Friday, September 4, 2015

Alexandra Ivy's On The Hunt Blog Tour with a Spotlight

 


I am so excited to have Alexandra Ivy here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight.

Thanks Alexandra and Pump Up Your Book Promotions for allowing me to join your On The Hunt Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Alexandra!





Title: On the Hunt
Author: Alexandra Ivy, Rebecca Zanetti, Dianne Duvall and Hannah Jayne
Publisher: Zebra
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Format: Kindle/Paperback

Four of today’s most intriguing paranormal authors entice readers deep into the shadows, where vampires, immortals, and other supernatural creatures heat up the night.

On The Hunt by Alexandra Ivy


Mika Tanner has loved Bailey Morrell, a beautiful Healer, since childhood. But his duty as a Sentinel, a supernatural guardian of an ancient race, clashed with her rebellious spirit. Now a dangerous new anarchist group not only threatens life as they know it — but any chance of their being together again.

Scorpius Rising by Rebecca Zanetti

With a deadly disease spreading like wildfire across the country, microbiologist Nora Medina needs to focus all her energy on stopping the pandemic. Playing with dynamite — in the form of her way-too-hot ex — is the last thing she should be doing. ​But forced to work with Deacan McDougall against unexpected enemies with the seconds ticking by, she knows the explosion is coming.

Phantom Embrace by Dianne Duvall

Immortal Yuri Sokolov was born with the ability to see spirits, yet he’s never seen one as lovely as Cat Seddon, the woman who haunts his home and his dreams. But amid their star-crossed love, a new danger may have Yuri facing a different kind of eternity.

Stake Out by Hannah Jayne


Vampire fashion designer Nina LaShay has a lot on her plate — just two days until fashion week and the model who was flirting with her photographer boyfriend is now a corpse in her studio. But when dead turns into undead and dangerous, Nina must find out who’s responsible before the beautiful baby vamp takes too many bites out of the Big Apple.







Like most writers, I was born with an avid love for reading. Growing up in a small town in the Midwest, I can’t remember a time when I didn’t have a book in my hand or wasn’t dreaming up wild stories in my head. And when I stepped into my local library for the first time I thought it was paradise. There were so many books on the shelves I didn’t know where to start!

Still, I didn’t plan to grow up and become a writer. I was much more interested in a glorious career as an actress on Broadway.

I followed my dream by acquiring a degree in theatre and performing for several years in summer-stock productions, but after I married my college sweetheart I decided to put the career on hold while we started a family. After the arrival of my two sons, Chance and Alex, I found myself seeking a new creative outlet and decided to turn my occasional scribblings into a genuine effort to get published.

I’d like to say that I was an overnight success, but the truth is that it took years before I finally got ‘the call’. The rejections were painful, but now I’m relieved. All those manuscripts that I thought were the next Great American Novel are now exactly where they belong…gathering dust under my bed.

They did, however, help me learn my craft, and just as importantly, they gave me the opportunity to enjoy writing in a wide variety of genres as I searched for my voice. Which no doubt explains why I started writing traditional regencies under the name Debbie Raleigh and then moved to steamy historicals under the name Deborah Raleigh before transforming into a contemporary paranormal writer as Alexandra Ivy. Now my career spans everything from erotica to romantic suspense.

When I’m not writing I love to travel, it doesn’t matter where I’m going as long as it doesn’t include any cooking or cleaning. I also love to spend time with my family who continue to be my greatest source of inspiration. And since some things never change when I have a few minutes, you can still find me with a book in my hand!

For More Information

Visit Alexandra’s website.

Connect with Alexandra






Rebecca Zanetti wrote her first story when she was six – a romance between a princess and neighboring prince. The princess fell out of her castle and the prince rescued her. A happily ever after was had by all.

This theme of romance has been carried through Rebecca’s works until present time. While today’s heroine may have a medical degree, black belt in Karate and her own 401K, she’s still after that happy ending. And today’s prince may have fangs and wear a black hat, but hey, a modern princess likes a guy who bites.

