Saturday, February 6, 2016

Bunny Express Saturday 2016 (Feb 6)


Bunny Express Saturday is hosted every Saturday at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received this in the mail this week.


For Review:

 


From the author of Cinderella Six Feet Under, a beauty must solve a beastly murder.

Variety hall actress Ophelia Flax knows how to win over an audience. That’s why she’s accepted the marriage proposal of the brutish Comte de Griffe to nettle her occasional investigative partner — and romantic sparring partner — the pompous if dashing Professor Penrose.

But with his boorish table manners, wild mane of hair, and habit of prowling away the wee hours, the comte has shredded Ophelia’s last nerve. She intends to disengage from her feral fiancé at his winter hunting party — until Penrose, his lovely new fiancée, and a stagecoach of stranded travelers arrive at the comte’s sprawling château. Soon she can’t tell the boars from the bores.

When one of the guests is found clawed and bloody in the orangerie, Ophelia is determined to solve the murder before everyone starts believing the local version of Beauty and the Beast. But until the snows melt, she can’t trust her eyes — or her heart — since even the most civilized people hold beastly secrets.






Trained to protect against all danger, a professional bodyguard can provide all the muscle a woman needs. But when their hearts are on the line, love is the riskiest business.

SOMEONE TO WATCH OVER ME


Former child star Sierra Blake is making a stunning Hollywood comeback - and attracting a scary amount of attention. When her home is vandalized and her safety threatened, she knows it's time to bring in the professionals. But from the moment she sets eyes on her indecently sexy new bodyguard, Sierra's thoughts are anything but professional.

Few things in this world scare Sean Owens - until he realizes he's in serious danger of losing his heart to his new client. No matter how much he wants to, Sean won't let his feelings for the smart and gorgeous Sierra get in the way of doing his job. Because as the attacks against her escalate, crossing the line between business and pleasure could get them both killed.






Emily McCarthy is living in fear of a dark and dangerous past. A gifted mathematician, she is little more than a hollow, broken shell, trying desperately to make ends meet long enough to finish her degree. Through an unlikely friendship with the aging, cantankerous owner of an old boxing gym, Em is thrown into the path of the most dangerous man that she has ever met. Cormac “the Hurricane” O’Connell is cut, tattooed and dangerous. He is a lethal weapon with no safety and everyone is waiting for the mis-fire. He’s never been knocked out before, but when he meet Em he falls, HARD. Unlike any other girl he’s ever met, she doesn't want anything from him. Just being around her makes him want to be a better person. They are polar opposites who were never meant to find each other, but some things are just worth the fight.

***Warning*** This book contains adult language and subject matter, including some flashback scenes of abuse and rape, that may be disturbing for some readers. This book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Thanks Hachette Book Group and Meryl L. Moss Media Relations Ltd.!

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

RS Review: I'll Never Let You Go (Morgans of Nashville)

 

I've finished "I'll Never Let You Go" the 3rd book in her Morgans of Nashville series by Mary Burton.

Product Description

LOVE HURTS


He promised to kill her. One night four years ago, Leah Carson’s husband almost succeeded. Philip stabbed her twenty-three times before fleeing. The police are sure he’s dead. But fear won’t let Leah believe it.

AND SOMETIMES

It starts with little things. Missing keys. A flat tire. Mysterious flowers. All easily explained away if the pattern wasn’t so terrifyingly familiar. Leah has a new veterinary practice and a new life with no ties to her nightmare. But Tennessee Bureau of Investigation agent Alex Morgan suspects something.

And when another woman’s body is found, stabbed twenty-three times, Leah knows her past has found her.

IT KILLS

As Leah and Alex untangle the horrifying truth, he watches her, ready for the perfect moment. Until death — that was the vow they made. And a killer always keeps his word.

About the Author

Mary Burton lives with her family in Central Virginia. She is an avid hiker and enjoys the occasional triathlon. She can be reached by e-mail at www.maryburton.com.

Product Details
Series: Morgans of Nashville
Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
Publisher: Zebra (October 27, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1420132156
ISBN-13: 978-1420132151

My Review:


Storyline:  Leah Carson’s husband Phillip promised he would kill her and he nearly succeeded.  Four years ago on their anniversary he stabbed her 23 times and managed to get away but the police believe he is dead!  But is he?

