Saturday, July 7, 2012

PNR Review: Lethal Rider (Lords of Deliverance) [Mass Market Paperback]

I've finished "Lethal Rider" the 3rd book in her Lords of Deliverance series by Larissa Ione.

Product Description

They're here.

They ride.

The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse

Born of a match between good and evil, four siblings stand between hell's minions and everything they want to destroy. They are the Lords of Deliverance, and they have the power to ward off Doomsday . . . or let it ride


Thanatos, the most deadly Horseman of the Apocalypse, has endured thousands of years of celibacy to prevent the end of days. But just one night with the wickedly sexy Aegis Guardian, Regan Cooper, shatters centuries of resolve. Yet their passion comes with a price. And Thanatos must face a truth more terrifying than an apocalypse - he's about to become a father.

Demon-slayer Regan Cooper never imagined herself the maternal type, but with the fate of the world hanging in the balance she had no choice but to seduce Thanatos and bear his child. Now, as the final battle draws closer and his rage at being betrayed is overshadowed by an undeniable passion for the mother of his child, Thanatos has a life-shattering realization: To save the world, he must sacrifice the only thing he's ever wanted - a family.

Product Details
Mass Market Paperback: 464 pages
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (June 1, 2012)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0446574503
ISBN-13: 978-0446574501

My Review:

Thanatos is one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse and also bears the name Death.  He has been immobilized by his family for the last eight months.  All he wants is sex and the death of a certain female named Regan who robbed him of his virginity.

Regan Cooper is an Aegis Hunter and a Sigil member who drugged Thanatos to get pregnant with his baby.  She manages to become pregnant but she knows that Thanatos is out to get her.

When Thanatos realizes she is pregnant with his child he kidnaps her and takes her to his castle to protect her.  As soon as Thanatos lets his guard down he is betrayed within and it really hurts him.  As Thanatos tries to keep Regan alive they both fall in love.

Even though Thanatos promises Regan with dire circumstances, revenge sex and other threats he treats her with gentleness and kindness.


Books in the Lords of Deliverance series:

1.  Eternal Rider
2.  Immortal Rider
3.  Lethal Rider
4.  Rogue Rider - November 20, 2012

Thanks Hachette Book Group for sending me this book to review, greatly appreciated!

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails