Friday, May 29, 2015

Follow My Blog Friday #224


If you are new to the FF fun, Feature and Follow Friday is a blog hop that expands your blog following by a joint effort between bloggers. Feature & Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, myself of course and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it'll allow us to show off more new blogs!

How does this work? First you leave your name here on this post, then you create a post on your own blog that links back to this post (easiest way is to just grab the code under the #FF picture and put it in your post) and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them "hi" in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you!

Now to make this FF interesting we do a FEATURE blogger. If you are interested in becoming a Feature click on the drop down link above FEATURES and Features and Follow Friday and get on the waiting list!  It is also required, that if you participate you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee and Alison Can Read) and the two Feature blogs.

This Meme is hosted by Rachel from Parajunkee Review and Alison from Alison Can Read on Fridays.

To join the fun and make now book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

1.  (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee and Alison Can Read}

2.  (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers

3.  Put your Blog name and URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.

4.  Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.

5.  If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed

6.  Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”.

7.  If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love and the followers.

8.  If you’re new to the follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!
 The weekly feature

My Expanding Bookshelf

When did you start blogging?

I started blogging in February 2015, so I’m still fairly new and trying to figure things out.

What is your favorite part of book blogging?

My favourite part of blogging is meeting people who love reading. I love being able to chat with other bloggers about the books I read and fangirl over my favourites. I don’t really gr to do that in my life outside the blog.

What type of books do you mainly blog about?

I think I blog about any type of books. I like variety and I don’t want to bore myself with reading the same genre all the time. But I have noticed that a lot of the books I have read since starting my blog are YA.

What are your favorite books?

There’s just so many. Special mentions would be Harry Potter – I would not be the reader that I am today if it wasn’t for Harry. And also The Princess Bride by William Goldman – this book has so many great childhood memories attached to it.

What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

Being able to share my reading experiences with other bloggers and receiving recognition from authors for my reviews. It also shows that I’m not alone in my fangirling over books!

Our Feature - My Expanding Bookshelf

1. When did you start blogging?

I started blogging in February 2015, so I’m still fairly new and trying to figure things out.

2. What is your favorite part of book blogging?

My favourite part of blogging is meeting people who love reading. I love being able to chat with other bloggers about the books I read and fangirl over my favourites. I don’t really gr to do that in my life outside the blog.

3. What type of books do you mainly blog about?


I think I blog about any type of books. I like variety and I don’t want to bore myself with reading the same genre all the time. But I have noticed that a lot of the books I have read since starting my blog are YA.

4. What are your favorite books?

There’s just so many. Special mentions would be Harry Potter – I would not be the reader that I am today if it wasn’t for Harry. And also The Princess Bride by William Goldman – this book has so many great childhood memories attached to it.

5. What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

Being able to share my reading experiences with other bloggers and receiving recognition from authors for my reviews. It also shows that I’m not alone in my fangirling over books!

Question of the Week: How many books have you got on your TBR list? - Suggested by Obsessive Compulsive Reader.

Hmm I believe I have less than 25 books on my TBR pile (I really cut through this since the last time if I remember right I had at least a 100 books)!






Thursday, May 28, 2015

MT Review: 14th Deadly Sin (Women's Murder Club)


I've finished "14th Deadly Sin" the 14th book in his Women's Murder Club series by James Patterson.

Product Description

With San Francisco under siege and everyone a suspect, the Women's Murder Club must risk their lives to save the city — and each other.

With a beautiful baby daughter and a devoted husband, Detective Lindsay Boxer can safely say that her life has never been better. In fact (for a change), things seem to be going well for all the members of the Women's Murder Club as they gather to celebrate San Francisco Medical Examiner Claire Washburn's birthday. But the party is cut short when Lindsay is called to a gruesome crime scene, where a woman has been murdered in broad daylight.