Strange occurrences start happening like missing keys, flat tires and mysterious flowers being sent and when another woman is stabbed 23 times Alex Morgan knows something is up!

Characters:  Leah Carson used to be a strong and confident woman before her husband stabbed her 23 times and reduced her to be aware of her surroundings and being frightened he has returned from the grave.

Alex Morgan is a great investigator among his own people but isn't well liked.  I really like how the Morgan clan is very close and they love to rib and support each other.

Romance:  Leah and Alex's romance takes time to build up because they are always busy or something or someone always ruins their dates.  From the very beginning you can sense the attraction between them and they were made for each other because they are both loners and keep their emotions in check.

Villain(s):  The villain was very psychotic, sick, cruel and sadistic.  He believed that he loved his wife and she should never of left him so decided to take things into his hands!

4/5

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

New Releases 2016 (Feb 2)






 




New Releases







The New York Times bestselling author of Closer Than You Think returns with a breathtaking new novel of suspense in the Cincinnati series — one that crosses the line between danger and desire, and justice and revenge.

Homicide Detective Scarlett Bishop has seen enough bad guys slip through the cracks and innocent victims go unavenged to know that good doesn't always prevail. So far she’s been able to lock away her rage and her vigilante fantasies. That lock is about to break.

Former Army Ranger Marcus O'Bannion is a fierce champion of victims’ rights. His secret past gives him good reason. He believes he’s seen the depths of human depravity, but then his investigation into the murder of a young girl who once asked for his help lures him and Scarlett down a dark, dark road — and straight into the crosshairs of a dangerous, powerful underground ring that deals in human trafficking. To stop them, Scarlett and Marcus have to be just as cunning and just as ruthless. But first they have to make it out alive.




The new novel featuring homicide detective Eve Dallas from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Devoted in Death.

Sometimes brotherhood can be another word for conspiracy


Dennis Mira just had two unpleasant surprises. First he learned that his cousin Edward was secretly meeting with a real estate agent about their late grandfather’s magnificent West Village brownstone, despite the promise they both made to keep it in the family. Then, when he went to the house to confront Edward about it, he got a blunt object to the back of the head.

Luckily Dennis is married to Charlotte Mira, the NYPSD’s top profiler and a good friend of Lieutenant Eve Dallas. When the two arrive on the scene, he explains that the last thing he saw was Edward in a chair, bruised and bloody. When he came to, his cousin was gone. With the mess cleaned up and the security disks removed, there’s nothing left behind but a few traces for forensics to analyze.

As a former lawyer, judge, and senator, Edward Mira mingled with the elite and crossed paths with criminals, making enemies on a regular basis. Like so many politicians, he also made some very close friends behind closed — and locked — doors. But a badge and a billionaire husband can get you into places others can’t go, and Eve intends to shine some light on the dirty deals and dark motives behind the disappearance of a powerful man, the family discord over a multimillion-dollar piece of real estate and a new case that no one saw coming.




Deirdre "Foxtrot" Lancaster returns - with her otherworldly animal companions Whiskey and Tango - to shine a light on the dark side of fame.

Foxtrot has seen a lot of strange things as assistant to billionaire Zelda Zoransky at her wacky mansion. And that includes her telepathic cat Tango and ectoplasmic pooch Whiskey. So it's no surprise to find a horde of zombies lurching across the lawn - even if they are just actors in a horror movie that's filming on the mansion grounds. The special effects look pretty convincing. But all that fake blood doesn't fool Whiskey, who quickly sniffs out the truth: one of those corpses is real.

A DEADLY TAIL Before you can say, "Lights, camera, murder," Foxtrot and her furry partners-in-crime-solving are caught up in the drama of who - killed-who and why. With a crazy cast of characters including a neurotic director, a star-hungry diva-even with an appearance by Lassie's ghost - it's bound to have one hell of a twist ending. But first, Foxtrot and her supernatural sidekicks have to find a killer amongst them - before the whole case is a wrap in the next Whiskey, Tango, Foxtrot novel from Dixie Lyle.







