Saturday, December 20, 2014

Bunny Express Saturday 2014 (Dec 20)


Bunny Express Saturday is hosted every Saturday at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received these in the mail this week.

For Review:

 






It took only one impulsive moment on an empty two-lane highway to cost her everything.

A man's responsible for his own prosperity — especially if he's Cooper Barnett, the most determined cowboy in the West. No one knows what he sacrificed to claim a piece of Beartooth, Montana, for himself and his beautiful fiancée, Livie. No one knows what he's willing to do for love until a stranger's twisted vendetta threatens the happy ending they should've had long ago.

One fateful mistake isn't the only secret Livie Hamilton is keeping from her fiancé. Victimized during a treacherous blizzard by a man she thought she could trust, she's pregnant but unsure who the father is. With an unknown blackmailer threatening to expose her, she must confess to Cooper and trust he'll still protect her. But when the truth falls into place, she may lose the only man she's ever loved — or worse.

Thanks Meryl L. Moss Media Relations, Inc.!

Friday, December 19, 2014

Follow My Blog Friday #212



If you are new to the FF fun, Feature and Follow Friday is a blog hop that expands your blog following by a joint effort between bloggers. Feature & Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, myself of course and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it'll allow us to show off more new blogs!

How does this work? First you leave your name here on this post, then you create a post on your own blog that links back to this post (easiest way is to just grab the code under the #FF picture and put it in your post) and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them "hi" in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you!

Now to make this FF interesting we do a FEATURE blogger. If you are interested in becoming a Feature click on the drop down link above FEATURES and Features and Follow Friday and get on the waiting list!  It is also required, that if you participate you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee and Alison Can Read) and the two Feature blogs.

This Meme is hosted by Rachel from Parajunkee Review and Alison from Alison Can Read on Fridays.

To join the fun and make now book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

1.  (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee and Alison Can Read}

2.  (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers

3.  Put your Blog name and URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.

4.  Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.

5.  If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed

6.  Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”

7.  If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love and the followers.

8.  If you’re new to the follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

Our Feature is Lisa’s Library

When did you start blogging?

I started blogging in July earlier this year! A couple of friends of mine suggested that because I read so much I should do a book blog. So I went ahead and did it!

What is your favorite part of book blogging?


A surprisingly tough question. I love how book blogging is like having an account on Shelfari and Goodreads, except this piece of cyberspace belongs to you and you can set it up and organize everything just the way you like it! I like how it’s mine and the fact that I had to figure out on my own how to make things work. Considering how inept I am with computers, I feel pretty darn good about my abilities with website development.

What type of books do you mainly blog about?

I read fiction mostly, with the occasional non-fiction sprinkled in. I guess the majority of my reads fall under the literature and fiction category, but I tend to gravitate towards fantasy (for all age groups).

What is your favorite book(s)?

Haha! This question always makes me chuckle because it’s like asking a kid to only pick one candy in a candy store.

Well, I’ve got my list of favorites whittled down to 24 books, and these are the books that I’ve read at least twice, and that I would most certainly read again at some point in the future because I loved them so much. Don’t ask me to narrow it down any further! I can’t do it!

Favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasies (YA included):


Harry Potter, by J.K. Rowling

Lord Of The Rings, by J.R.R. Tolkien

The Hobbit, by J.R.R. Tolkien

Ender’s Game, by Orson Scott Card

The Watchmen, by Alan Moore

Graceling, by Kristin Cashore

The Magicians, by Lev Grossman

The Name Of The Wind, by Patrick Rothfuss

Favorite Classics:

To Kill A Mockingbird, by Harper Lee

Pride And Prejudice, by Jane Austen

White Fang, by Jack London

Siddhartha, by Hermann Hesse

Favorite Contemporary Fiction Reads:

Can’t Wait To Get To Heaven, by Fannie Flagg

The Bean Trees, by Barbara Kingsolver

Life Of Pi, by Yann Martel

Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore, by Robin Sloan

Favorite Mystery/Thrillers:

Watchers, by Dean Koontz

The Amelia Peabody Series, by Elizabeth Peters

The Clairvoyant Countess, by Dorothy Gilman

The Millennium Series, by Stieg Larsson

Favorite Kid Books:

The Bartimaeus Trilogy, by Jonathan Stroud

Holes, by Louis Sacher

Charlotte’s Web, by E.B. White

What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

My friends now acknowledge that I’m a book nerd and that I’m crazy! I’ve been trying to convince them for years, and now there’s proof!

