Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday




Please list the books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.









Burning Dawn (Angels of the Dark) - Mass Market Paperback
 
New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter returns with a sizzling Angels of the Dark tale about a winged warrior renowned for his ruthlessness, and the woman who becomes his obsession….

A tormented past has left Thane with an insatiable need for violence, making him the most dangerous assassin in the skies. He lives by a single code: no mercy. And as he unleashes his fury on his most recent captor, he learns no battle could have prepared him for the slave he rescues from his enemy's clutches — a beauty who stokes the fires of his darkest desires.

Elin Vale has her own deep-rooted scars, and her attraction to the exquisite warrior who freed her challenges her every boundary. But Thane's unwavering determination to protect her means she must face her greatest fears — and enter a world in which passion is power, and victory means breathtaking surrender. 







How to Seduce a Vampire (Without Really Trying) (Love at Stake) Mass Market Paperback  

From New York Times bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks comes the next adventure in the Love at Stake series, featuring a Master vampire and his love affair with a woman of many secrets.

Vampire Zoltan Czakvar is on the hunt for the truth about his father's death. He's been searching for a very long time — since 1241, in fact. And he is not about to give up, even when he's attacked by a woman with striking blue eyes and a hell of a right hook!

Neona is also on the hunt. She's looking for a mate and she thinks muscled Zoltan will work just fine. After all, men are good for only one thing. Soon, though, she realizes there's more to this handsome vampire than just sexual prowess. But she's keeping a secret from Zoltan, something so big that it will rock the vampire world.

Can their newfound love survive even if their passion means the destruction of her world?
 
 
 
 
 
 

Forged: The World of Nightwalkers Mass Market Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Jacquelyn Frank comes a seductive new paranormal romance set in the World of the Nightwalkers, as a battle-scarred bodyguard and a sensitive beauty risk their lives — and their hearts — in the face of evil.

When Katrina Haynes discovers a large man lying wounded in the snow, she fears he is at death’s door. But as Kat tends to his injuries, she quickly realizes that they’re the least of her worries. With an irresistible Scottish brogue and a strange ability to harden his chiseled body like a statue, the stranger awakens a desire she is unable to resist — and a fascination about the intriguing world he exists in.

As a proud Gargoyle, Ahnvil must safeguard the Nightwalker to whom he’s sworn fealty. But as this bewitching woman nurses him back to health, arousing an almost uncontrollable hunger within him, he is possessed with the fierce impulse to protect her as well. And he will have to shield her — for by coming to his rescue, Kat has placed herself in the middle of a supernatural war and exposed herself to dark, powerful magic. As human and Gargoyle forge an unbreakable bond, Kat will discover that despite his intimidating strength and size, one thing Ahnvil does not possess is a heart of stone.







Warrior's Curse (Imnada Brotherhood) Mass Market Paperback

Will their desire conquer evil ’s wrath?

Major Gray de Coursy, Earl of Halvossa and exiled heir to the five clans of the Imnada shapechangers, must regain his throne in order to save his people from a deadly war with the Feybloods. First, however, he must break the curse he has lived under since the final chaos of Waterloo. Desperate, he resolves to steal the Imnada’s most sacred relic — the mysterious crystal of Jai Idrish — to help him. When he receives a visit from his childhood companion Meeryn Munro, Gray is surprised by her offer of help and by how the girl of his memories has grown to become the woman of his dreams.

None of Meeryn’s powers as anointed keeper of Jai Idrish have prepared her for the threat of battle, but it’s the passion Gray arouses in her that she finds herself fighting. In a perilous quest spanning two realms, Gray and Meeryn must outwit and outrun a cunning enemy. And only the strength of the warrior, the magic of the priestess, and a love greater than death can reclaim a crown and win them a future together.