Featuring 201 decadent chocolate bites that are easy enough for novice bakers but luscious enough for experienced candy makers. Inside, you will enjoy recipes for all things chocolate, including fudge, cheesecakes, candies, cookies, bars, milk shakes, coffee drinks and martinis!

Chocolate-lovers…rejoice! The ultimate chocolate cookbooks is here! Taste of Home Chocolate Delights features 201 luscious sensations ideal for any occasion — from coffee breaks and dessert time to morning noshing and late-night snacking. Take a look inside, and you’ll find everything you need to satisfy your chocolate-covered sweet tooth.

Never made chocolate candy before? Let this book show you how with dozens of easy ideas for chocolate bark, fudge, nut clusters and more. Do you pull over for local bakeries? Check out the recipes for brownies, cakes, pies and muffins — all featuring chocolate!

You’ll also enjoy luscious chocolate cheesecakes, marbled icebox favorites and quick breads loaded with chips. Get cozy with mugs of hot chocolate, blended mocha coffees and other sweet sippers, and stir up heavenly hot fudge sauces, frostings and fondues that are sure to jazz up dessert menus. After all, when it comes to curbing a craving, nothing satisfies like chocolate and with the 201 recipes in Chocolate Delights, a sweet specialty is always at your fingertips.







Just when you thought slow-cooked recipes couldn’t get any easier, Taste of Home brings you Easy, Simple, Fast Slow Cooker that cuts the prep work from slow- cooked recipes so family cooks can load up their slow cookers in as little as 15 minutes, then set it and forget it as dinner simmers on it’s own during the day.

Your favorite slow-cooker recipes just got easier! That’s because the pros at Taste of Home have cut the prep work, reduced the ingredients and trimmed down cooking times to create Fast Slow Cooker! Tossing together a classic slow-cooked dish has never been easier — and quicker — than with the 385 recipes in this brand new cookbook. Created by the folks who know slow-cooking best, this must-have kitchen helper features dishes from today’s home cooks. These are the speedy specialties they assemble in the slow cooker when headed out the door in a hurry. You’ll even find two At-a-Glance icons, highlighting recipes that only require five ingredients as well as those that freeze well. No matter how busy your schedule is, you always have time to toss together a hearty meal with Taste of Home Fast Slow Cooker!

CHAPTERS

Introduction
Slow Cooking 101
Got 15 Minutes?
Ready in 4!
Quick-to-Fix Entrees
Speedy Side Dishes
Snacks, Sweets & More

Recipes

Slow Cooker Lasagna
Slow Cooked Beef Stew
Steak San Marino
Chicken Mole
Soy-Ginger Turkey
Pizza Hot Dish
Italian Pork Chops
Easy Jambalaya
Chili Beef Dip
Chocolate Peanut Clusters
Spiced Lemon Drink
Hot Fudge Sundae Cake

R.J. Prescott’s The Hurricane Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have R.J. Prescott here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Excerpt.

Thanks R.J. and Hachette Book Group/Forever for allowing me to join The Hurricane Blog Tour!

Please take it away, R.J.!




THE HURRICANE by R.J. Prescott (February 2, 2016; Forever Trade Paperback)

Emily McCarthy is living in fear of a dark and dangerous past. A gifted mathematician, she is little more than a hollow, broken shell, trying desperately to make ends meet long enough to finish her degree. Through an unlikely friendship with the aging, cantankerous owner of an old boxing gym, Em is thrown into the path of the most dangerous man that she has ever met.

Cormac "the Hurricane" O'Connell is cut, tattooed and dangerous. He is a lethal weapon with no safety and everyone is waiting for the misfire. He's never been knocked out before, but when he meets Em he falls, HARD. Unlike any other girl he's ever met, she doesn't want anything from him. Just being around her makes him want to be a better person. They are polar opposites who were never meant to find each other, but some things are just worth the fight.

Buy the Book!

Amazon
Amazon UK
B and N
iBooks
GooglePlay
Kobo
BAM




THE AFTERMATH by R.J. Prescott (December 15, 2015; Forever E-Book)

The second book in a New Adult fiction series from USA Today bestselling author R.J. Prescott.