Our Feature - I Sold My Soul For Books

1. When did you start blogging?

I started blogging on October 31st which was like almost 2 months ago and at first I wasn't sure I was ready because to be honest I'm really SHY but I wanted to get out of my comfort zone and decided this would be my first step.

2. What is your favorite part of book blogging?

My favorite part of blogging is probably meeting new people normally I'm always scared to talk to people but with blogging it comes easily to me granted mostly everyone in the blogging community is really nice. Apart from meeting new bloggers my other favorite part are the giveaways I didn't even know about giveaways online before and as soon as I got the hang of things I was obsessed I felt like I found a whole other universe.

3. What type of books do you mainly blog about?

I mostly blog about Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy because you can never have enough guys to swoon about but currently I've actually started the Percy Jackson series which doesn't have that much romance but I decided to give it a try and I'm loving it.

4. What are your favorite books?

I have soooo many favorite books as any regular blogger probably does but one that I can say at the top of my head right now is the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead. What can I say I love Sydrian their my guilty pleasure, I had tried to refrain myself from reading vampire books but I just couldn't they call to me.

5. What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

The best thing that has happened to me is probably befriending Leslie Miller the author of The Girl With the Half and Half Face. I had recieved her book to review and I truly enjoyed it but felt like my review wasn't doing the book justice but to my surprise Leslie Miller actually read it and said she loved my review. She was super nice and became my friend, she was totally down to earth and I felt so elated about it.

Question of the Week: Do you have a go to genre when you're happy, sad, or angry? - Suggested by Take Me Away....   

When I'm sad the genre I like to read is paranormals (Sherrilyn Kenyon or J.R.Ward) and when I'm angry I like to read romantic suspense (Karen Robards, Karen Rose, Suzanne Brockmann, etc.). 

 







Stacy Henri Hope Rising Blog Tour with Spotlight and Giveaway



I am so excited to have Stacy Henri here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Stacy and Hachette Book Group for allowing me to join your Inside Out Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Stacy!





About Stacy Henrie:

Stacy Henrie has always had an avid appetite for history, fiction and chocolate. She earned her B.A. in public relations from Brigham Young University and worked in communications before turning her attentions to raising a family and writing inspirational historical romances. Wife of an entrepreneur husband and a stay-at-home mom to three, Stacy loves the chance to live out history through her fictional characters, while enjoying the modern conveniences of life in the 21st century. In addition to author, she is a reader, a road trip enthusiast and a novice interior decorator.

Stacy’s SM:

@StacyHenrie
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Stacy-Henrie-Author
http://www.stacyhenrie.com/









About HOPE RISING

In France at the height of World War I, American nurse Evelyn Gray is no stranger to suffering. She's helped save the life of many a soldier, but when she learns her betrothed has been killed, her own heart may be broken beyond repair. Summoning all her strength, Evelyn is determined to carry on - not just for herself and her country, but for her unborn child. Corporal Joel Campbell dreams of the day the war is over and he can return home and start a family. When a brutal battle injury puts that hope in jeopardy, Joel is lost to despair until he meets Evelyn. Beautiful, compassionate, and in need of help, she makes an unconventional proposal that could save their lives - or ruin them irrevocably. Now, amidst the terror and turmoil of the Western Front, these two lost souls will have to put their faith in love to find the miracle they've been looking for.

Buy Links for HOPE RISING:

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1pnwQLn
Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/1GkP98a
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/1E5Ee0Y
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1xc8AOO








About A CHRISTMAS HOPE

Tis the season for second chances


Having experienced the heartache of unrequited love, Maria Schmitt desperately seeks a new life. Landing a position as a clerk in a Sioux City bank is just what she needs to get started on her journey toward healing. But a dashing stranger soon puts her job - and her heart - in jeopardy. Saving lives was all Dale Emerson ever wanted to do until a fateful day in France shattered his career as a surgeon. He lost everything that mattered, and the last thing he wants to do is resign himself to a life without medicine working at his uncle's bank. Then he meets Maria, a compassionate woman who can see past his scars to the man he once was - and the man he could be again. With Christmas right around the corner, these two wounded hearts may find that hope and a little holiday cheer are just the ticket to letting go of regrets - and embracing a future full of love and possibility.