Rebecca attended Pepperdine University, earning a bachelor’s degree in Journalism with a Political Science emphasis. While there she worked as the Editor-in-Chief of The Graphic newspaper, a member of the Pi Phi Sorority and an intern for President Reagan, who still gave 3-5 speeches a week, even though he was no longer president.

After college, Rebecca worked as an art curator and a Senate aide before heading to law school, where she received her Juris Doctorate from the University of Idaho. She married Tony Zanetti in the middle of her second year of law school and became pregnant with their first child during the third year. She graduated law school, gave birth three weeks later, and took the Bar Exam three weeks after that. All she remembers about the bar exam is that it was so quiet in the testing room, she thought about taking a quick nap. But she continued on, passed the bar and became a lawyer. She worked for a large firm, then a small firm, then the county while also teaching legal classes at her local community college. Now she writes romances about vampires, cowboys, and soldiers.

Growing up amid the glorious backdrops and winter wonderlands of the Pacific Northwest has given Rebecca fantastic scenery and adventures to weave into her stories. She resides there with her husband, children and extended family who inspire her every day. Rebecca has completed several manuscripts, winning award throughout the writing industry for her work. She is currently writes the Dark Protector series for Kensington Publishing, the Maverick Montana series for Entangled Publishing, and the Sin Brothers series for Grand Central Publishing.

For More Information

Visit Rebecca’s website.

Connect with Rebecca






Dianne Duvall is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Immortal Guardians paranormal romance series and The Gifted Ones series. Her books have twice been nominated for the RT Reviewers’ Choice Award for Best Vampire Romance and are routinely deemed Top Picks by RT Book Reviews, The Romance Reviews, and/or Night Owl Reviews. Reviewers have called Dianne’s books “fast-paced and humorous” (Publishers Weekly), “utterly addictive” (RT Book Reviews), “extraordinary” (Long and Short Reviews), and “wonderfully imaginative” (The Romance Reviews).

Dianne’s acclaimed Immortal Guardians books have all appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and/or Amazon Bestseller lists. The first book in Dianne’s new series The Gifted Ones, A Sorceress of His Own, will be released on June 2, 2015. A prequel of sorts to Darkness Dawns. A Sorceress of His Own is a medieval romance with paranormal elements that won awards in the Lone Star, Where the Magic Begins, Southern Heat, Picture This, Book of Your Heart and Suzannah national writing competitions. The second book in the series, Rendezvous With Yesterday, will be released in 2016 and is a time travel romance.

In addition to writing romance, Dianne has completed a one-act play (comedy) and teamed up with an award-winning screenwriter to write a spec script for a new situation comedy. Several of her poems have also been published in anthologies.

When she isn’t writing, Dianne is very active in the independent film industry and has even appeared on-screen, crawling out of a moonlit grave and wielding a machete like some of the vampires she loves to create in her books.

For More Information

Visit Dianne’s website.

Connect with Dianne


 



Hannah is the author of the UNDERWORLD DETECTION AGENCY CHRONICLES from Kensington books and the young adult thrillers TRULY, MADLY, DEADLY, SEE JANE RUN and THE DARE available from Sourcebooks, Inc. When she’s not battling the demons of the Underworld or tackling a murderer at Hawthorne High, Jayne kicks her feet up in her San Francisco bay area home and attempts to share couch space with two enormous cats.

Now that you’re here, kick up your feet and stay awhile

For More Information


Visit Hannah’s website.

Connect with Hannah

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Wednesday Wish List


Please list the books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.







Eve Dallas tracks a couple whose passion is fueled by cold brutality in the newest crime thriller from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Obsession in Death and Festive in Death.

When Lieutenant Eve Dallas examines a body in a downtown Manhattan alleyway, the victim’s injuries are so extensive that she almost misses the clue. Carved into the skin is the shape of a heart — and initials inside reading E and D.

