Monday, March 30, 2015

Weekly Book Reads (Mar 30)



 Weekly Book Reads


Weekly Book Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books read last week and books you plan on finishing this week.

Read Last Week:

1.  The First Wife - Erica Spindler (1st Half)
2.  The Shotgun Arcana - R.S. Belcher (1st Half)
3.  Rumor Has It - Tami Hoag
4.  The Night Before - Lisa Jackson
5.  Godchild Vol. 1 - Kaori Yuki
6.  Godchild Vol. 2 - Kaori Yuki

Weekly Book Reading:

1.  A Hope Remembered - Stacy Henrie
2.  Cold Cold Heart - Tami Hoag
3.  The Mystery Writers of America Cookbook
4.  Scorched Eggs - Laura Childs
5.  Godchild Vol. 3 - Kaori Yuki
6.  Godchild Vol. 4 - Kaori Yuki

Sunday, March 29, 2015

MT Review: The Night Before (Paperback)



I've finished "The Night Before" by Lisa Jackson.

Product Description
 

Blood Will Be Spilled

In the dark shadows of a sultry southern town, a serial killer strikes. It's an act of sinister precision that has happened many times before every victim an offering to a hunger that can never be sated

Night After Night

The next morning, Caitlyn Montgomery Bandeaux wakes covered in blood. But Caitlyn has no memory of the night before, when her estranged husband was brutally murdered like so many others she has known

After Night

Wanted by the police and haunted by horrifying, fragmented memories, Caitlyn turns to Adam Hunt, the town's new psychologist. But how far can she really trust him? For as a twisted killer strikes again and again, Caitlyn's about to discover that those who appear the most innocent are usually the most evil.

About the Author

Lisa Jackson has been writing romantic fiction for fifteen years. Over sixty of her books have been published and reprinted in more than a dozen foreign languages. A single mother, she is a native of Oregon, where she still resides with her two teenage sons. Lisa is often asked what is the key to her success, and her unfailing answer is a keen imagination, incredible friends, loving family, and always, loads of laughter. As Oscar Wilde is purported to have said, "Life is too important to be taken seriously."

Product Details
Mass Market Paperback: 464 pages
Publisher: Zebra; Reissue edition (May 7, 2013)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1420133713
ISBN-13: 978-1420133714


My Review:

Storyline:  One sultry night in a southern town a killer strikes and the next morning Caitlyn Montgomery Bandeaux wakes up covered in blood.  She doesn't remember what happened the night before when her ex-husband was viciously murdered like others she has known.

Caitlyn turns to Adam Hunt the new psychologist when she is wanted by the police and haunted by terrifying dreams.   

Characters:  Caitlyn seems to have trouble dealing with certain situations which makes her very fragile and she needs the help of her twin sister Kelley.

Adam feels very guilty when he instigates himself into Caitlyn's life because he's lying to her and the feelings he is developing for her.

Romance:  Kind of hard to describe a romance based on a man lying and feeling guilty with a deeply troubled woman.

Villain:  Very twisted and sick individual who is a true psycho.

4/5

Library Haul 2015 (Mar 29 - Apr 4)




Library Haul


Here's the list of books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga I picked up this week at the library:

Softcover:

1.  Drink the Harvest - Nan K. Chase and DeNeice Guest

Hardcover:

1.  Cold Cold Heart - Tami Hoag
2.  Scorched Eggs - Laura Childs
3.  The Mystery Writer's of America Cookbook

Manga:

1.  Black Bird Vol. 18 - Kanoko Sakurakouji
2.  Black Butler Vol. V and VI - Yano Toboso
3.  Otomen Vol. 17 and 18 - Aya Kano

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Bunny Express Saturday 2015 (Mar 28)


Bunny Express Saturday is hosted every Saturday at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received these in the mail this week.


For Review:






AS THE WAR ENDS, LOVE BEGINS

Nora Lewis just wants an escape after losing her fiance in the Great War. When she inherits property in England, she boldly packs up and leaves America for a fresh start. But, if not for her dashing new neighbor, Colin Ashby, she'd be lost. Even as their friendship deepens, Nora knows a British aristocrat would never be free to love an American orphan, no matter how much the war has changed the world.