Buy Links for A CHRISTMAS HOPE:

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1yc6kCA
Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/1sl3ChF
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1sl3E9b
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Bt9d5r
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1wkC8bl
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1z3l0Ij


Excerpt


Evelyn lowered her gaze to the root she’d tripped over rather than continue to stare at her gallant rescuer. “It’s mostly Louis and Pierre who’ve been interested in reading, but they’ve caught on well.” She slid a few more inches away from him, finagling her feet around the gnarled roots. Breathing was difficult with Joel so close.

He shifted to lean his shoulder against the tree trunk. “Is something wrong?”

She pressed her lips together and shook her head. “Are you angry at me? For coming over to the group, instead of staying away like we talked about?” Evelyn flicked a glance at those hazel eyes.

“No, not at all.”

Silence reigned for several heartbeats, then she felt his finger beneath her chin. He gently prodded her head upward until she had to look at him. Her stomach flip flopped as she peered fully into his handsome face. Light fuzz covered his chin and jaw. He needed another shave. A strange, irrational thought that she must be the one to do it filled her mind.

“Are you afraid of something, Evelyn?”

You.

She kept the word sealed inside as her thoughts spiraled like a tornado. What if he didn’t reciprocate these growing feelings? What if he decided not to marry her

next week? There’d been times over the last few days when she thought Joel was beginning to soften toward her, even like her. She’d notice a lingering look from him or a smile, but they would disappear as quickly as they came and his manner would return to its usual, kind aloofness. Perhaps she ought to be asking him a similar question. What was he afraid of?

“I’m fine, really.” She swallowed hard. “Just a bit tired is all.”

Instead of releasing her chin as she expected, Joel lowered his gaze to her mouth. The rush of sound in Evelyn’s ears grew as thunderous as a windstorm.

Was he going to kiss her? Should she let him?

Yes, her heart cried.

She wanted him to kiss her, had dreamt of this moment She held her breath as Joel leaned forward. Closing her eyes, she waited for his lips to reach hers. Would his kiss be as glorious as she’d imagined? Or better? She felt his breath brush her chin, sending her stomach into another frenzy of flutters.

The sudden blare of horns dropped like a bomb into the quiet of the trees, obliterating their shared moment. Evelyn opened her eyes and turned toward the hospital. “More wounded soldiers.”

Joel straightened, robbing her of the warmth of his closeness. “Which means more surgeries.”

His disappointed tone had her hopes soaring heavenward again. Did it mean he cared? “Yes, it does. Will you watch after Louis for me?”

“I don’t profess to be as good a teacher as you, but I’ll try.”

“Thank you.”

She turned to go, but Joel caught her hand, stopping her retreat.

“Evelyn?”

“Yes?” She wished she didn’t sound so breathless.

Wished she didn’t have to leave him.

He released her hand to brush her cheek with his thumb, heating her skin with the tender touch.

“Good luck.”


Giveaway


US/Canada only, thanks!





http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2143/? a Rafflecopter giveaway

Karen Harper Broken Bonds Blog Tour with Spotlight




I am so excited to have Karen Harper here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a  Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Karen and Pump Up Your Book Promotions for allowing me to join your Broken Bonds Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Karen!











About the Author

A New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Karen Harper is a former college English instructor (The Ohio State University) and high school literature and writing teacher. A lifelong Ohioan, Karen and her husband Don divide their time between the midwest and the southeast, both locations she has used in her books. Besides her American settings, Karen loves the British Isles, where her Scottish and English roots run deep, and where she has set many of her historical Tudor-era mysteries and her historical novels about real and dynamic British women. Karen's books have been published in many foreign languages and she won the Mary Higgins Clark Award for 2005. Karen has given numerous talks to readers and writers across the county.

Her latest book is the romantic suspense, Broken Bonds, the third book in the Cold Creek Trilogy.

For More Information
Visit Karen Harper’s website.
Find out more about Karen at Goodreads.











Cold Creek is a place with a dark history, especially for the Lockwoods. Now adults, the three Lockwood sisters are still recovering from the events that led to the destruction of their family when they were children. Determined to move forward, Tess and Kate are making fresh starts, ready to put bad — even deadly — memories to rest and settle happily in the small but booming town. And they're hoping their older sister, Charlene, can do the same.