Ella-Loo and her boyfriend, Darryl, had been separated while Darryl was a guest of the state of Oklahoma, and now that his sentence has been served they don’t ever intend to part again. Ella-Loo’s got dreams. And Darryl believes there are better ways to achieve your dreams than working for them. So they hit the road, and when their car breaks down in Arkansas, they make plans to take someone else’s. Then things get messy and they wind up killing someone — an experience that stokes a fierce, wild desire in Ella-Loo. A desire for Darryl. And a desire to kill again.

As they cross state lines on their way to New York to find the life they think they deserve, they will leave a trail of evil behind them. But now they’ve landed in the jurisdiction of Lieutenant Dallas and her team at the New York Police and Security Department. And with her husband, Roarke, at her side, she has every intention of hunting them down and giving them what they truly deserve.






Stephen King calls Jack Reacher “the coolest continuing series character”— and now he’s back in this masterly new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child.

“Why is this town called Mother’s Rest?” That’s all Reacher wants to know. But no one will tell him. It’s a tiny place hidden in a thousand square miles of wheat fields, with a railroad stop, and sullen and watchful people, and a worried woman named Michelle Chang, who mistakes him for someone else: her missing partner in a private investigation she thinks must have started small and then turned lethal.

Reacher has no particular place to go, and all the time in the world to get there, and there’s something about Chang so he teams up with her and starts to ask around. He thinks: How bad can this thing be? But before long he’s plunged into a desperate race through LA, Chicago, Phoenix, and San Francisco, and through the hidden parts of the internet, up against thugs and assassins every step of the way — right back to where he started, in Mother’s Rest, where he must confront the worst nightmare he could imagine.

Walking away would have been easier. But as always, Reacher’s rule is: If you want me to stop, you’re going to have to make me.





In the second book of this "remarkable, mesmerizing series" (Library Journal starred review), "The plot's twists and turns are handled with a positively Hitchcockian touch, while the brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor are pure Dodd." (Booklist starred review.)

Taylor Summers witnesses the death threat to a young boy, and does the only thing she can do -- she sacrifices herself to distract the killers. Her reward is a life in ruins, on the run in the wilderness, barely surviving a bitter winter and the even more bitter knowledge she has lost everything: her career, her reputation, her identity. She finds refuge in Virtue Falls, and there comes face to face with the knowledge that, to live her life again, she must enlist the help of the man who does not trust her to defeat the man who would destroy her.

She's being hunted, but it's time to turn the tables

Visit christinadodd.com for more information on the small town of Virtue Falls on the wild Washington coast and to join Christina's free mailing list!






A Nor’easter blows into Paradise and churns up the past — in the stunning new addition to Robert B. Parker’s New York Times–bestselling series featuring Police Chief Jesse Stone.

In the wake of a huge storm, three bodies are discovered in the rubble of an abandoned factory building in an industrial part of Paradise known as The Swap. One body, a man’s, wrapped in a blue tarp, is only hours old. But found within feet of that body are the skeletal remains of two teenage girls who had gone missing during a Fourth of July celebration twenty-five years earlier. Not only does that crime predate Jesse Stone’s arrival in Paradise, but the dead girls were close friends of Jesse’s right hand, Officer Molly Crane. And things become even more complicated when one of the dead girls’ mothers returns to Paradise to bury her daughter and is promptly murdered. It’s up to Police Chief Jesse Stone to pull away the veil of the past to see how all the murders are connected.

Yaoi:





Izumi Sena is an average guy born into a family of famous celebrities. A college student and total otaku, he works hard every day with the goal of someday becoming a manga creator.

Izumi Sena is an average guy born into a family of famous celebrities. A college student and total otaku, he works hard every day with the goal of someday becoming a manga creator. Popular actor Ryoma Ichijo confessed to him, but Izumi made him promise they’d start off as friends. Strangely, it’s Izumi who can’t seem to stop thinking about Ryoma — and they aren’t all innocent thoughts! What happens when a reporter gets the dirt on Ryoma’s crush? And will Ryoma’s patience finally be rewarded with a night of making love?