Cormac "The Hurricane" O'Connell's star is on the rise. Billed as the most promising young boxer of his generation, his new career is taking him to places he never dreamed. But O'Connell only needs one thing in life: his wife. In her final year of college, Em cannot follow him around the world but together they make it work. Just when everything they ever wanted is on the horizon, the past resurfaces to haunt them, and O'Connell realizes that justice might not be a part of his happy ever after. He couldn't protect Em once before, but in the aftermath of the hurricane, he will make sure that never happens again.

Buy the Book!

Amazon
Amazon UK
B and N
iBooks
GooglePlay
Kobo
BAM


Excerpt

I’d barely even made it through the door before Tommy was throwing his sweaty arm around me and trying his luck. I couldn’t help but laugh, but my laughter didn’t seem to put a dent in his ego.

“Tommy, get your arm off her right now, or I’m gonna break it in at least three places,” O’Connell shouted down from the ring, as Kieran helped him on with his gloves.

“Fuck off, O’Connell.” He smiled in good humour. “She’s totally into me.”

Tommy was clearly just yanking O’Connell’s chain, but both O’Connell and Kieran stopped, stock still, and turned to face Tommy. Suddenly, I wasn’t so sure he was joking when he’d threatened Tommy, and from the speed at which he moved his arm, neither was Tommy.

“Chill out, guys. I was only kidding.” He turned and gave me a quick peck on the cheek before legging it to the locker room.

I was still standing there like an idiot, when Kieran climbed out of the ring and walked over to me.

“Hello, darlin’. You’d best go and say hello to your man before he goes at it with Shane. He’s all fired up tonight, and he fights badly when he’s in a temper.”

“He’s not my man, Kieran,” I pointed out.

“Well, Em, someone best tell him that, and it ain’t gonna be me,” he said, as he ambled off to start with his own training.

I looked back at O’Connell shadow boxing in the ring, and I could see that Kieran was right. He was always full of energy, wired almost, which was weird to see in a guy his size. But tonight something was wrong. He seemed edgier and darker than usual, like he was boxing to kill, not hurt. I walked tentatively up the steps to the ring and rested my arms on the top ropes. As soon as he saw me, he stopped and walked over. There was no easy grin tonight.

“Hey, sunshine,” he said, “you okay?”

“I’m fine thanks. How are you doing?”

“I’m better now that you’re here.” He hung his head as he banged his gloves together, and I had the strongest urge to run my hand through his hair, like you’d do to comfort a small child.

“You know a problem shared, is a problem halved,” I told him, hoping to lighten things up a little.

“Thanks.” He smiled sadly at me. “But sharing my crap just drags you into it. Tell me about your day; that will help.”

I hated that he was clearly upset. I wanted him to open up, but our friendship was still too new and fragile to push it too far, so I struggled to think back over my highly uneventful day.

“Nikki gave me a hard time for not jumping your bones, but I got an A on my spot test, so it wasn’t all bad.”

He wasn’t better, but I’d managed to get a smile out of him, at least.

“Well, I’m in Nikki’s camp there,” he spoke softly. “You heading off to the office to work?”

I nodded my head in agreement. He ran the back of his glove along my cheek gently.

“Okay, sunshine. I have to train late tonight, so Kieran’s gonna walk you home later, but I’ll see you tomorrow, okay?”





About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author R.J. Prescott was born in Cardiff, South Wales, and studied law at the University of Bristol, England. Four weeks before graduation she fell in love, and stayed. Ten years later, she convinced her crazy, wonderful firefighter husband to move back to Cardiff where they now live with their two equally crazy sons.

Connect with the Author!

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2294

Alex Kingwell's Extreme Exposure Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Excerpt



I am so excited to have Alex Kingwell here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Excerpt.

Thanks Alex and Hachette Book Group/Forever for allowing me to join your Extreme Exposure Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Alex!



EXTREME EXPOSURE by Alex Kingwell (February 2, 2016; Forever Yours E-Book; Chasing Justice: Book 1)

NOWHERE TO RUN


Emily Blackstock is running for her life. She thought she'd escaped the men who murdered her cousin, but one terrifying night proves they mean to kill her, too. Trusting a rugged stranger to lead her to safety is risky, but Emily has no other choice...