 

 



Live to See Tomorrow (Catherine Ling) Hardcover

Catherine Ling is one of the CIA’s most prized operatives. Raised on the unforgiving streets of Hong Kong, she was pulled into the agency at the age of fourteen, already having accumulated more insight and secrets than the most seasoned professionals in her world. If life has taught her anything, it is not to get attached, but there are two exceptions to that rule: her son Luke and her mentor Hu Chang. When Luke was kidnapped at the age of two, it nearly broke her. Now, nine years later, her son has astonishingly been returned to her and Catherine vows never to fail him again. But when her job pulls her away from home, she relies on the brilliant and deadly Hu Chang to safeguard Luke in her absence. Now Erin Sullivan, an American journalist with mysterious ties to Hu Chang, has been kidnapped in Tibet. If Catherine doesn’t agree to spearhead the CIA rescue mission, she knows that Hu Chang himself will go, a possibility she can’t risk. But she will be facing a monster whose crimes stretch back forty years, always eluding the CIA. And the job grows even more complicated when Catherine meets Richard Cameron, a supposed ally who’s clearly not telling all he knows. Their attraction is immediate, but Catherine isn't at all sure that he can be trusted. If she’s going to rescue this journalist with a story worth killing for, she’ll need to keep Cameron very close. From the treacherous landscape of the Himalayas to the twisting back alleys of San Francisco, the clock is ticking for Catherine and those she loves most. At every turn she faces a ruthless enemy who is determined to keep the truth buried, even if it means that none of them live to see tomorrow, in this novel from bestseller Iris Johansen.

Dianna Love's Kiss the Enemy Book Blast Tour



I am so excited to have Dianna Love here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Blast Tour.

Thanks Dianna and Goddess Fish Promotions for allowing me to join your Kiss the Enemy Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Dianna!


 





AUTHOR Bio and Links:

New York Times bestseller Dianna Love once dangled over a hundred feet in the air to create unusual marketing projects for Fortune 500 companies. She now writes high-octane romantic suspense, thrillers and urban fantasy. Her new Slye Temp romantic suspense series launched its first four books in 2013 to rave reviews and more will follow in 2014. Her books are available in print and ebook. On the rare days she’s not in her writing cave, Dianna enjoys touring the country on her BMW motorcycle. She lives in the Atlanta, GA area with her motorcycle-instructor husband and a tank full of unruly saltwater critters. Read excerpts of her books at www.authordiannalove.com or join her Dianna Love Street Team on Facebook and get in on the fun!

Links

Website---- https://www.authordiannalove.com

Street team ---- https://www.facebook.com/groups/456015887852513/

Like her on Facebook at--- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dianna-Love-Fan-Page/144494875593699

Follow her on Twitter at -- https://twitter.com/diannalove

Buy Links for KISS THE ENEMY:

Amazon Kindle-- http://www.amazon.com/Kiss-Enemy-Slye-Temp-ebook/dp/B00FZ0YGI2/ref=la_B001HMUWBC_1_18?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1382305603&sr=1-18

Nook-- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/kiss-the-enemy-dianna-love/1117191697?ean=2940148678243&isbn=2940148678243

Kobo— http://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/books/kiss-the-enemy/huP1vBESdEC7Je-9gUUWDQ?MixID=huP1vBESdEC7Je-9gUUWDQ&PageNumber=1

iTunes— https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id728889359

Google Books-- https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Dianna_Love_KISS_THE_ENEMY?id=hi_EAgAAQBAJ&hl=en

For other buy links, to read an excerpt, or to purchase an autographed copy, visit the KISS THE ENEMY page on Dianna’s website: http://www.authordiannalove.com/bookshelf/77/kiss-the-enemy---book-4