As Lindsay investigates, shocking video footage of another crime surfaces. A video so horrific that it shakes the city to its core. Their faces obscured by masks, the cold blooded criminals on the tape could be anyone — and now all of Lindsay's co-workers are suspects. As a rash of violence sweeps through San Francisco, and public fear and anger grows, Lindsay and her friends must risk their lives in the name of justice - before it's too late.

About the Author

James Patterson has had more New York Times bestsellers than any other writer, ever, according to Guinness World Records. Since his first novel won the Edgar Award in 1977 James Patterson's books have sold more than 300 million copies. He is the author of the Alex Cross novels, the most popular detective series of the past twenty-five years, including Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider. He writes full-time and lives in Florida with his family.

Product Details
Series: Women's Murder Club
Hardcover: 384 pages
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company (May 4, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 031640702X
ISBN-13: 978-0316407021


My Review:

Joe's boss is such a jerk because he fired him on the phone without an explanation and said his check would be in the mail!

3.5/5

Thanks Hachette Book Group Canada for sending me this book to review, greatly appreciated!

Alexandra Ivy's Darkness Ends Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway



I am so excited to have Alexandra Ivy here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Alexandra and Tasty Book Tours for allowing me to join your When Darkness Ends Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Alexandra!


 



When Darkness Ends
Guardians of Eternity # 12
By: Alexandra Ivy
Releasing May 26, 2015
Zebra


Blurb

The Guardians of Eternity are facing a final battle to save their world — but battles of the heart may be the most difficult to fight.

Cyn, the vampire clan chief of Ireland, is an unabashed hedonist whose beauty is surpassed only by his insatiable appetite for pleasure. It’s no wonder he’s furious when he’s transported from the magical land of the pureblooded feys to his desolate private lair — only to have his very existence thrown into a chaos that even he cannot charm his way out of.

Most women may be all but powerless against Cyn, but Fallon, a sharp-witted fairy princess, is less than beguiled by the silver-tongued vampire. She’s a serious soul with no time for the sort of games he plays—especially when they learn that someone is trying to close the veil that separates the dimensions. But seduction may prove the most powerful force of all, as attraction ignites between the unlikely pair even as worlds are colliding around them.

Link to Follow Tour: http://www.tastybooktours.com/2015/03/when-darkness-ends-guardians-of.html

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22859817-when-darkness-ends?ac=1

Goodreads Series Link: https://www.goodreads.com/series/40933-guardians-of-eternity

Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/When-Darkness-Ends-Guardians-Eternity/dp/1420125176/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1427462002&sr=8-1&keywords=9781420125177

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/when-darkness-ends-alexandra-ivy/1120058497?ean=9781420125177

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/when-darkness-ends/id933599384?mt=11

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/when-darkness-ends

Publisher: http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/book.aspx/31243






Author Info

ALEXANDRA IVY graduated from Truman University with a degree in theatre before deciding she preferred to bring her characters to life on paper rather than stage. She currently lives in Missouri with her extraordinarily patient husband and teenage sons. To stay updated on Alexandra’s Guardian series or to chat with other readers, please visit her website at www.alexandraivy.com

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Website: http://www.alexandraivy.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alexandraivyfanpage

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlexandraIvy

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/40881.Alexandra_Ivy


Excerpt


Ireland, present day

Cyn, clan chief of Ireland and former berserker, moaned as he slowly regained consciousness. His brain was fuzzy, which meant it took a full minute to realize he was lying butt-naked on the cold stone floor of a cave.

Bloody hell. It had been a millennium since he’d woken in this precise cave, naked and disoriented. He didn’t like it any better today than he had a thousand years ago.

What’d happened?

With a groan he forced himself to a sitting position, his body hardening at the intoxicating scent that teased at his nose.

Champagne?

A fine, crisp vintage that made his entire body tingle with anticipation.

For a blissful minute he allowed the fragrance to swirl around him. It was oddly familiar. And, surprisingly, it stirred a complex mixture of emotions.