Char is back in town seeking comfort as she figures out her next move. A social worker used to difficult situations, she soon runs afoul of some locals who think she's sticking her nose where it doesn't belong. She's certain something sinister is being covered up, and when she witnesses Matt Rowan being run off the road, she knows she's right.

Working together, Matt and Char figure uncovering the truth will be dangerous, but living in Cold Creek won't be safe for any of them until its secrets are revealed.

For More Information
Broken Bonds is available at Amazon.
Pick up your copy at Barnes & Noble.
Broken Bonds is also available at Indiebound.
Add Broken Bonds to your to be read list at Goodreads.
Discuss this book at PUYB Virtual Book Club at Goodreads.

Other books in the trilogy include:

Shattered Secrets:

ISBN-13: 9780778316473
Publisher: Harlequin
Imprint: MIRA
Publication date: 8/26/2014
Series: Cold Creek Series , #1
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Pages: 400








Book Excerpt:

She started to get out until she saw the driver of the truck was really covered up for the weather. She could see through his windshield that he wore a ski mask, leaving only his eyes visible. He climbed down and started toward her truck, holding up his hands as if to apologize.

Could this be the man who nearly ran Matt off the cliff?

She turned the ignition back on, put the truck in Reverse, yanked the steering wheel and tried to back up to get some maneuvering room, but she was held tight by the tree, and her wheels spun. She laid on her horn, but saw no other vehicle on the road.

The man went back to his truck and returned, holding a metal carjack, the kind needed to change a flat tire. He walked now with swift, strong strides. She knew he was going to use it to smash her window. Was this guy desperate or crazy? They were on a public road in broad daylight.

She waited until he came close and raised the car jack. He hit the glass of the driver’s-side window, which only cracked on the first blow. She had to do the unexpected and fast, run for help. She’d seen a car parked at her childhood home if she could make it there. She dug in her big purse for her phone. Too much in here — couldn’t feel it. She had to go now or he’d have her!

In an instant, she unlocked her doors, tried to grab her heavy purse, but he reached for it, too, yanked it and tipped her toward him. She slid away from the steering wheel and clambered out the other side, forced to leave the purse, the phone. She had no illusions he just wanted the purse. She slipped to her knees in the ice-crusted snow, then clawed her way up and raced toward the trees.

Giveaway

Karen is giving away 10 sets of the Broken Bonds trilogy.






Karen Harper is giving away 10 SETS OF THE COLD CREEK TRILOGY!



https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4a6581ad2




Thursday, December 18, 2014

Larissa Ione Revenant Blog Tour with Spotlight and Giveaway



I am so excited to have Larissa Ione here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Larissa and Hachette Book Group for allowing me to join your Revenant Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Larissa!








 About the Author:

A former meteorologist and EMT, Air Force veteran Larissa Ione now gets her daily dose of excitement from vampires, werewolves, demons, and the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse. She lives in wintery Wisconsin with her U.S. Coast Guard husband, her teenage son, a rescue cat, and her hellhound, a King Shepherd named Hexe.

Social Media Links:

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads






REVENANT by Larissa Ione (December 16, 2014; Grand Central Publishing Mass Market; $8.00)

HELL HATH NO FURY


For five thousand years, Revenant believed he was alone in the world, a fallen angel beyond any redemption. Now he finds he has a twin brother who had all the light and love Revenant was denied.

Caught in a tug of war between Heaven and Hell, he must weigh his thirst for revenge against his desire for a mysterious female named Blaspheme-a female whose very origins could deliver him into salvation or destruction.

LIKE AN ANGEL SCORNED

Blaspheme has a deadly secret: she's the forbidden offspring of an angel and a fallen angel. Hunted by both heavenly and satanic forces, she has survived only by laying low and trusting no one. When Revenant claims he can save them both, how can she possibly believe him? But the powerful angel is persistence incarnate and for Blaspheme, there's no place she can hide in Heaven or Hell where he won't find her.

Buy Links:

Amazon
B&N
IndieBound
iBooks
GooglePlay
Kobo
BAM

Excerpt


Since the moment Revenant bumped into Blaspheme at the hospital a few weeks ago, he’d been obsessed, and now, as her long legs ate up the asphalt as she walked toward him, he imagined them wrapped around his waist as he pounded into her. The closer she came, the harder his body got.

“Blaspheme.” He stepped out from between two black ambulances, blocking her path.