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

New Releases 2015 (Sept 1)



 




New Releases









In the new novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling “queen of paranormal romance,” (J.R. Ward) a wounded warrior and a woman on the run find salvation, passion and unimaginable danger in the ghostly darkness of the Carpathian Mountains.

He wasn’t civilized or tame. He had his own code and he lived by it.


Monk. Bounty hunter. Vampire slayer. Andre Boroi has spent centuries battling the undead, holding out against the dark with honor. But now, gravely wounded by master vampire Costin Popescu, Andre will be easy to track — his spilled blood marking the killing trail for Popescu and his hungry band of underlings. Andre’s only chance is to disappear into the gray mist of the Carpathians. To wait. To hope.

She had a healing touch and a scent that was his lifeblood.

In the mountains in search of a precious crystal, geologist Teagan Joanes suddenly finds herself hunted by those she once trusted. Then she comes across the warrior — wounded, wanting and irresistible. Andre has been craving her for an eternity: his lifemate. Her warmth envelops him. Her scent pulsates. And with every beat of her heart, Teagan surrenders to a passion she can’t possibly comprehend.

Now they are bound by destiny, but is it enough to keep them safe from a stalking, relentless darkness that threatens to swallow them alive?







In the first explosive book in the Peri Reed Chronicles, Kim Harrison, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Hollows series, blazes a new frontier with an edge-of-your-seat thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end.

Detroit 2030. Double-crossed by the person she loved and betrayed by the covert government organization that trained her to use her body as a weapon, Peri Reed is a renegade on the run. Don’t forgive and never forget has always been Peri’s creed. But her day job makes it difficult: she is a drafter, possessed of a rare, invaluable skill for altering time, yet destined to forget both the history she changed and the history she rewrote. When Peri discovers her name is on a list of corrupt operatives, she realizes that her own life has been manipulated by the agency. Her memory of the previous three years erased, she joins forces with a mysterious rogue soldier in a deadly race to piece together the truth about her fateful final task. Her motto has always been only to kill those who kill her first. But with nothing but intuition to guide her, will she have to break her own rule to survive?

Videogame:






Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

The Soviet invasion of Afghanistan has brought a new edge to the Cold War, and in 1984, a one-eyed man with a prosthetic arm appears in the country. Those who know him call him Snake; the legendary mercenary who was once swept from the stage of history and left in a coma by American private intelligence network Cipher. Snake is accompanied by Ocelot, an old friend who saved him from attack when he finally awoke.

Now, Snake's former partner Kazuhira Miller is being held by the Soviet forces in Afghanistan. Snake must undertake a solo mission to rescue Miller and prove to the world that the legendary mercenary is not dead and gone. That first step will lead to a path of vengeance against the very Cipher that slaughtered so many of Snake's men, and to a battle that will embroil the whole world...

What started in Ground Zeroes must finish with "V".

September Releases

 

1st
Dark Ghost - Christine Feehan
The Drafter - Kim Harrison
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

8th
Devoted in Death - J.D. Robb
Make Me - Lee Child
The Devil Wins - Robert B. Parker
Obsession Falls - Christina Dodd
Love Stage Vol. 3 - Eiki Eiki

15th
The End Game - Catherine Coulter

22nd
365 Days of Cocktails - Difford's Guide
He's My Only Vampire Vol. 4 - Aya Shouoto
Bloody Cross Vol. 8 - Shiwo Komeyama
Demon From Afar Vol. 4 - Kaori Yuki
Black Bullet Vol. 1 - Shiden Kanzaki
Ubel Blatt Vol. 3 - Etorouji Shiono
Rose Guns Days Season 1 Vol. 1 - Ryukishi07
Pandora Hearts Caucus Race Vol. 2 - Jun Mochizuk

28th
Murder House - James Patterson

29th
The Hidden - Heather Graham
Shadow Play - Iris Johansen
Down the Rabbit Hole - J.D. Robb
Pretty Girls - Karin Slaughter
Blood Red - Wendy Corsi Staub
A Mad Zombie Party - Gena Showalter
About A Vampire - Lynsay Sands
A Knights Bridge Christmas - Carla Neggers

Monday, August 31, 2015

Weekly Book Reads (Aug 31)




 Weekly Book Reads


Weekly Book Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books read last week and books you plan on finishing this week.