After his brother's death in the war and his own experiences as a pilot at the front, Colin returns home broken, only to discover his family's estate is also in ruin. The pressure is now on him to save his home and the Ashbys' place in society with a well-bred match to a wealthy heiress. Too bad he finds more of a kindred spirit in Nora, the beautiful American next door. She, too, has faced the rigors of war and survived. Now the ex-soldier will have one more battle to fight -- this time for love.





A LADY'S MISSION (Surprise)

Known for her beauty and boldness, Abigail MacGregor must preserve her clan's dangerous secret: that her mother is the true heir to the English Crown. If the wrong people find out, it will mean war for her beloved Scotland. To keep peace, she embarks for London, unprepared for the treachery that awaits - especially from her wickedly handsome escort. He is the enemy, but his slow, sensuous kisses entice her beyond reason.

A WARRIOR'S TEMPTATION

General Daniel Marlow, loyal knight and the kingdom's most desirable hero, would rather be on the battlefield than transporting a spoiled Highland lass. But Abby MacGregor is unlike any woman he's ever met, in a ballroom or in his bedroom. Captivated by her daring spirit and seduced by her lovely innocence, Daniel must choose between betraying his queen or giving up the woman who would steal his country - and his traitorous heart.

Thanks Hachette Book Group!

Friday, March 27, 2015

RS Review: The First Wife (Hardcover)


I've finished "The First Wife" by Erica Spindler.

Product Description 

As a child, Bailey Browne dreamed of a knight in shining armor swooping in to rescue her and her mother. As she grows older, those dreams transform, becoming ones of a mysterious stranger who will sweep her off her feet and whisk her away from her ordinary existence. Then, suddenly, there he is. Despite the ten year difference in their ages, her working class upbringing and his of privilege, Logan Abbott and Bailey fall deeply in love. Marriage quickly follows.

But when Logan brings her home to his horse farm in Louisiana, a magnificent estate on ninety wooded acres, her dreams of happily-ever-after begin to unravel. A tragic family history she knew nothing about surfaces, plus whisperings about the disappearance of his first wife, True, and rumors about the women from the area who have gone missing — and when another woman disappears, all signs point to her husband's involvement.

At first Bailey ignores the whispers, even circumstantial evidence against Logan mounts. But finally, Bailey must make a choice: believe what everyone says — or bet her life on the man she loves, but is realizing she hardly knows.

From the author of Justice for Sara, Erica Spindler's The First Wife is a thrilling new novel that will have you gasping on every page.

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author ERICA SPINDLER has written thirty novels, including Watch Me Die, Blood Vines, Breakneck, and Last Known Victim. She lives just outside New Orleans, Louisiana, with her husband and two sons.

Product Details
Hardcover: 352 pages
Publisher: St. Martin's Press; First Edition edition (February 10, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250012546
ISBN-13: 978-1250012548

My Review:


Storyline:  As a child, Bailey Browne dreamed of a knight in shining armor swooping in to rescue her and her mother. As she grows older, those dreams transform, becoming ones of a mysterious stranger who will sweep her off her feet and whisk her away from her ordinary existence. Then, suddenly, there he is. Despite the ten year difference in their ages, her working class upbringing and his of privilege, Logan Abbott and Bailey fall deeply in love. Marriage quickly follows.

But when Logan brings her home to his horse farm in Louisiana, a magnificent estate on ninety wooded acres, her dreams of happily-ever-after begin to unravel. A tragic family history she knew nothing about surfaces, plus whisperings about the disappearance of his first wife, True, and rumors about the women from the area who have gone missing — and when another woman disappears, all signs point to her husband's involvement.

At first Bailey ignores the whispers, even circumstantial evidence against Logan mounts. But finally, Bailey must make a choice: believe what everyone says — or bet her life on the man she loves, but is realizing she hardly knows.

Characters:  Bailey seems a little wishy washy to me because at first she would support and believe Logan that he is innocent and then at a turn of a hat she would doubt his innocence.

Logan reminds me of Roarke from the In Death series by J.D. Robb because I swear the descriptions of his features seem the same.  He is man of mystery and I don't blame him for not wanting to boggle Bailey with his tragic past or the rumors of his family.  He definitely is a protector of family and friends he loves.

Romance:  It sure was a whirl wind romance because after a week they got married but for some people they just know they are suppose to be together.  I'm so glad that Logan was so sure about his love and his marriage to Bailey because she sure wasn't 100 percent sure!