She jumped, a startled gasp escaping full crimson lips made to propel a male to ecstasy. “Revenant.” Her gaze darted to the hospital doors, and he got the impression she was plotting her escape route. How cute that she thought she could get away from him. “What are you doing lurking in the parking lot?”

Lurking? Well, some might call it that, he supposed. “I was on my way to see you.”

She smiled sweetly. “Well, you’ve seen me. Buh-bye.” Pivoting, her blond ponytail bouncing, she headed in the opposite direction.

“Come home with me.”

“Wow.” She turned and crossed her arms over her chest, which only drew his attention to her rack. Niiice. “You get right to the point.”

He shrugged. “Saves time.”

“Were you planning to wine and dine me at least? You know, before the sex.”

“No. Just sex.” Lots and lots of sex.

He could already imagine her husky voice deepening in the throes of passion.

“Oh,” she said, her voice dripping with sarcasm. “You’re charming, aren’t you?”

Not once in his five thousand years had anyone ever called him charming. But even uttered with sarcasm, it was the nicest thing anyone had ever said to him.

“Don’t do that,” he growled.

“Do what?” She stared at him like he was a loon.

“Never mind.” Dying to touch her, he held out his hand. “You’ll love my play room.”

She wheeled away like he was offering her the plague instead of his hand. “Go to hell, asshole. I don’t date fallen angels.”

“Good news, then, because it’s not a date.” And he wasn’t a fallen angel.

“Right. Well, I don’t fuck fallen angels either.” She made a shooing motion with her hand. “Go away.”

She was rejecting him? No one rejected him. No one.

She started to take off again, and he blinked, confused. This wasn’t right. He had his sights set on her, and she was supposed to surrender. This was something new. Something titillating.

He moved in slowly, matching her step for step as she backed up.

“What are you doing?” She swallowed as she bumped up against a massive support beam.

“I’m going to show you why you need to come home with me.” He planted both palms on the beam on either side of her head and leaned in until his lips brushed the tender skin of her ear. “You won’t regret it.”

“I already told you. I don’t fuck fallen angels.”

“So you said,” he murmured. “Do you kiss them?”

“Ah no, I —“

He didn’t give her the chance to finish her sentence. Strawberry gloss coated his lips as he kissed her, and he swore he’d never liked fruit as much as he did right now.

Her hands came up to grip his biceps, tugging him closer as she deepened the kiss. “You’re good,” she whispered against his mouth.

“I know,” he whispered back.

Giveaway








http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2140/?

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2140/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="26635ce2140" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_6i0pryw3">a Rafflecopter giveaway



 

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Karina Halle Bold Tricks Blog Tour with Spotlight and Giveaway



I am so excited to have Karina Halle here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Karina and Hachette Book Group for allowing me to join your Inside Out Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Karina!








About Karina Halle:

Karina Halle is a former travel writer and music journalist and the USA Today Bestselling author of Love, in English, The Artists Trilogy, and other wild and romantic reads. She lives in a 1920s farmhouse on an island off the coast of British Columbia with her husband and her rescue pup, where she drinks a lot of wine, hikes a lot of trails and devours a lot of books.

Karina’s SM:

http://authorkarinahalle.com/
@MetalBlonde
http://facebook.com/pages/Karina-Halle








About BOLD TRICKS:

The Faster They Live, the Harder They Fall


Raised by con artists, Ellie Watt has a lot of crazy childhood memories - but none crazier than being scarred with acid by the demented crime boss Travis Raines. Now Ellie is a full-grown woman who lives for revenge, and Travis is a full-blown drug lord who kills for pleasure. The sadistic bastard has kidnapped her good friend Gus as well as her mother, whom he's been holding as prized possessions in his heavily guarded lair. And Ellie has only one chance in hell of getting them out alive-using two dangerous men who love her to death. One is Camden McQueen, a talented tattoo artist who's made a permanent mark on Ellie's heart. The other is Javier Bernal, her fiery ex-lover who's busted more than a few heads in his time. From the crime-ridden streets of Mexico City to the predatory jungles of Honduras, this unlikely trio forms an uneasy alliance in the deadliest game of all-a gun-blazing battle to the finish that will pit enemy against enemy and lover against lover. And Ellie must choose the right man to trust or die.

Buy Links:

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1BsL9zC
Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/1zKqcB0
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/1wInERo
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1z30DuP
 
Excerpt

The motel room was a lot nicer than the one we stayed at before. Sort of a Best Western, middle-ground quality of place. No roaches on the floors, no geckos on the wall. Shit mattresses, I discovered as I pounded my fist on the bed, but I didn’t care.