Read Last Week:

1.  The Throne of David - Ann Farnsworth
2.  Day Shift - Charlaine Harris
3.  Burning - Karen M. Moning
4.  Rustblaster - Yana Toboso
5.  He's My Only Vampire Vol. 3 - Aya Shouoto

Weekly Book Reading:

1.  Alert - James Patterson
2.  Dead Ice - Laurell K. Hamilton
3.  The Silence That Speaks - Andrea Kane
4.  Outrage - John Sandford
5.  Barakamon Vol. 4 - Satsuki Yoshino

Jacquelyn Frank's Nightwalker Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Excerpt


I am so excited to have Jacquelyn Frank here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Excerpt

Thanks Jacquelyn and Tasty Book Tours for allowing me to join your Nightwalker Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Jacquelyn!





Nightwalker
The World of Nightwalkers #5
By: Jacquelyn Frank
Releasing August 25, 2015
Loveswept

Blurb


From New York Times bestselling author Jacquelyn Frank comes the final chapter in the Nightwalkers saga! As the momentous showdown with a powerful demon unfolds, a passionate encounter breaks the ultimate taboo.

Kamen is a Bodywalker, an ancient soul reborn in one human host after another. He’s also a prisoner of his own kind: for it was Kamen who released Apep, the deadly god who threatens the existence of their world. To atone for this grievous error, Kamen accepts an urgent mission: to convince the other nations of the Nightwalkers to set aside their centuries-old conflicts and band together. If he fails, all will be lost. And no tribe presents a greater challenge than the Wraiths, the spectral beings who are feared and despised for their lethal deathtouch.

Kamen makes first contact with a stunning, ghostly pale beauty named Geneviève. Part Wraith and part human, scorned as a half-breed, Viève shares the hunger for redemption — and for connection. Her scintillating touch holds the kiss of death, and yet it makes Kamen feel more alive than ever. Soon his lips are pressed against hers, sending Viève into fits of desire and forging a bond that breaches the divide between them. Now they must unite all the Nightwalkers, from Vampire and Shadowdweller to Djynns, and fast — for Apep is ready for war.

Link to Follow Tour: http://www.tastybooktours.com/2015/05/nightwalker-nightwalkers-7-by-jacquelyn.html

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25532984-nightwalker

Goodreads Series Link: https://www.goodreads.com/series/77164-the-world-of-nightwalkers

Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Nightwalker-Jacquelyn-Frank-ebook/dp/B00XSSYS8Q/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1432298116&sr=8-2&keywords=nightwalker+by+jacquelyn+frank

B and N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/nightwalker-jacquelyn-frank/1121955581?ean=9780804181419

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/nightwalker/id995735007?mt=11

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/nightwalker-13






Author Info

Jacquelyn Frank is the New York Times bestselling author of the Immortal Brothers series (Cursed by Fire, Cursed by Ice, Bound by Sin, and Bound in Darkness), the World of Nightwalkers series (Forbidden, Forever, Forsaken, Forged, and Nightwalker), the Three Worlds series (Seduce Me in Dreams and Seduce Me in Flames), the Nightwalkers series (Adam, Jacob, Gideon, Elijah, Damien, and Noah), the Shadowdwellers novels (Ecstasy, Rapture, and Pleasure), and the Gatherers novels (Hunting Julian and Stealing Katherine). She lives in North Carolina and has been writing romantic fiction ever since she picked up her first teen romance at age thirteen.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Website: http://www.jacquelynfrank.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorjacquelynfrank
Twitter: http://twitter.com/JacquelynFrank
GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/64364.Jacquelyn_Frank

Excerpt

Isabella Russ, known simply as Bella or Bella the Enforcer, had found herself living in New Mexico for the better part of seven months now. It was necessary for her to be there in order to work closely with Kamenwati, the Bodywalkers’ most learned man. So she had moved and, with great reluctance, brought her children to the compound as well. The god Apep knew where the compound was and had already made an attack on it. It was dangerous to have them there.