Arousal. Wariness. Frustration

It was the frustration that abruptly forced him to recall why the scent was so familiar.

Muttering a curse, Cyn had a searing memory of following a beautiful fairy through a portal. No not a fairy, he wryly corrected himself. A Chatri. The ancient purebloods of the fey world who’d retreated to their homeland centuries before.

He’d been there to help Roke locate his mate, but Princess Fallon had shoved him out of the throne room when it was obvious that Roke and Sally needed time to work out their differences, insisting that he leave them in peace.

He’d only been vaguely annoyed at first. He didn’t trust the cunning Chatri as far as he could throw them, especially not their king, Sariel. But he wanted Roke to work out his troubles with his mate.

Besides, he was male enough to appreciate being in the company of a beautiful woman.

Or in the case of Fallon a breathtakingly exquisite woman.

Her hair was a glorious tumble of rich gold brushed with hints of pale rose. The sort of hair that begged a man to bury his face in the silken mass. Her eyes were polished amber with flecks of emerald and framed by the thickest, longest lashes Cyn had ever seen. And her ivory features gods almighty, they were so perfect they didn’t look real. He might be suspicious of Fallon, but that didn’t mean he couldn’t enjoy fantasizing about having her tossed on the nearby chaise longue while he peeled the gown off her slender body, he’d assured himself.

So he’d allowed himself to be distracted by the lovely female as he sipped the potent fey wine, not realizing the danger until his head began to spin and the world went dark.

Idiot.

He should have known that they were plotting something.

He might have a fondness for the fey, but that didn’t mean he wasn’t well aware of their mercurial natures.

And their love for luring the unwary into their clever traps.

With a low growl he turned his head, easily spotting the female who was sprawled naked on the ground, her golden hair shimmering even in the darkness.

He wanted to know how the hell she’d managed to bring them to the caves beneath his private lair. And he wanted to know now.

Cyn moved to bend beside her slumbering form, pretending that he wasn’t acutely aware of the enticing temptation of her long, slender body and the fragile beauty of her pale face.

Sleeping Beauty 

A scowl marred his forehead. Aye. She was a beauty. She was also a powerful fey princess who’d managed to catch him off guard once.

It wasn’t going to happen again.

“Fallon?” Cyn murmured, his voice deep and laced with an accent that hadn’t been heard in this world for centuries. She heaved a sigh at the sound of his voice, but she remained stubbornly asleep. Cyn knelt at her side, knowing better than to touch her. The feel of that satin skin beneath

his fingertips was guaranteed to make him forget he was pissed as hell at her little trick. “Fallon,” he growled, his voice a command. “Wake up.”

She gave a small jerk, her lashes fluttering upward to reveal the striking amber eyes with the shimmering flecks of emerald.

For a long moment she studied him in stunned confusion.

Understandable.

Most people found Cyn intimidating. At six foot three he had a powerful chest and thick muscles that marked him as a warrior. His thick mane of dark blond hair hung halfway down his back except for the front strands that he kept woven into tight braids that framed his face.

His features were chiseled along blunt lines with a square jaw and high cheekbones. His brow was wide and his jade green eyes heavily lashed. Females seemed to find him handsome enough, but there was never any mistake that he was a ruthless killer.

She sucked in a shaky breath as her gaze lowered to the barbaric Tuatha Dé Danann tattoos that curled and swirled in a narrow green pattern around his upper arms, emphasizing the perfect alabaster of his skin.

His lips twisted, wondering what she would think of the golden dragon tattoo with crimson wings that was currently hidden beneath the thick mane of his hair.

He’d earned the mark of CuChulainn that was branded onto his right shoulder blade after he’d survived the battles of Durotriges.

It marked him as a clan chief.

“Vampire,” she muttered, as if having difficulty remembering who he was.

He narrowed his gaze, wondering what game she was playing. “Cyn.”