Giveaway

 Dianna will be awarding EITHER the ebook box set of the first 3 Slye Temp OR a signed copy of ONE of the first 4 Slye Temp books. (Print Books are Continental US Only - Amazon/iTunes/Nook ebook equivalent for international) to one randomly drawn commenter at each stop during the tour, and a GRAND PRIZE of Signed copies of all 4 Slye Temp books – LAST CHANCE TO RUN, NOWHERE SAFE, HONEYMOON TO DIE FOR – plus a MONOGRAMMED SLING BACKPACK, and swag pack of surprise goodies. (Continental US only for print books - Amazon/iTunes/Nook 3 ebook box set for international) will be awarded to one randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

>Enter to win! A Rafflecopter Giveaway


Please follow Dianna's Blog Tour here:

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2014/03/virtual-super-book-blast-kiss-enemy-by.html 

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

New Manga Release 2014 (Apr 22)



 



New Releases









Inu x Boku SS, Vol. 3 Paperback

The residents of Ayakashi Hall decide to make a time capsule and bury it on the grounds, so everyone writes letters to their "future selves" to be included within. As Ririchiyo composes her letter, she reflects on her time with Soushi, realizing how much she has grown with the fox at her side. But when those heartfelt feelings are accidentally delivered not to her future self but to Soushi, Ririchiyo's budding social skills will be put to the test! Is she ready for a face-to-face confession of her true feelings?

Monday, April 21, 2014

Weekly Book Reads (Apr 21)



 Weekly Book Reads


Weekly Book Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books read last week and books you plan on finishing this week.

Read Last Week:

1.  Brazen - Kelley Armstrong
2.  Dash of Peril - Lori Foster
3.  Illusions - Sherrilyn Kenyon
4.  Bloody Cross Vol. 2 - Shiwo Komeyama

Weekly Book Reading:

1.  You're Not Safe - Mary Burton
2.  Where Evil Waits - Kate Brady
3.  Goong Vol. 14 - Park SooHee

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Library Haul 2014 (Apr 20)



Library Haul


Here's the list of books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga I picked up this week at the library:

Softcover:



1.  Lonely Planet's Spicy Food

Hardcover:

1.  Taste of Home Recipes Across America

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Teen Show Inquiries?

Hey My Blogger Friends and Followers,

I was wondering if anyone watched the following Teen shows, thanks?

1.  Sweet Valley High (1994 - 1997)

2.  Breaker High (1997 - 1998)

3.  California Dreams (1992 - 1996)

Bunny Express Saturday 2014 (Apr 19)



Bunny Express Saturday is hosted every Saturday at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received these in the mail this week.

For Review:







Betrayed (Rockfort Security) Mass Market Paperback

To Trust


Rockfort Security operative Shane Gallagher has been brought into S and D Systems to find a security leak. Confidential information has been stolen, and Shane suspects Elena Reyes, a systems analyst with the access and know - how to pull it off. As he finds excuses to get close to her, their attraction is too strong to ignore, but how can Shane trust the very woman he's investigating?

Or Not to Trust

Elena has spent her life proving herself, but now she's risking it all: everything she's worked for, and her growing feelings for Shane. Much as she wants to trust the devastatingly sexy, hard-as-nails investigator, she can't let herself fall for him the stakes are too high.


 






Rebel (The Cat Star Chronicles) Mass Market Paperback 
 
He helped to find her kidnapped friends. Will he let her steal his heart?
Kimcasha has lived by her wits since she lost her family when she was eight years old. So when three of her friends vanish, she has no fear about using herself as kidnapper's bait, until a stranger foils her plot.

After ten years of selling his services in a brothel, Onca has decided to retire. A refugee of planet Zetith, he has no family, no surname, and no woman-until he rescues a young homeless girl from a kidnapper. Onca helps Kim find her friends, but as their intense attraction deepens, he begins feeling too jaded for someone so innocent. It's up to Kim to convince him otherwise. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Vampire Trouble (Dead in the City) Mass Market Paperback
 
A fledgling vampire ignites a war

Maya remembers the last moments of her life as a human with haunting clarity, and every man she meets pays the price until Shane. Finding herself in the middle of a bloody fight between vampires and werewolves, Maya has no choice but to let the devastatingly sexy vampire guard get close to her.