EVERYTHING TO HIDE


A former Marine, Matt Herrington has seen his share of active duty and knows what it takes to survive a ruthless killer. Protecting Emily is second nature, but as they trek through the wilderness together she stirs something within him that he's never felt before. Now the only thing more dangerous than keeping her alive is falling in love with her.






Buy the Book!

Amazon
B&N
iBooks
GooglePlay
Kobo
BAM




Excerpt

He caught her hand. “Where are you going?”

“For a walk. I have to get out of here.”

He shook his head in disbelief. “Am I missing something here? I just don’t want you to get hurt.”

“And it’s okay if you do?” She pulled her hand away, rubbed her wrists. “How does that make sense?”

“You’re right, it doesn’t. I just feel protective of you.”

“You don’t think I can look after myself, is that it?” Eyes lit with anger, she turned toward the door again.

Scratching the back of his head, he studied her. “So now you’re going to go? Is that it? Just walk out?”

“It was a mistake, right from the start, trusting you. Letting you get close.”

He scoffed. “You haven’t let me get close. You’ve done everything you could not to let me get close.”

He had hit a nerve. She froze, seemed to be trying to think of something to say.

He pushed. “Why is that?”

“Why are you making this my fault?” She crossed her arms over her chest.

“You’re avoiding the question. Why won’t you let me get close?”

“This is hardly the time to be having this discussion.”

“You want to get close. I can see it.”

She looked down, not saying anything. He waited, let the silence stretch between them. When she looked up, all traces of anger had vanished, replaced not by that cool and collected game face he’d expected, but by a look so raw and unfiltered his heart clenched.

She said, “Because if you get too close, you’re not going to like what you see.” Her eyes, deep and vulnerable, burned holes into him.

Walking over, he took her hand, recognizing the courage it took for her—especially for her—to expose that vulnerability. “It’s the opposite. The closer I get, the more I like what I see.”

She stood frozen in place, her eyes glassy with unshed tears.

He said, “I think you’re the smartest, gutsiest, most beautiful woman I’ve ever met. What’s not to like? Never mind that I can barely keep my hands off you.” She stood, open-mouthed, not seeming to believe him, unidentifiable emotions flashing across her face. He said, “Tell me what you’re thinking.”

She said, with a kind of desperation, “You know, the usual, what a mess I’ve made of everything.”

Tilting his head, he looked at her closely. “Did you ever think it might be the other way around, that things have made a mess of you?”

Her moist, expressive eyes looked huge in that pale face. “I think that’s just about the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me.”

He smirked. “Really? It wasn’t that nice.” The soft swell of her breasts was clearly visible under her T-shirt. He clenched his fists to stop himself from reaching for her.

She said, “It’s funny what you said about having trouble keeping your hands off me.” Something new and dark lit those eyes.

“Why is that funny?” he said, throat dry.

“I was thinking the same thing about you.” She wet her lips, and reached up to stroke his cheek with long, pale fingers.

Her touch sent a surge of blood racing to his groin. Standing on her toes, she brought her lips to his. He shouldn’t, he knew that, but couldn’t stop himself. He’d waited too long. Sucking in a breath, he kissed those warm, soft lips, wanting to go slowly, taste every inch. His hand stroked the silky white skin of her neck.

Tentative at first, she put her arms around his neck and drew him close, swirling her tongue in his mouth and pressing herself against him. She was hurrying, trembling fingers struggling with the button of his jean shorts.

Pulling away, he looked into those gorgeous smoldering eyes. “Emily…”

Her hand went to her lips and she stumbled back. “Is something wrong? Did I do something wrong?”

He shook his head. “Are you sure you want to do this? No regrets?”

She was breathing heavily, the soft swell of her breasts rising and falling through the T-shirt. “No regrets.”

About the Author:

An award-winning writer of romantic suspense, Alex Kingwell is a former newspaper reporter, columnist and editor who much prefers spending her days making stories up. When she's not writing or stuck with her head in a book, Alex can be found running with her dog, obsessing over tribal textiles or watching offbeat movies with her husband (not necessarily in that order). She lives on the Canadian Prairies.

Connect with the Author!