Camden had just put the final box on my bed, Violetta sprawled out on hers in a state of drug-induced euphoria, when I noticed Javier lingering at the doorway.

“I’m going to be meeting Dom in about twenty minutes,” Javier said to me. “Is that enough time for you to get ready?”

I frowned and he quickly added, “You know he’ll want you there, if this is going to get anywhere. I figured you might want to shower and look nice.”

He rapped his fingers along the doorframe, his mouth opening as if to say something else, then he turned and walked off.

Camden eyed me. “I’m going with you.”

“You might be kind of drunk, Camden,” I told him, though the determination in his voice warmed me like the finest cognac.

“I’ve never felt better,” he said, enunciating each word. His eyes, my god they were still such a clear fucking blue, even in the pallid light of the hotel room. They bore into me with such startling clarity, sending shivers down my back like trailing fingertips. He would be coming with me.

I wished he’d be coming in me. A vision of us in this hotel room, alone, him nailing me to the bed, the headboard banging, slammed into my head.

“Are you okay with that?” he asked.

I suppressed the thought, the flare of heat between my legs, and smiled quickly. “Yes, of course.”

Meanwhile Violetta’s head flopped to the side, her arm still bound to her stiffly in the sling, and started snoring lightly. I motioned to her. “Do you think it’s safe to leave her here?”

He watched her for a few moments, blinking a few times, before saying, “I think she needs to sleep it off.” He went and sat down on my bed. “I’ll be here when you get out.”

I grabbed my bag of clothes I had brought out of the car and brought it into the bathroom. I had a quick shower, trying to rub off all the grim – both real and imagined – with the flimsy hotel soap, then picked through my clothes. Everything that had been in my trunk was musty and wrinkled, some even dirty. I had a packet of unopened (and decidedly unsexy) Hanes underwear, a bra, another pair of jeans, a pair of gladiator sandals that I thought were dressy enough, a pair of Timberland hiking boots, a plain white tee shirt, a couple of wife-beaters, a coral-colored blouse, a plaid shirt, and a light blue tank dress that went to the ground. I wasn’t exactly known for my fashion sense and even with the cherry blossoms covering the scars on my leg, bringing me beauty that I didn’t have before, I didn’t see myself branching out anytime soon. Dressing up in my old clothes for Javier hadn’t exactly helped either.

I slipped on the tank dress, opting to go commando for the evening, and put on the sandals. I looked at myself in the mirror. Once again, I felt like a different person was staring back at me. This me, this Ellie, was tired and hardened. I rubbed the residue mascara away from under my eyes and applied a new coat. My skin was brown from the sun now and I didn’t need much else.

When I came out of the bathroom, Camden straightened up on the bed. I felt strangely shy in front of him, especially as his eyes trailed up and down the length of me.

“Do I look okay?” I asked him, feeling the need to say something. “I mean, if you can see me, that is.”

He bit his lip and stared, a multitude of emotions flashing through his eyes, too fast for me to pick up on each individual one. I thought I saw lust in there – maybe that’s what I wanted to see.

When he still didn’t say anything, I walked over to the dresser where I had my clutch purse left over from the other night at Travis’s and rifled through it for my lip stuff. His silence at my back was a heavy weight, laden with too many uncertainties between us. It was eating at me, burning through me, rendering me with a lead heart. There were so many things I had to focus on, to worry about, fucking impossible things, and yet I needed him to tell me I looked beautiful. I needed him to tell me I was something to him.

I heard him get off the bed and walk toward me, that heaviness, that warmth that he brought with his bones, teased at my back. He stopped, close enough to touch me, and I was about to turn around, perhaps to do something foolish, when he crouched down.

“How is my art?”

His hands found my leg, one of them lifting the hem of my dress, the other slowly moving over the cherry blossom tattoo. I sucked in my breath, holding completely still, trying to contain my nerves that were firing wildly as his fingers ran along the ridges of the ink. He touched me gently over every vine, leaf and petal, until I had to supress a shaky moan that that tried to escape from my lips.

“It feels fine,” I said softly when I found my voice.

“It looks beautiful,” he said.

“I had a beautiful artist,” I told him. I turned at the waist and look down at him, my blue dress glowing in his tanned hand, his other one placed firmly around my calf, his strong fingers imparting heat that sunk deep. He was looking up at me, lips parted slightly.