“Yes Cyn.” Her confusion was replaced with a horror as if she were suddenly remembering who he was. A horror that only intensified when she belatedly realized they were both butt-naked. “Dear goddess.” She shoved herself to a sitting position, curling her arms around her knees as she glared at him with angry accusation. “What have you done to me?”

“Me?” He made a sound of disbelief, unconsciously reaching to push a strand of golden hair off her flushed cheek.

“No.” With a flare of panic she was scrambling backward, a genuine fear flaring through the amber eyes. “Stay away.”

Cyn muttered a low curse. Her pretense of confusion was annoying the hell out of him, but he didn’t like the thought that she was afraid of him.

Strange when he’d devoted several centuries to terrifying his enemies.

“Settle down, princess,” he murmured softly.

“Settle down?” A flush stained her beautiful face. “I wake up naked in the company of a strange vampire far away from my home and you want me to settle down?” She bit her bottom lip, her flush deepening to crimson. “Did you —”

“What?”

“Violate me?”

What the hell? Cyn surged upright. Six foot three of quivering, offended, naked male.

“No, I didn’t damned well violate you,” he rasped. “And if I had, I can assure you that you would not only remember, but you’d be on your knees thanking me for the privilege.”

Her fear was replaced by a more familiar disdain. As if he was a bug that needed to be squashed beneath her royal heel.

“Why, you arrogant leech.”

He folded his arms over his massive chest. “At least I’m not a stuck-up prig of a fairy.”

“If you didn’t violate me, why are we naked?” she demanded, careful to keep her gaze locked on his face. Was she afraid his bare body might strike her blind? “And how did we get here?”

He snorted. “That’s a question I should be asking you.”

“I beg your pardon?”

“I’m a vampire.”

Her lips thinned in annoyance, her chin tilted as she continued her ridiculous charade of innocence.

“Yes, I had managed to figure that out.”

“Then you know that I can’t create portals,” he snapped, deliberately allowing his gaze to skim downward. Unlike the aggravating female, he had no problem enjoying a naked body. Especially one so appetizing. “Only the fey can do that.”

She frowned, belatedly realizing she couldn’t try and pin the blame of their abrupt teleportation on him.

Odd, she hadn’t struck him as stupid.

Just the opposite, in fact.

“Fey aren’t the only creatures who can create portals.” She tried to hedge.

“Well, I obviously didn’t do it.”

“Neither did I.”

He made a sound of impatience. Why was she continuing with this game?

“You expect me to believe you?”

The flecks of emerald shimmered in her eyes. “My father has forbidden his people to leave our homeland.”

“Oh aye, and a daughter has never dared to disobey her father.”

She cast a condemning glance around the barren cave.

“Trust me. If I did decide to defy my father, I wouldn’t choose to travel to this dump.”

His low growl filled the air. He was a true hedonist. A vampire who reveled in rare books, fine wine, and beautiful women.

And in turn, women adored him.

All women.

But this female

She wasn’t the warm, willing, bundle of pleasure he was accustomed to. She was rude and prickly and downright dangerous.

“Watch your tongue, princess,” he snarled. “This dump happens to be a part of my private lair.”

“There.” She pointed an accusing finger toward him. “I knew it. You kidnapped me.”

Cyn rolled his eyes. Could this farce get any more ridiculous?

“The only one kidnapped was me.”

“Why would I kidnap an oversized, ego-bloated vampire?”

Yeah. Why would she? It took him a minute to shuffle through his still-fuzzy thoughts.

“To keep me from protecting my friend,” he at last concluded.

Hadn’t she pulled him out of the throne room, leaving Roke at the mercy of her father, Sariel? And then she’d plied him with some wicked fey brew that had knocked him unconscious.

Aye. It made perfect sense that it was a nefarious plot to separate him from his friend.

At least it did until she glared at him in outraged disbelief.

“Are you completely mental? Your friend was exactly where he wanted to be.”

Okay. She had a point. Roke hadn’t looked like he needed Cyn’s services. In

fact, the last he’d seen of his fellow vampire, he was wrapping his mate in his arms, his expression one of besotted devotion.