But living apart from them for days at a time? Unacceptable. She would not be a ghost in her children’s lives during the most important years of their development. True, Leah was ten now and more than capable of being independent of her mother for short stretches of time, but her son was not. He was just exiting his toddler years, having only recently learned all the basics of walking and potty training and other such milestones for a child of three going on four.

But she struggled constantly with the idea of them being potentially in the line of fire. Luckily their father was there and he had always been able to protect them. And several of their friends from the other Nightwalkers in the First Faction were there as well. There were Sagan and Valera, the former Shadowdweller priest and his natural Witch wife; Jasmine and Adam, the Vampire prince’s most trusted aide and her Demon husband; Windsong, one of the Mistral leaders; and Jinaeri, a Lycanthrope scholar.

Together it meant that every member of the First Faction was represented. As for the Second Faction, so far there were numerous Bodywalkers, a Night Angel named Faith and her human husband, Leo, who often acted as a translator and who came with some mercenary skills of his own. There was a Djynn named Kat and her Gargoyle husband — although the Gargoyles were not technically members of the Second Faction because they were the scions of the Bodywalkers. She’d learned that Gargoyles had been created by Templars to be used as slaves. Other than that, there was no representation of the Mysticals, no one from the Phoenixes and no one from the Wraiths although to hear the Second Faction tell it, this was a good thing.

But Bella couldn’t escape the thought that they needed to have the Phoenixes and Mysticals there. As she got dressed for the night she thought about it more and more. If they were going to get out of this mess they needed all hands on deck.

An idea that was supported only an hour later when she met up with Kamen and he revealed his discovery, via Leo who was interpreting between the two.

“But if what you’re saying is true, then we have to get the Phoenixes and Mysticals on board. And the Wraiths.”

“We’ll have to do this without the Wraiths. Trust me, they are too deadly to be dealt with.”

“Well, we’ll have to deal with at least one of them according to this. I think it means we need a party of twelve to defeat Apep,” Bella said.

“Surely you aren’t thinking of sending just twelve people to fight a god?” Kamen was aghast.

“Of course not! But we have to have at least twelve. One from each nation. That means you have to make nice with a Wraith.”

Kamen thought about this a moment. “Then it seems it’s clear what we have to do here. We have to make contact with each of these groups and get representatives from each to come here.”

“And who are you going to get to do that?” Leo asked. “The last time we met up with Wraiths they almost killed Faith and me.”

“I don’t know, but someone has to try,” Kamen said.

“We should start with the Phoenixes and Mysticals first. Begin with the easy ones,” Bella said.

“Easy? We’ve been trying to contact them and get them to cooperate for months now. They aren’t all that interested,” Kamen said.

“Well then, we need to send someone to make it interesting for them,” Bella said.

Kamen grew quiet then said, “It should be me.”

“You? Why you? We need you here, researching how to break this curse.”

“I have to do this,” Kamen said firmly. “I have to do something other than study books. You can take over doing it just as easily as I can for now. Let me go to the courts of the other three Nightwalkers.”

“So you’re going to reach out to the Wraiths?”

“We have to at least try to approach them. They might surprise us.”

“Or they might kill you. No way. No way are you going alone. At the very least you should take Leo. He’s human and immune to their deathtouch.”

“Or so we believe,” Kamen retorted. “There’s no proof of that.”

“You can’t go alone. It would be suicide.”

“It’s homicide to risk more than one life and it will look less threatening if one is sent as opposed to a cadre of Nightwalkers showing up on their doorstep.”

“He has a point,” Leo added. “One trained man can get in a lot better than six. I just don’t know if I’d call Kamen a trained man.”