I couldn’t take a second more of this.

I turned and dropped to the ground, my knees rubbing against his.

I grabbed his face, his rough stubble pressing into my palms, and kissed him.

Hard.

There was surprise for a second, a hesitation, a pulse that refused to beat on. Then Camden kissed me back, his soft lips enveloping mine, his mouth opening to give me life. He put his hand behind my head, holding it there with power and control.

My heart was an elevator car, the cable suddenly snapped, and I was freefalling and falling and falling as his lips and tongue and hot, wet mouth took away every inch of my resolve. The more he kissed me, the deeper and longer we found each other, the thirstier I got for him. I felt like if we stopped, I would die, empty on the inside and forever longing.

Giveaway




http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2141/?
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2141/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="26635ce2141" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_movhkjzy">a Rafflecopter giveaway
 

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

New Releases 2014 (Dec 16)



 

 




New Releases










With spies working on both sides, the Third Crusade between Angel and Fallen Angel reaches its conclusion. Now that both parties are aware there is a mole in each of their camps, identifying the traitors before the next set of God's Relics appears is crucial. Reports of disagreement between Satsuki and his allies in Arcana have already given Tsuzuki a chance to make his own negotiations with Arcana and further the distance between them and the Fallen Angel. But if the discord was a ruse, Tsuzuki and his inside man -- not to mention the Crusade itself -- may be in jeopardy!








You are my "thrall" -- mine and mine alone.

When Kana, a student at St. Agatha Academy, lays eyes on her long-lost childhood friend Aki amid the throng of the metropolis, the gears of destiny begin to turn!

Meeting with an unfortunate accident not long after, Kana finds herself pulled from the arms of death by a vampire -- Aki. Now Kana must give herself over to Aki, body and soul, as his "thrall," and soon she is trust into a dangerous game to obtain demonic powers known as "STIGMA," which could very well spell the end for her all over again!







An imperial capital in an era of splendor and romanticism

Orphaned in an earthquake, Sorath is taken in by Baron Kamichika, the lord of "Blood Blossom Manor." There, he pledges eternal friendship with Garan, the Baron's heir, and Kiyora, Garan's fiancée. But their friendship turns grisly by events none of them could foresee. The tender feelings each secretly harbors, the machinations of Baron Kamichika, and his strange and seductive female companion, and a fateful encounter with a young girl with bizarre powers all draw them to the Walpurgis Night and the nightmare's climax!









Gahhh!

Damn that gossip network!!


His house suddenly a hangout for the local kids, weird rumors about him getting spread all over the island in the span of day handsome young calligrapher Seishuu Handa, unused to rural life, can't take it anymore and collapses from the weight of it all! The heartwarming and hilarious tale of a sullen city-boy teacher and his tolerant island neighbors continues! Will Handa finally start to learn that living life at a slow pace isn't all that bad?







Middle schoolers Kanata Tanaka and Kazuki Yoshikawa are mature beyond their years, perfect model students admired from afar by classmates and teachers alike. But when school's out, these two childhood friends can let loose as average fourteen-year-olds, fresh in the throes of puberty, adolescence and the persistent, bittersweet pangs of first love.







It's a very special holiday in Wonderland -- the one day a year when everyone can take a break from Alice. In celebration, the Queen of Hearts is throwing a grand bash, and everyone in Wonderland is invited! Everyone except Alice, that is. Outraged when the Hatter abandons him for the festivities amidst reassurances that absolutely no one is bold enough to break the rules and come after him, Alice knows well enough that he'll never be so lucky. But even Alice is surprised when, of all people, the Jack of Hearts attempts to abduct him!








In Orario, fearless adventurers band together in search of fame and fortune within the monstrous underground labyrinth known as Dungeon.


But while riches and renown are incentive enough for most, Bell Cranel, would-be hero extraordinaire, has bigger plans.

He wants to pick up girls.

Is it wrong to face the perils of Dungeon alone, in a single-member guild blessed by a failed goddess? Maybe. Is it wrong to dream of playing hero to hapless maidens in Dungeon? Maybe not. After one misguided adventure, Bell quickly discovers that anything can happen in the labyrinth -- even chance encounters with beautiful women. The only problem? He's the one who winds up the damsel in distress!