Bleck.

“Then perhaps you simply wanted to be alone with me.” He flashed a smile that revealed his snowy white fangs. One way or another he was getting answers. “You wouldn’t be the first female to use magic to get me into your bed.”

She muttered something distinctly unladylike beneath her breath.

“I am a fairy princess.”

“And?”

“And I don’t share my bed with —”

He planted his hands on his hips, his expression daring her to finish the sentence.

“With?”

Her lips parted to complete her insult, but before she could speak there was a sizzle of power in the air. Cyn turned toward the center of the cave, his muscles coiled to attack as there was a faint pop, and then a tiny demon dressed in a long white gown appeared out of thin air.

Cyn gave a startled hiss, his eyes widening at the creature who could easily pass as a young girl with her small stature and long silver braid that nearly brushed the floor. Cyn, however, wasn’t fooled. He recognized the strange oblong eyes that were a solid black and the sharp, pointed teeth.

This was no harmless juvenile.

She had enough power to crush him and his entire clan.

Even worse, she was an Oracle. One of the rare demons who sat on the Commission, the ultimate rulers of the demon world.

“Enough squabbling, children,” she chided, folding her hands together as she studied them with an unnerving intensity.

“Holy shite.” Cyn offered a belated bow. “Siljar.”

Fallon crouched on the ground, her arms wrapped around her knees in a futile effort at modesty.

“You know this person?”

“Not person,” Cyn corrected, shivering as Siljar’s energy sizzled over his skin. “Oracle.”

The amber eyes widened. “Oh.”

“Forgive me.” Siljar gave an absent wave of her hand and Cyn made a strangled sound of shock as he found himself covered by a plain white robe that hit him just below the knees. The Oracle gave another wave of her hand and Fallon was covered in a matching robe. “I haven’t created a portal into the fairy homeland for a number of centuries.”

Cyn scowled, ignoring Fallon’s I-told-you-so glare. “You brought us here?” he demanded.

Siljar gave a nod of her head. “I did.”

“Why?”

“Because I have need of you.”

His acute hearing picked up Fallon’s soft sigh of relief as she rose to her feet and brushed her hands down the satin robe.

“You need the vampire?”

“I have a name,” he reminded the princess with a snap.

Siljar clicked her tongue, her gaze shifting from Fallon to Cyn.

“I need both of you.”

Cyn stiffened. It was never, ever a good thing when an Oracle had need of him.

“Why?”

There was the unmistakable scent of sulfur as Siljar’s expression tightened with anger.

“I fear the Commission is being tampered with.”

Cyn arched a brow. Hadn’t Styx sent word that they’d uncovered the plot by the strange demons who’d been holding Fallon’s father captive?

“Aye, we know the Nebule planted a spy to pose as an Oracle,” he said.

Siljar shrugged. “He has been destroyed.”

Oh. Cyn grimaced. “You suspect there’s another traitor?”

“That was my first thought,” Siljar admitted. “But I believe that on this occasion the Oracles are being manipulated without their knowledge.”

That seemed unlikely.

“Why are you suspicious?” he demanded.

Siljar hesitated a second before revealing what was troubling her.

“Over the past few weeks I’ve found myself awakening as if from a trance to discover I’m seated in the Council Room,” she at last said.

Cyn blinked in confusion. That was it? He’d been kidnapped and dropped naked in these caves because the old gal was becoming forgetful?

He forced himself to consider his words. Only an idiot implied that an Oracle might be going a bit batty.

“The past year has been stressful, especially for the Commission,” he murmured.

“It has. And if I was the only Oracle to experience the strange phenomenon, then I would assume that your implication that I’m suffering from some sort of mental decay was right.” Her lips twitched as he flinched at her blunt words. “I am, after all, quite old and it wouldn’t be entirely unlikely that I would accidentally transport myself to a familiar location without realizing what I’m doing.”