Villain:  Hmm they sure were twisted and psychotic and you wouldn't really guess it was them.  Lots of twists and turns and red herrings too!

4/5

Thanks St. Martin's Press for sending me this book to review, greatly appreciated!

Follow My Blog Friday #221


If you are new to the FF fun, Feature and Follow Friday is a blog hop that expands your blog following by a joint effort between bloggers. Feature & Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, myself of course and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it'll allow us to show off more new blogs!

How does this work? First you leave your name here on this post, then you create a post on your own blog that links back to this post (easiest way is to just grab the code under the #FF picture and put it in your post) and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them "hi" in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you!

Now to make this FF interesting we do a FEATURE blogger. If you are interested in becoming a Feature click on the drop down link above FEATURES and Features and Follow Friday and get on the waiting list!  It is also required, that if you participate you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee and Alison Can Read) and the two Feature blogs.

This Meme is hosted by Rachel from Parajunkee Review and Alison from Alison Can Read on Fridays.

To join the fun and make now book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

1.  (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee and Alison Can Read}

2.  (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers

3.  Put your Blog name and URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.

4.  Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.

5.  If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed

6.  Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”.

7.  If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love and the followers.

8.  If you’re new to the follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

Our Feature is Baggins @Pinker Than Fiction

When did you start blogging?

I first started waaaaaay back in 2010 as Baggins’s Book Blabber, but in 2012 I stopped blogging due to major personal and health reasons. 3 years is a very long time and I missed blogging a lot. I recently felt like I was ready to get back into it, so I redesigned my blog and now I’m Pinker Than Fiction Reviews. It’s only been a few weeks, but I’m so happy to be back. It almost feels like I never had to stop. It’s something I truly love to do and I’m determined to never give it up again.

What is your favourite part of book blogging?

The books and the other fantastic bloggers I get to know. I’ve always been a big reader, but blogging has definitely proven that I’d miss out on a lot of great books and authors. Doesn’t matter how often I may have visited bookstores, or browsed online booksellers and Goodreads, there’s always another awesome book I only hear about thanks to book blogs. It’s also amazing meeting other book bloggers who love the same things. Not a lot of my friends in real life like the things I do, especially the same books, so it’s the best feeling to meet someone who gets it and you can have a conservation – or, lets be honest – a squeal over it all with.

What type of books do you mainly blog about?

Anything and everything YA. I love young adult fiction to the point of obsession. Contemporary, romance, dystopian, historical, paranormal, whatever. If it’s YA, I’ll read and blog about it.

What is your favourite book(s)?

Ah, the hard question. There’s so many. I know everyone says that! It’s easier to pick authors, like Sarah Dessen, Maggie Stiefvater, Stephanie Perkins and David Levithan to name a few. I could never pick a favourite book of theirs. I also love Nicholas Sparks. I have to admit that, despite his not being YA. Favourite books are definitely the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor, If I Stay by Gayle Forman, Ultraviolet by R.J. Anderson, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, The Day After Forever by Erin Skiffington and The Agency series by Y.S. Lee. Phew!

What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

Simply, the act of book blogging. Finding something that I’m passionate about is the best thing and having an outlet for it, a community for it, is inspiring and so much fun. And okay, having an author of a book I’ve reviewed acknowledge my review is pretty darn awesome. It doesn’t happen often, but I can be a little starstruck and it’s scary and exciting all at once.

Our Feature - Bursting Books Reviews

1. When did you start blogging?

I first started blogging 2 years ago before I started uni but I read very little once uni started (I only read 23 books in 2 years :O). I just couldn't keep up with all the required readings for school, projects etc so I had to stop reading/blogging. I am in my final semester of uni now and I decided to get back to blogging/reading again and I've been going strong for 3 months now!

2. What is your favorite part of book blogging?

The community is definitely my favourite part. I don't have many irl friends that read as much as me so it can be a pretty lonely hobby sometimes. With book blogging, I can talk about books all the time and there will always be someone who I can talk to! Also, I think it has really helped me express my thoughts and opinions better. I used to struggle quite a bit with putting my thoughts into words but I think I am getting better at it now.