And that's not all that heats up

Shane Quesada, a four-century-old vampire sentry, is known for his cold, unemotional precision, but once Maya begins to invade his dreams, his world is changed forever. His job to protect her is swiftly replaced by the all-consuming need to claim her as his own. 
 
Thanks Sourcebooks! 

Friday, April 18, 2014

Follow My Blog Friday #189



If you are new to the FF fun, Feature and Follow Friday is a blog hop that expands your blog following by a joint effort between bloggers. Feature & Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, myself of course and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it'll allow us to show off more new blogs!

How does this work? First you leave your name here on this post, then you create a post on your own blog that links back to this post (easiest way is to just grab the code under the #FF picture and put it in your post) and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them "hi" in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you!

Now to make this FF interesting we do a FEATURE blogger. If you are interested in becoming a Feature click on the drop down link above FEATURES and Features and Follow Friday and get on the waiting list!  It is also required, that if you participate you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee and Alison Can Read) and the two Feature blogs.

This Meme is hosted by Rachel from Parajunkee's View and Alison from Alison Can Read on Fridays.

To join the fun and make now book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

1.  (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee and Alison Can Read}

2.  (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers

3.  Put your Blog name and URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.

4.  Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.

5.  If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed

6.  Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”

7.  If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love and the followers.

8.  If you’re new to the follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

Our Feature this week:





 
 
1. When did you start blogging?

I’ve been blogging Since 2011 – goodness me it’s really been that long already? And I’m not clocking out anytime soon either! Originally I was a arts & crafts blogger until I stumbled upon the book blogging community and I’ve been completely sucked in ever since. I still like to draw/paint and often it’s inspired by the books I read. (check out my art feature!) I even drew the little robots you see around my blog. It seems like each year that goes by I get more and more serious about book blogging. My husband and I call it my professional hobby.

2. What is your favorite part of book blogging?

Meeting new ravenous readers such as myself. I used to feel like quite the oddball out until I started meeting other book bloggers that read and talk about books just as much as I do. I now count some of them among my best friends. *lavishes oodles of love upon my SFF folks*

3. What type of books do you mainly blog about?

Fantasy and Science Fiction are my bread and butter. I ask you really – why would I want to read about real life when I’m living it? Give me something crazy and fantastical any day! I read both Adult and YA books to help keep me sane. Books targeting both of those audiences scratches an itch I have and I wouldn’t want to go without either. I wish more YA book lovers would try out some adult SFF books because if they love YA SFF they would seriously eat up the adult stuff as well.

4. What are your favorite books?

That is totally a loaded question! Do you want to be here all day? Brandon Sanderson is one of my favorite authors. As for specific titles here are a few: LOVE MINUS EIGHTY by Will McIntosh, WRITTEN IN RED by Anne Bishop, The Abhorsen Trilogy by Garth Nix, The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and THE SCHOOL OF GOOD AND EVIL by Soman Chainani.

5. What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?

All of the amazing reader friends that I have made – because no one gets me quite like other people who have that same insane love of reading. And of course getting to have one on one interaction with authors. They are my freaking rock stars and me their personal paparazzi. *click click, shutter snap & fade back into the bushes*

Our Feature - The Sarcastic Palmtree

1. When did you start blogging?

I started blogging with my son almost a year ago. We started in July of
2013!

2. What is your favorite part of book blogging?

My favorite part of book blogging is sharing something I love with other
people. I was quite vocal in promoting the books and authors I loved on
social media. Becoming a blogger was an excellent fit for me to do that and
get the word out about the books I love on a bigger scale.

3. What type of books do you mainly blog about?

I mainly blog about any type of YA, Fantasy, Contemporary, Sci-fi,
Dystopian you name it. Occasionally I have a little bit of New Adult as
well.