Cyn ignored Fallon’s barely hidden amusement at his discomfort.

“But?”

“More than once I discovered I wasn’t alone.”

Cyn grimaced even as he heard Fallon suck in a startled breath.

Having Siljar suffering from an occasional blackout was one thing. To think of the entire Commission being controlled by some unseen force bloody hell.

“The other Oracles didn’t know how they got there either?” he rasped.

Siljar gave a somber shake of her head. “No.”


Rafflecopter Giveaway (three copies of WHEN DARKNESS ENDS)







a Rafflecopter giveaway





Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Wednesday Wish List


 

Please list the books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.

Manga:




Soma Yukihira’s old man runs a small family restaurant in the less savory end of town. Aiming to one day surpass his father’s culinary prowess, Soma hones his skills day in and day out until one day, out of the blue, his father decides to enroll Soma in a classy culinary school! Can Soma really cut it in a place that prides itself on a 10 percent graduation rate? And can he convince the beautiful, domineering heiress of the school that he belongs there at all?

The contestants for the Totsuki Institute’s annual Fall Classic have been chosen! A decades-old event, the Fall Classic has been the grand stage for fierce cooking battles for years. The chosen participants, each aiming to be crowned winner, begin their training! But as they do, someone special visits Polaris Dorm.






Hime Kino’s dream is to one day do voice acting like her hero Sakura Aoyama from the Lovely ♥ Blazers anime, and getting accepted to the prestigious Holly Academy’s voice actor department is the first step in the right direction! But Hime’s gruff voice has earned her the scorn of teachers and students alike. Hime will not let that stand unchallenged. She’ll show everyone that she is too a voice acting princess, whether they like it or not!

Hime finally got the hang of her character on Cruel Octalia, and the fans really took notice! But now people are complaining that they’ve never seen Shiro. Hime feels ready for her alter ego to go public, but is she ready for the big reveal her producer has planned live on stage with AQUA?






After trumpets of the apocalypse proclaim the fall of humanity, vampires arise from the shadows to rule the earth. Yuichiro wants just one thing — to get revenge by killing each and every vampire.

Yuichiro has no memory of his terrifying but temporary transformation into a one-winged monster during the battle for Shinjuku. The widely feared leaders of the Japanese Imperial Demon Army, however, take note of his squad’s unusual talent. Despite the unwanted attention, Yuichiro’s resolve to save Mika from the vampires crystallizes as his real training in demon possession and manifestation begins.






The comedy starts when the cross-dressing begins! The Kobayashi twins, Mego and Mitsuru, were named after historical figures, but only Mego has grown up with a taste for history. So when Mitsuru is in danger of losing his weekends to extra history classes, he convinces his sister to swap clothes with him and ace his tests! After all, how hard can it be for them to play each other?

But Mego can’t rely on just her book smarts in Mitsuru’s all-boys, delinquents’ paradise of a high school. And Mitsuru finds life as a high school girl to be much more complicated than he expected!

Angie Sandro’s Dark Embrace and Dark Paradise Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Angie Sandro here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Angie and Hachette Book Group for allowing me to join your Dark Embrace and Dark Paradise Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Angie!




About DARK EMBRACE
Reader favorite Angie Sandro returns to the bayou with a bewitching paranormal romance perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures. 


Rescued from the brink of death by her cousin Mala, Dena Acker returns to the land of the living with a terrifying gift. Still connected to the darkness that almost claimed her, she can tell when someone’s about to die — but there’s nothing she can do to save them. Desperate to rid herself of this cursed ability, Dena has only one chance at peace and it comes from an otherworldly stranger. For centuries, Ashmael has seen more souls than he can count but he’s never been drawn to anyone the way he is to fragile, beautiful Dena. She fills the dark void of his days with light, and he would do anything to ease her suffering. Even if it means sacrificing his only chance at a flesh-and-blood existence to truly be with her.