3. What type of books do you mainly blog about?

I don't really have a specific genre/type of books that I blog about. I enjoy a pretty wide variety of books from classics to YA to Adult so I just blog about any of the books I have read/enjoyed. I enjoy the writing and the storytelling aspect in books more than the genre it belongs to. :)

4. What are your favorite books?

I made a post two weeks ago regarding this: http://burstingbooks.blogspot.sg/2015/03/top-10-books-for-readers-who-like-life.html Feel free to check it out :) My all time favourite series is of course Harry Potter!

5. What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

I am still relatively new but I really love it when people tell me that they've enjoyed my posts or that my reviews/recommendations were really helpful. It really makes my day! I also love all the friendships that I've made and I am alway so grateful when I get to read books before they are published. :)

Question of the Week: Have you ever been to BEA? If not, what's stopping you? If you have, what was your best experience there? - Suggested by The Paperback Princess

Sadly I have never been to BEA though I wish I could go!   I participate in the online BEA party every year so far!









Thursday, March 26, 2015

Jannine Gallant's Every Move She Makes Blog Tour with a Spotlight




I am so excited to have Jannine Gallant here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Guest Post and Interview.

Thanks Jannine and Pump Up Your Book Promotions for allowing me to join your Every Move She Makes Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Jannine!




Jannine Gallant Bio:

Write about what you know. I’ve taken this advice to heart, creating characters who live in small towns and plots that unfold in the great outdoors.I grew up in Gasquet, a tiny town in Northern California, where as kids we swam in the river, ran wild in the woods, and rode our bikes every-where we wanted to go. Now I live in Tahoe City with my husband, two daughters, and dog, Ginger. When I’m not busy writing or being a full time mom, I enjoy taking Ginger for hikes in the woods around our home.Whether I’m writing romantic suspense, contemporary, or historical romance, I try to bring the beauty of nature to my stories.I graduated from U.C. Davis with a double major in history and creative writing. Though I’ve worked in both the restaurant and ski industries, I never wanted to be anything but a writer. After many years of pursuing my passion, I’ve finally achieved success, proof positive that dreams do come true!

For More Information

Visit Jannine’s website.

Connect with Megan on Facebook

Visit Jannine’s blog.






No matter where she goes, he knows her every move

Long ago, Rachel Carpenter was a glamorous soap star. She gave it all up to move to Napa Valley with her daughters to open up a bookstore near her family vineyard. Her life is safe and dependable, until she encounters Kane Lafferty at a wilderness camp in the rugged High Sierra. A burned-out police detective struggling with his own demons, Kane is instantly attracted to Rachel. And like Rachel, he isn’t sure if he’s ready to open up his heart. But everything is about to change.

Someone is watching from the darkness. A fanatic obsessed with Rachel for years has decided to claim what he believes is his. It will be up to Kane to not only protect his new love and her family, but to uncover the identity of the stalker before it’s too late for all of them.

For More Information

Every Move She Makes is available at Amazon.

Cherry Adair's Gideon Blog Tour with Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway


I am so excited to have Cherry Adair here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt, and Giveaway.

Thanks Cherry and Goddess Fish for allowing me to join your Gideon Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Cherry!




AUTHOR Bio and Links:

New York Times/USAToday Bestselling author Cherry Adair’s innovative action-adventure novels have appeared on numerous bestsellers lists, won dozens of awards and garnered praise from reviewers and fans alike. With the creation of her kick butt counterterrorist group, T-FLAC, years before action adventure romances were popular, Cherry has carved a niche for herself with her sexy, sassy, fast-paced, action adventure novels. She hates first drafts, has a passion for mentoring unpublished writers, and is hard at work on a new T-FLAC trilogy. Cherry loves to hear from readers.

Visit her on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/CherryAdairAuthor, Twitter- https://twitter.com/cherryadair, Tsu - https://www.tsu.co/cherry3, or www.cherryadair.com






BLURB

T-FLAC is back in an exciting action-adventure romance filled with danger, subterfuge and steamy, red-hot attraction.

NO MEMORY OF HIS PAST

Powerful cartel leader Sin Diaz lives a dangerous life filled with secrets and lies, and surrounded by people who claim to have known him all his life. Yet flashes of another life, totally unrelated to the jungles of Cosio, hang tantalizingly on the edges of his memory. He'll trust no one until he recalls his true past.