“I can take care of myself,” Kamen said harshly. “I was second only to Odjit when it came to Templar power. I can keep the Wraiths off me long enough to get them to talk and I can escape more quickly than anyone else. It would be better if I didn’t have anyone else to worry about in the process.”

“I’m convinced,” Leo said. “I just don’t think you’re going to convince Jackson.”

“If you want to convince the leader of the Politic Bodywalkers to let you do this,” Bella said, “you better meet with him alone. There are too many people here who think the worst of you and will shoot you down before you can say boo about it.”

“I am aware of that,” Kamen said grimly. “But getting Jackson alone will not be an easy trick for me.”

“It would be for me,” Leo said. “He’s my best friend after all. If I ask him to meet me alone, he’ll come alone. Bella, you can stay here and work,” Leo said, indicating the mounds of books that had been brought into the library for her and Kamen to go through together.

She nodded and let them go. She crossed her fingers though. There were too many variables that made it a bad idea all around. But she had a feeling Kamen was going to convince Jackson or die trying.

Rafflecopter Giveaway

One Loveswept Mug
One Flirt Mug

Ebook copies of:

JUST A LITTLE CRUSH by Renita Pizzitola
CRUSHED by Lauren Layne
AGAINST THE CAGE by Sidney Halston
POSSESS by Laura Marie Altom
AFTER MIDNIGHT by Kathy Clark
MAKE YOU BURN by Megan Crane
MY HIGHLAND LOVER by Maeve Greyson
BREAKING NOAH by Missy Johnson and Ashley Suzanne
A FASHIONABLE INDULGENCE by K.J. Charles
FORBIDDEN by Jacquelyn Frank





http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/235babe7233/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="235babe7233" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_tlooylqv">a Rafflecopter giveaway
 

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Library Haul 2015 (Aug 30 - Sept 5)



Library Haul

Here's the list of books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga I picked up this week at the library:

Hardcover:

1.  The Silence That Speaks - Andrea Kane
2.  Outrage - John Sandford
3.  Dead Ice - Laurell K. Hamilton

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Bunny Express Saturday 2015 (Aug 29)


Bunny Express Saturday is hosted every Saturday at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received these in the mail this week.


For Review:






USA Today bestselling author Cathy Clamp reboots the Sazi universe in Forbidden, a tightly-paced, high-tension urban fantasy thriller.

Ten years have passed since the war that destroyed the Sazi Council and inflicted a horrible "cure" on thousands of Sazi, robbing them of their ability to shapeshift.


Luna Lake, isolated in Washington State, started as a refugee camp for Sazi orphans. Now it's a small town and those refugees are young adults, chafing at the limits set by their still-fearful guardians.

There's reason to fear: Sazi children are being kidnapped. Claire, a red wolf shifter, is sent to investigate. Held prisoner by the Snakes during childhood, Claire is distrusted by those who call Luna Lake home.

Before the war, Alek was part of a wolf pack in Chicago. In Luna Lake he was adopted by a parliament of Owls, defying Sazi tradition. The kidnappings are a painful reminder that his little sister disappeared a decade ago.

When Claire and Alek meet, sparks fly -- but the desperate race to find the missing children forces them to set aside their mutual attraction and focus on the future of their people.











Kitty Saves the World: the final novel in the New York Times bestselling Kitty Norville series by Carrie Vaughn.

It's all come down to this, following the discoveries made by Cormac in Low Midnight, Kitty and her allies are ready to strike. But, when their assassination attempt on the evil vampire Dux Bellorum fails, Kitty finds herself running out of time. The elusive vampire lord has begun his apocalyptic end game, and Kitty still doesn't know where he will strike.

Meanwhile, pressure mounts in Denver as Kitty and her pack begin to experience the true reach of Dux Bellorum's cult. Outnumbered and outgunned at every turn, the stakes have never been higher for Kitty. She will have to call on allies both old and new in order to save not just her family and friends, but the rest of the world as well.