About Dark Paradise

Is this love affair their destiny? Or is it doomed?


Paradise, Louisiana, is far from idyllic for Mala LaCroix and Landry Prince. Haunted by strange visions, the pair are drawn together by a mystery concealed beneath the polite facades and the murky swamps of the Deep South. Landry had a crush on Mala all through high school and was her greatest defender, but now-up close and personal - he is starting to suspect that the rumors of witchcraft and voodoo are true. But he can't let his doubts tear them apart because a day of reckoning is coming. As Mala struggles to conceal her powers and avoid the curse that has struck generations of LaCroix women, Landry will have no choice but to face his own demons. Both of them will soon be caught up in a web of deceit that reveals the dark side of Paradise.







About Angie Sandro

Angie Sandro was born at Whiteman Air Force Base in Missouri. Within six weeks, she began the first of eleven relocations throughout the United States, Spain, and Guam before the age of eighteen. Friends were left behind. The only constants in her life were her family and the books she shipped wherever she went. Traveling the world inspired her imagination and allowed her to create her own imaginary friends. Visits to her father's family in Louisiana inspired this story. Angie now lives in Northern California with her husband, two children, and an overweight Labrador.

Connect with Angie online:

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7768076.Angie_Sandro?from_search=true
http://facebook.com/pages/Angie-Sandro/253044268078356
http://anjeasandro.blogspot.com/
http://eepurl.com/9xH8X (newsletter sign up)
http://bit.ly/1JWo5NV (Pinterest)
@AngieSandro

Buy links for DARK EMBRACE

B and N: http://bit.ly/1FVYxmf
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1AszJzS
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1SB0PKV

Buy links for DARK PARADISE

B and N: http://bit.ly/1rImn9K
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1jWBWFM
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1lVTNkk
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1rImtOy

Giveaway

$25 Amazon gift card


http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0b6839873/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="0b6839873" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_zrc6yfxt">a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

New Releases (May 26)



 

 


New Releases









Secrets — and safety — melt under a midnight sun

Liv Chandler is running for her life, and the cops haven’t been able to do a thing to help. But there’s one man who makes her feel safe, no matter what rugged charter boat captain Rafe Brodie.

To Rafe, Liv is a beautiful mystery, one he can’t ignore. He means to unearth her secrets, and in the process, if luck is on his side, maybe the spark between them will ignite.

But Liv’s past is more dangerous than Rafe could guess, and when his first mate turns up dead, she fears that she’s next. That there’s something else coming she can’t see. That even Rafe and the remote village of Valdez, Alaska can’t protect her forever. 








A fallen angel with a mean streak and a mohawk, Hades has spent thousands of years serving as Jailor of the Underworld. The souls he guards are as evil as they come, but few dare to cross him. All of that changes when a sexy fallen angel infiltrates his prison and unintentionally starts a riot. It’s easy enough to quell an uprising, but for the first time, Hades is torn between delivering justice — bestowing or mercy — on the beautiful female who could be his salvation or his undoing.

Thanks to her unwitting participation in another angel’s plot to start Armageddon, Cataclysm was kicked out of Heaven and is now a fallen angel in service of Hades’s boss, Azagoth. All she wants is to redeem herself and get back where she belongs. But when she gets trapped in Hades’s prison domain with only the cocky but irresistible Hades to help her, Cat finds that where she belongs might be in the place she least expected.






 
The Guardians of Eternity are facing a final battle to save their world—but battles of the heart may be the most difficult to fight.

Cyn, the vampire clan chief of Ireland, is an unabashed hedonist whose beauty is surpassed only by his insatiable appetite for pleasure. It’s no wonder he’s furious when he’s transported from the magical land of the pureblooded feys to his desolate medieval castle — only to have his very existence thrown into a chaos that even he cannot charm his way out of.