NO DREAMS OF A FUTURE


T-FLAC operative Riva Rimaldi's mission is simple. Go undercover, learn terrorist Escobar Maza's agenda, then kill him. But when the helicopter she's on crashes deep in the jungle of the small, volatile country of Cosio, she finds herself in the wrong hands. Is the sexy as hell leader of the ANSL, Sin Diaz, the enemy of her enemy, worse than Maza himself? Or is he someone entirely different than his reputation – and will he become her lover?

TOGETHER THEY HOLD THE KEY

Sin and Riva must work together to stop a madman who will go to any lengths to attain his terrifying goal. But can they unravel the truth in time? The timer is ticking.

What they don’t know could get them killed.

Excerpt 

Her visions were never wrong. They always came true. Could the circumstances leading up to them be changed, and would that change negate the outcome? Possibly. Problem was, she didn't have visions for herself. This vision was Sin's future.

It told her no matter how much she resisted, how much she fought him, they were going to have sex. Not only were they going to connect, she was damn well going to enjoy it. The future image was so powerful she almost reached an orgasm, as her vision of the future merged with what was happening in the now.

Her fists unfurled. Her fingers gripped the soft, damp hair on his hot, naked chest as his fingers dug into the balls of her shoulders. No room to move, no way other than to stand on her toes to better reach his mouth. Eyes squeezed tight, Riva lived a duel sensation as he kissed her in the now, and her mind showed her their future in sensual Technicolor.

The morning sunlight flooding the small hut faded. Cave-like darkness surrounded them, and there was nothing but the feel of him surrounding her. No, damn it. That was the vision. It didn't have to happen. She, like the prisoners, could zig instead of zag. She'd make different choices. Make damn sure that never happened.

In the now, he was only kissing her. His hands were on her shoulders, holding her in place.


It was just a kiss.
Giveaway


$25 Amazon/BN GC

To enter please fill in this form, thanks:

Enter to win a $10 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2015/02/book-blast-gideon-by-cherry-adair.html

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Lisa A. Olech Within a Captain's Hold Blog Tour with a Cover Reveal



I am so excited to have Lisa A. Olech here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Cover Reveal.

Thanks Lisa and Pump Up Your Book Promotions for allowing me to join your Within a Captain's Hold Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Lisa!








Title: Within a Captain’s Hold
Author: Lisa Olech
Publisher: Lyrical Press


Captain Marcus James has plundered many things since being plucked from the sea and signing on as a pirate, but never a woman — not even one foolish enough to draw a weapon on him.

She was as dangerous as a lit cannon and couldn’t be more bad luck ‘less she had an albatross hangin’ round her neck.

At the end of the 17th Century during the Golden Age of Piracy, rule and law and social restrictions are the standard of the day. Even aboard a Privateer’s ship, the Articles signed by all crew members are the law of the sea. So what if the Captain violates the most steadfast of all rules and hides a woman aboard?

When the Scarlet Night pulls away from her fog-shrouded dock, Captain Marcus James fears nothing. With a Letter of Marque and Reprisal in his pocket, even the King’s noose is no longer a threat. An unknown danger lays in the hold of his ship that jeopardizes everything he’s fought for, including his life. Her name is Annalise.

Lady Annalise Gatherone isn’t your typical pampered aristocrat. She’s intrepid – and desperate. The blaze that took her family lit a fuse that pushes her into a frantic decision to save her life. In London, a murdering, lecherous Duke wants a new wife, and he’ll eliminate anyone who stands between him and Annalise. A Privateer’s ship is her only chance to escape to Port St. Maria and safety. Her plan would have been perfect if the Captain hadn’t changed course–and found her hiding place.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Within a Captain’s Hold is available at Amazon

About the Author




Surrounded by men, Lisa considers herself an estrogen island in a sea of testosterone! This makes her queen!! Living in the beauty of New England she spends her free time tending the many gardens that surround her home and breathing fresh lake air.

She loves getting lost in a steamy book, finding the perfect pair of fabulous, sexy shoes and dreaming of her handsome heros.

Her creativity and deep sense of spirituality has filled her life with new and wondrous adventures. She believes in ghosts, silver linings, and happily ever afters!

For More Information

Visit Lisa’s website.

Connect with Lisa on Facebook and Twitter.

Wednesday Wish List


 

Please list the books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.