Monday, December 15, 2014

Weekly Book Reads (Dec 15)




 Weekly Book Reads


Weekly Book Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books read last week and books you plan on finishing this week.

Read Last Week:

1.  Haunted - Kay Hooper
2.  The Queen of Shadow Hearts - Gena Showalter
3.  Cheap Shot - Robert B. Parker
4.  Immortal - J.R. Ward
5.  Festive in Death - J.D. Robb
6.  Bloody Cross Vol. 4 - Shiwo Komeyama

Weekly Book Reading:

1.  Deserves To Die - Lisa Jackson
2.  Hope Rising - Stacy Henri
3.  Homecoming - Robyn Carr
4.  Her Last Whisper - Karen Robards
5.  Undead and Unwary - MaryJanice Davidson
6.  Ubel Blatt Vol. 0 - Etorouji Shiono

Lori Wilde's Double Trouble Blog Tour with Spotlight and Giveaway



I am so excited to have Lori Wilde here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Lori and Hachette Book Group for allowing me to join your Double Trouble Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Lori!








About Lori Wilde

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Wilde has written sixty novels. She holds a bachelor's degree in nursing from Texas Christian University and a certificate in forensics. She volunteers as a sexual assault first responder for Freedom House, a shelter for battered women. Lori is a past RITA finalist and has been nominated four times for theRomantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award. She's won the Colorado Award of Excellence, the Wisconsin Write Touch Award, the Lories, the More Than Maggie, the Golden Quill, the Laurel Wreath, and the Best Books of 2006 Book Award. Her books have been translated into twenty-five languages and featured inCosmopolitan, Redbook, Complete Woman, All You,TIME, and Quick and Simple magazines. She lives in Texas with her husband, Bill.

AUTH. WEBSITE:

http://www.loriwilde.com/

AUTH. TWITTER ID:

@LoriWilde

AUTH. FACEBOOK:

https://www.facebook.com/LoriWildeBooks?fref=ts






About DOUBLE TROUBLE

Two Lori Wilde romances together for the first time in print!

CHARMED AND DANGEROUS


When her thrill-seeking twin sister goes missing, Maddie Cooper must come to her rescue - which means teaming up with irritating, arrogant, and altogether way too sexy FBI agent David Marshall. David isn't one to get easily distracted but his new self-proclaimed partner has him completely sidetracked with her delectable curves and knockout smile. His first priority: follow the leads in the case. Then he can go about the all-too-enjoyable task of following his heart.

MISSION: IRRESISTIBLE

PR specialist Cassie Cooper loves the adrenaline rush of a well-planned party. And a masquerade ball at the museum is her best yet. But when a legendary amulet is stolen practically from under her nose, she needs the help of her nemesis, archaeologist Harrison Standish. No-nonsense Harrison has all the intensity of Indiana Jones. Though just when he needs his full attention on their mission, he's having the damnedest time keeping his mind - and his hands - off Cassie.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1rTIWNv
B&N: http://bit.ly/1FPwwsw
BAM!: http://bit.ly/12vZf7J

Excerpt


From Mission: Irresistible

“Harry?”

“Uh‑huh?” He hesitated.

“Take this with you.”

“Wha —”

But that was as far as he got because Cassie unsnapped her seat belt, leaned across the console, and planted a kiss on his scarred cheek.

He was so startled that he jerked his head toward her, and her mouth slipped from his cheek to his lips.

The next thing he knew he was kissing her.

Full on.

It was hot and wet and moving.

For one endless second Harrison forgot about the Ford Focus parked behind him. He forgot about the Minoan hieroglyphics. He forgot about Solen and Kiya. He forgot about the amulet. He even forgot about Adam.

Whereas before there was danger, now there was nothing but pleasure. His full attention was focused on one thing and one thing alone.

Cassie Cooper’s mouth.

Lush and full and ripe and sweet. She tasted of summer. Throbbing and heated and humid. Filled with life and intensity and drama.

He remembered swimming pools and lounging on the beach, smelled chlorine and suntan lotion. He thought of the Fourth of July, heard bottle rockets scream and Black Cats explode. He saw fireflies flickering through pecan trees, and he spied charcoal embers glowing white-hot in the bottom of a barbecue grill.

It all added up to a glorious wow.

Giveaway




Rafflecopter

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e431987f67/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="e431987f67" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_qn3wqr1f">a Rafflecopter giveaway



Related Posts with Thumbnails