4. What are your favorite books?

I owe a lot to the Twilight series because it is the one that turned me
into a reader. When I think of my current favorites, the first one to come
to mind was my favorite read of last year, “Chasing Forever Down” by Nikki
Godwin. I wonder if I ever would have found that book without being on a
book tour for Nikki so I owe that fantastic discovery to my blogging. Other
favorites would include Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck, Fablehaven by
Brandon Mull, and anything by Richard Paul Evans or Katie McGarry.

5. What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?


The absolute best thing was the one that was least expected and that was
the relationships I have because of blogging. I assumed that the blogging
community would have been a lot more competitive. Instead, I have found
helpful, enthusiastic book lovers and authors that I have made lifelong
friendships with and I look forward to making more blogger friends in the
future.

Question of the Week: Spring Break. Where would be your favorite destination spot if you could join the Spring Break festivities? 
 
Getting drunk and spending time with others that are isn't really my kind of thing but I would love to go back to Hawaii and go shopping and visit places I would love to visit again.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Lori Foster's Dash of Peril Blog Tour with Review

I am so excited to have Lori Foster here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Review.

Thanks Lori and Meryl L. Moss Media Relations, Inc. for allowing me to join your Dash of Peril Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Lori!






Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a Waldenbooks, Borders, USA Today, Publishers Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. She also received the Romantic Times “Career Achievement Award” for Series Romantic Fantasy and Contemporary Romance.

Lori believes it is important to give back to the community as much as possible, so she routinely arranges events among authors and readers to gather donations for various organizations.






A no-nonsense female cop reluctantly teams up with the one man who makes her lose control in a deliciously sensual new novel from New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster

To bring down a sleazy abduction ring, Lieutenant Margaret "Margo" Peterson has set herself up as bait. But recruiting Dashiel Riske as her unofficial partner is a whole other kind of danger. Dash is six feet four inches of laid-back masculine charm, a man who loves life — and women — to the limit. Until Margo is threatened, and he reveals a dark side that may just match her own.

Beneath Margo's tough facade is a slow-burning sexiness that drives Dash crazy. The only way to finish this case is to work together side by side skin to skin. And as their mission takes a lethal turn, he'll have to prove he's all the man she needs — in all the ways that matter.

Product Details
Series: Hqn
Mass Market Paperback: 480 pages
Publisher: Harlequin HQN (March 25, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0373778570
ISBN-13: 978-0373778577


My Review:

Storyline:  Lieutenant Margaret "Margo" Peterson sets herself up as bait to bring down a vicious and sleazy abduction group.  She teams up with Dash Riske a six-foot four sexy and masculine man who sets her on fire.

Characters:  Margo Peterson is a no-nonsense female cop who is respected by her squad.  Dash Riske is a strong, sexy, rich, confidant, laid-back, successful, etc. who knows Margo is the woman for him.  He is determined to make her his and to bring out her sexual side out.

Romance:  Margo is perfect for Dash because he needs a strong and confidant woman not a doormat.  I thought it was hilarious that he is jealous and intimidated by Rowdy (woman seem to take a double look when they see him).

Villain: The villain was quite cruel, sadistic and sick because he would drug the woman, tie her up beat her up and then tape the gang rape (though he is never shown).

5/5

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Soap Opera Inquiry?

Hey My Blogger Friends and Followers,

I was wondering if anyone watched the following Soap Operas during the following years and the following characters, thanks?

1.  General Hospital (1992 - 1994, 1995) - Jagger Cates, Karen Wexler and Brenda Barrett

2.  Young and the Restless (1999 - 2007) - JT Helstrom, Colleen Carlton, Brittany Hodges, Raul Guittierez, Mackenzie Browning, Rianna Miner and Billy Abbott

3.  Passions (2002 - 2006) - Theresa Lopez-Fitzgerald, Fox Crane, Whitney Russell, Chad, Ethan Crane
Related Posts with Thumbnails