Most women may be all but powerless against Cyn, but Fallon, a sharp-witted fairy princess, is less than beguiled by the silver-tongued vampire. She’s a serious soul with no time for the sort of games he plays—especially when they learn that someone is trying to close the veil that separates the dimensions. But seduction may prove the most powerful force of all, as attraction ignites between the unlikely pair even as worlds are colliding around them.

Rochelle Alers Cherry Lane Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Excerpt



I am so excited to have Rochelle Alers here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Rochelle and Hachette Book Group for allowing me to join your Cherry Lane Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Rochelle!

 



About CHERRY LANE

In New York City, attorney Devon Gilmore devoted all her time and energy to fast-track her career. She lost her boyfriend but found herself with a surprise baby on the way. To begin a new life, Devon needs a place to settle down-a place like Cavanaugh Island, where the pace is slow, the weather is fine, and the men are even finer.

From the moment David Sullivan meets Devon, he knows he can't fight the laws of attraction. Whether it's helping fix up the old cottage she just bought on Cherry Lane or working together on a pro bono legal case, he can't help feeling a little protective. But will the most eligible bachelor in town be ready for an instant family? Only if he can convince Devon to put her heart on the line one more time-for all time.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1zMtiHH
B and N: http://bit.ly/1PoHOHi
iBooks: http://apple.co/1zAY3yS
GooglePlay: http://bit.ly/1EgqCO1
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1H0RVCV
BAM: http://bit.ly/1Khn1DU

About Rochelle Alers

Bestselling author, Rochelle Alers has nearly two million copies of her novels in print. She is also the recipient of numerous awards, including the Gold Pen Award, the Emma Award, Vivian Stephens Award for Excellence in Romance Writing, the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award and the Zora Neale Hurston Literary Award.

AUTH. WEBSITE:
http://www.rochellealers.org/

AUTH. TWITTER ID:
@RochelleAlers

AUTH. FACEBOOK:
http://facebook.com/pages/Rochelle-Alers/296022117172443

Excerpt

Devon had been so lost in her thoughts that she hadn’t realized David had turned onto King Street, stopping in front of the hotel. The evening was warm enough for people to sit outside at bistro tables.

She unbuckled her belt at the time he got out the car and came around to assist her. Placing her hand on his outstretched palm, she smiled when his fingers closed over hers, he gently pulling her to stand. Standing on the sidewalk close to him suddenly made Devon aware of his height. She stood five-five in her bare feet and even with three-inch pumps David was almost a full head taller.

Tilting her chin, she gave him an open smile. “Thank you again for driving me back.”

“No problem. Do you need me to walk you to your room?”

She found David the quintessential gentleman, enjoyed talking with him, and for a reason she couldn’t fathom Devon didn’t want her time with him to end. Under another set of circumstances she would’ve invited him to relax with her in the Swamp Fox bar over cocktails, while listening to piano jazz music. But at this time in her life she couldn’t afford to become involved with a man – even one as close to perfect as the man standing so close to her she could feel his body’s warmth and inhale the lingering scent of his hauntingly sexy masculine cologne.

“No thank you. I believe I can find my way,” she said teasingly. A slight gasp escaped her parted lips when he leaned down and kissed her cheek.

“Good night, Devon.”

“Good night, David,” she whispered, struggling to breathe normally. He’d only kissed her cheek, the gesture lasting mere seconds, but somehow Devon couldn’t help thinking something momentous had just happened.

She was still standing in the same spot when he returned to his car and drove off. Turning on her heels, Devon smiled at the doorman when he opened the door to the hotel lobby. “I hope you’re enjoying your evening, miss.”

Devon’s smile said it all. “I am.” And she was. Everything about her evening was nothing short of perfection from Francine’s birthday celebration, the delicious cuisine, and the people who’d come together in the Tanner dining room. She hadn’t expected to meet David Sullivan or be seated next to him, and have him offer to drive her back to the hotel.

She liked him. A lot. However, she knew nothing about her liking him could go beyond friendship. Not as long as she carried another man’s baby under her heart.
Related Posts with Thumbnails