Twitter

Goodreads





Monday, February 1, 2016

February Releases

 


2nd
Alone in the Dark - Karen Rose
Brotherhood in Death - J.D. Robb
A Deadly Tail - Dixie Lyle
Taste of Home Chocolate Delights
Taste of Home Simple, Easy, Fast Slow Cooker
Yu-Gi-Oh! (3-in-1 Edition) Vol. 5 - Kazuki Takahashi
School Judgment Vol. 1 - Nobuaki Enoki
Behind the Scenes Vol. 1 - Bisco Hatori

23rd
Revenge - Lisa Jackson
Runaway Vampire - Lynsay Sands
Everlife - Gena Showalter
Fighting Dirty - Lori Foster
Taking Fire - Cindy Gerard
Are You Alice Vol. 11 - Ai Ninomiya
Barakamon Vol. 9 - Satsuki Yoshino
Handa-kun Vol 1 - Satsuki Yoshino
The Boy and the Beast Vol. 1 - Mamoru Hosoda
BTOOOM Vol. 13 - Junya Inoue
Demonizer Zilch Vol. 1 - Milan Matra
Dimension W Vol. 1 - Yuji Iwahara
Inu x Boku SS, Vol. 10 - Cocoa Fujiwara
Monthly Girls' Nozaki-kun Vol. 2 - Izumi Tsubaki
Void's Enigmatic Mansion Volume 3 - JiEun Ha

Weekly Book Reads (Feb 1)




 Weekly Book Reads


Weekly Book Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books read last week and books you plan on finishing this week.

Read Last Week:

1.  Blood Kiss - J.R. Ward
2.  I'll Never Let You Go - Mary Burton
3.  Seize the Night - Sherrilyn Kenyon
4.  Of the Red, the Light and the Ayaskashi - Hacca Works

Weekly Book Reading:

1.  Fear the Dark - Kay Hooper
2.  Nine Lives - Wendy Corsi Staub
3.  Shadow Play - Iris Johansen
4.  Alice in Murderland Vol. 2 - Kaori Yuki

Sunday, January 31, 2016

Library Haul 2016 (Jan 31 - Feb 6)



Library Haul

Here's the list of books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga I picked up this week at the library:

Hardcover:

1.  Sweet Ruin - Kresley Cole
2.  Nine Lives - Wendy Corsi Staub

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Bunny Express Saturday 2016 (Jan 30)


Bunny Express Saturday is hosted every Saturday at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received this in the mail this week.


For Review:





When Gideon, a former missionary, discovers a mysterious drawing tucked in an ancient journal he returns to Jamaica with dreams of finding a centuries old treasure. He quickly learns there are those who would kill to keep the treasure secret. This thrilling adventure takes you deep into Jamaica's treacherous cockpit country and back in time for a spine-tingling mystery you won't be able to put down.


Thanks Cedar Fort Publishing and Media!

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Manga Review: Monthly Girls' Nozaki-kun Vol. 1


I've finished "Monthly Girls' Nozaki-kun Vol. 1" by Izumi Tsubaki.

Product Description

The boy of her dreams is a girl's manga artist?


To the eyes of high school student Chiyo Sakura, classmate Umetarou Nozaki -- brawny of build and brusque of tongue -- is a dreamboat! When Chiyo finally works up the courage to tell Nozaki how she feels about him, she knows rejection is on the table but getting recruited as a manga-ka's assistant? Never in a million years!

But for someone who makes a living drawing sweet girly romances, Nozaki-kun is a little slow on the uptake when it comes to matters of the heart in reality. And so Chiyo's daily life of manga making and heartache begins!

About the Author

Izumi Tsubaki is the creator of the uproariously hilarious high school comedy hits Monthly Girls' Nozaki-kun and Oresama Teacher.

Product Details
Series: Monthly Girls' Nozaki-kun (Book 1)
Paperback: 144 pages
Publisher: Yen Press (November 17, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0316309478
ISBN-13: 978-0316309479

My Review:


It was quite funny when Chiyo Sakura confessed her love to her classmate Umetarou Nozaki and he hands her a flyer and asks her to be his assistant. She finds out he loves to draw manga and he is clueless in the matters of love.

All the characters are likeable and had their quirks which made them more loveable!

4/5

Thanks Hachette Book Group Canada/Yen Press for sending me this manga to review, greatly appreciated!
Related Posts with Thumbnails