Artist Laura Matthews finds her new home in the Welsh mountains to be a place so charged with tales and legends that she is able to reach through the gossamer-fine veil that separates her own world from that of myth and fable.

She and her husband Dan have given up their city life and moved to Blaencwm, an ancient longhouse high in the hills. Here she hopes that the wild beauty will inspire her to produce her best art and will give her the baby they have longed for. But this high valley is also home to others, such as Rhys the charismatic loner who pursues Laura with fervor. And Anwen, the wise old woman from the neighboring farm who seems to know so much but talks in riddles. And then there is Merlin.

Lamp Black, Wolf Grey tells both Laura's story and Merlin's. For once he too walked these hills, with his faithful grey wolf at his heel. It was here he fell in love with Megan, nurse-maid to the children of the hated local noble, Lord Geraint. Merlin was young, at the start of his renowned career as a magician, but when he refuses to help Lord Geraint it is Megan who may pay the price.

From New York Times bestselling author Paula Brackston, Lamp Black, Wolf Grey is an enchanting tale of love and magic featuring her signature blend of gorgeous writing, an intriguing historical backdrop, and a relatable heroine that readers are sure to fall in love with.

Thanks St. Martin's Press and TOR Books!

Friday, August 28, 2015

Manga Review: First Love Monster Vol. 1



I've finished "First Love Monster Vol. 1" by Akira Hiyoshimaru.

Product Description

When you find out who I really am if you can still say you like me, then I'll be your boyfriend.


When fifteen-year-old Kaho Nikaidou leaves her sheltered home to start life anew in Tokyo, the last thing she expects is to nearly get hit by a truck! Saved in the nick of time by a handsome stranger, Kaho falls head over heels for him and boldly confesses her feelings. The handsome object of Kaho's affection agrees to go out with her, but her newfound bliss is short lived when it turns out that her new boyfriend is a fifth grader?

About the Author

Akira Hiyoshimaru is the creator behind the manga series First Love Monster.

Product Details
Series: First Love Monster (Book 1)

Paperback: 176 pages
Publisher: Yen Press (July 21, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0316343676
ISBN-13: 978-0316343671


My Review:

This manga is hilarious and silly which I highly recommend!

I think it's so cool how Kanade is so tall for a 11 yr. old and Kaho is so short and tiny for a 15 yr. old.

Wow all the fifth graders seem to be tall and act mature at times except for their leader who is as short as Kaho and the coolest one of them all.

Even though Kanade looks older and is good looking he is still a 11 yr. old who plays in sandboxes and goes on secret missions which Kaho gets caught up in his childish schemes.

I hated the part where Taga the University student attacks Kaho because he hates how she was raised and the way she acts and feels.

4/5

Thanks Hachette Book Group Canada/Yen Press for sending me this manga to review, greatly appreciated!

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Ann Farnsworth's The Throne of David Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Review



I am so excited to have Ann Farnsworth here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Review.

Thanks Ann and Cedar Fort Publishing and Media for allowing me to join The Throne of David Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Ann!






About the Book

When a secret letter is delivered 32 years after it is written, it throws the ascendancy of the British throne into question and sets in motion an alliance that will do anything to suppress the truth. The search for the rightful heir uncovers the existence of a sacred stone, lost for centuries, and destined to reveal the true king. This high-stakes thriller leads readers on a deadly chase around the world, following clues through ancient history and eventually exposes the truth about the Throne of David. A mind-blowing mystery with an ending you have to read to believe!






About the Author

Ann Farnsworth lives outside of St. Louis, Missouri. She studied the classics in school, along with history and is the author of The Throne of David, a political thriller set in the British Isles. The Farnsworth’s are the parents of ten children, have two perfect sons in law and a grand-daughter. You can find her online at annfarnsworth.com or on Twitter @AnnFarnsworth.

My Review:

Wow this was non-stop action right from the get-go and never stopped until the end!  The main characters were really likable and you were rooting for them to save the day.  The villains wouldn't stop at anything to make sure the hero and heroine didn't save the day!
Related Posts with Thumbnails