Zombies, demons, vampires, shapeshifters -- another day in the life of Nick Gautier -- and those are just his friends. But now that he's accepted the demon that lives inside him, he must learn to control it and temper the very emotions that threaten the lives of everyone he cares for. Something that's hard to do while trying to stay off the menus of those who want his head on a platter. And no one wants him more than the dark gods who created his race. Now that they know where he is, they will stop at nothing to reclaim him. And without knowing it, Nick has just embraced the one person he should never have trusted. The one person who will hand him over to his enemies to get back the life they lost.

Nick has finally accepted his fate, now he must learn to defy his destiny, and the dark, deadly forces that will stop at nothing to destroy everyone he loves so that they can again return to the world of man and own it, in the next Chronicles of Nick novel, Instinct, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon.






Two brothers bound by more than blood fight to change a brutal destiny in the heart-wrenching new novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood by #1 New York Times bestselling author J. R. Ward.

Trez “Latimer” doesn’t really exist. And not just because the identity was created so that a Shadow could function in the underbelly of the human world. Sold by his parents to the Queen of the S’Hsibe as a child, Trez escaped the Territory and has been a pimp and an enforcer in Caldwell, NY for years- all the while on the run from a destiny of sexual servitude. He’s never had anyone he could totally rely on except for his brother, iAm.

iAm’s sole goal has always been to keep his brother from self-destructing - and he knows he’s failed. It’s not until the Chosen Serena enters Trez’s life that the male begins to turn things around but by then it’s too late. The pledge to mate the Queen’s daughter comes due and there is nowhere to run, nowhere to hide, and no negotiating.

Trapped between his heart and a fate he never volunteered for, Trez must decide whether to endanger himself and others - or forever leave behind the female he’s in love with. But then an unimaginable tragedy strikes and changes everything. Staring out over an emotional abyss, Trez must find a reason to go on or risk losing himself and his soul forever. And iAm, in the name of brotherly love, is faced with making the ultimate sacrifice.







Play a song for me

Musicians are being murdered in New Orleans. But Arnie Watson apparently died by his own hand. When Tyler Anderson plays the saxophone he inherited from Arnie, a soldier and musician who died soon after his return, he believes he sees visions of his friend's life — and death. He becomes convinced Arnie was murdered and that the instrument had something to do with whatever happened, and with whatever's happening all over the city.

Tyler knows his theory sounds crazy to the police, so he approaches Danni Cafferty, hoping she and Michael Quinn will find out what the cops couldn't. Or wouldn't. After all, Cafferty and Quinn have become famous for solving unusual crimes.

They're partners in their personal lives, too. Quinn's a private investigator and Danni works with him. When they look into the case, they discover a secret lover of Arnie's and a history of jealousies and old hatreds that leads them back to the band Arnie once played with — and Tyler plays with now.

They discover that sometimes, for some people, the line between passion and obsession is hard to draw. Only in uncovering the truth can they hope to save others — and themselves — from the deadly hands of a killer.








www.SharonSala.net

Past Sins Cast a Long Shadow


Dallas Phillips refuses to believe her father committed suicide, even though things were tough on his farm and he was deeply in debt. When she hears he'd told a neighbor about an upcoming windfall, she grows suspicious, and her suspicion only deepens when she realizes someone is lurking in the nearby mountains after dark.

For help, she turns to Trey Jakes, local police chief — and her former lover. As they begin to investigate, another mystery comes to light. Trey's mother is beginning to remember events from thirty years ago, something shadowy that happened in the mountains, and Dallas's father was there, too. Is what happened that night connected to his "suicide"? As they search for the truth, Trey and Dallas struggle to fight their attraction, but they may not be able to fend off another force — a killer who's more than willing to kill again to make sure old secrets stay buried.







New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter introduces the Original Heartbreakers — three not-quite-reformed bad boys about to meet the women who will bring them to their knees

Just released from prison, Jase Hollister has one goal: stay out of trouble. Strawberry Valley, Oklahoma, sounds like the perfect place for him and his two brothers-by-circumstance to settle down and live a nice, simple life. But model citizen isn't exactly this rugged bachelor's default setting — especially when it comes to a certain hot-blooded Southern beauty.

Brook Lynn Dillon has always been responsible. Not that it's done her much good. The down-on-her-luck waitress is broke, single and fun-deprived. Until Jase comes along. He is dangerous, sexy and tempting as sin, and the sizzling passion between them is undeniable. But can it melt her resistance? After all, the right kind of trouble might be just what they both need.
Related Posts with Thumbnails