Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Avery Daniels's Arrowed Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Avery Daniels here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Avery and Pump Up Your Book for allowing me to join your Arrowed Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Avery! 

Title: ARROWED: Resort to Murder #4
Author: Avery Daniels
Publisher: Blazing Sword Publishing Ltd.
Pages: 250
Genre: Cozy Mystery


BOOK BLURB

It all began when a dying man with an arrow in his chest grabs her ankle.

During a heat wave at a Santa Fe resort, Julienne has the resort owner pressuring her to solve the murder. 

The victim is a high-profile businessman who made enemies rather than friends, leaving Julienne with a roster of suspects. She was supposed to be training the staff and spending quality time with Mason rather than investigating a murder. The heat turns up when an old girlfriend of Mason's checks in and is determined to get back together.

Arrowed is the fourth book in Avery Daniel's Resort to Murder series and is a contemporary cozy mystery. If you like Cleo Coyle, Maddy Hunter, Duffy Brown, Lynn Cahoon, and Annette Dashofy, then you'll love this series with a strong intelligent sleuth, lavish settings, and tantalizing mysteries.

Buy this spunky clean cozy mystery and start enjoying Julienne's adventures today!

ORDER YOUR COPY 

Amazon →https://amzn.to/39diFTN

Excerpt


After several songs had passed with us oblivious to any other living being, just wrapped up in each other, we stepped outside to stroll in the golden glow of a nearly full moon before heading to our room. We walked hand-in-hand until we were surrounded by the landscaping around us and the shimmering moonlight through the trees. Mason stopped and wrapped his muscular arms around me.

“I am so grateful for you in my life. I hope I never take you for granted or forget to tell you how important you are to me.” He kissed me, sweet and slow. He drew me closer, and the kiss deepened. I slid my hands up his chest and around his neck. My head and heart were spinning.

Then I felt something brush my foot. Don’t spoil the moment LaMere, focus on the kiss. I succumbed to the kiss again. It had probably been a rabbit startled out of its hiding spot, right?

After another moment of blissful necking, my foot was brushed again before a hand - yes, a hand - grasped my left ankle. I let out a yelp and jumped. Mason pulled back and looked into my eyes.

“A hand just latched onto my ankle!” I don’t know why I was whispering, whoever owned the hand knew they had me in their grasp.

We shifted and looked down to see an arm in a soiled white blazer reaching out from the bushes along the pathway. The hand at the end of the arm was attached to my ankle. I shook my foot, and the hand slipped away. Mason released me, took a hold of the arm, and dragged Merritt, face up, out from the foliage. He had an ancient looking arrow of wood protruding from his chest and blood drenched his shirt. Mason bent down and placed two fingers to his throat.

Merritt’s head twitched, and he breathed out a few words, “It’s the curse. I didn’t believe it. The curse got me.” And he seemed to deflate like a balloon leaking air until he went flat, like the animating force had left him. What curse is he talking about? Oh my, I may never kiss again.

 

 

About the Author

Avery Daniels was born and raised in Colorado, graduated from college with a degree in business administration and has worked in fortune 500 companies and Department of Defense her entire life. Her most eventful job was apartment management for 352 units. She still resides in Colorado with two brother black cats as her spirited companions. She volunteers for a cat shelter, enjoys scrapbooking and card making, photography, and painting in watercolor and acrylic. She inherited a love for reading from her mother and grandmother and grew up talking about books at the dinner table. 

WEBSITE and SOCIAL LINKS

Website: http://avery-daniels.com/

Blog: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16863152.Avery_Daniels/blog

Twitter Address: https://twitter.com/my_averydaniels

Facebook Address: https://www.facebook.com/AveryDanielsAuthor/

 

 

 


Giveaway

 



Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

http://www.pumpupyourbook.com/2021/01/25/📚-pump-up-your-book-presents-arrowed-virtual-book-publicity-tour-cozymystery

 

 

 


Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Gayle Leeson's Truffles And Tragedy Blog Tour Truffles And Tragedy Blog Tour

 

I am so excited to have Gayle Leeson here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Gayle and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Truffles And Tragedy Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Gayle! 



 

 

Truffles and Tragedy: A Down South Cafe Mystery
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
Publisher: Grace Abraham Publishing (March 16, 2021)
Number of Pages: 295 (approximately)
Digital ASIN: B08VMM8F27





Down South Cafe owner Amy Flowers learns her chocolate truffles might not be the only things her patrons find “out of this world.”

When her cousin, Jackie, asks her to give a presentation to her online class, Amy thinks all she has to worry about is speaking before a group. But then the nitpicky professor collapses. He has been murdered, and hot-tempered Jackie is the prime suspect. Some online forums are even speculating that the professor was an extra-terrestrial, so Amy must sort out fact from fiction to get to the truth.

Certain the real killer is setting Jackie up, will Amy be able to outwit the killer and save her cousin? 

 

 

 


About Gayle Leeson 

Gayle Leeson is a pseudonym for Gayle Trent. Gayle has also written as Amanda Lee and Gayle Trent. Going forward, Gayle intends to keep her writing under the Gayle Leeson name. She lives with her beautiful family in the hills of Southwest Virginia.

Author Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GayleLeeson/

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Gayle-Leeson/e/B01NBSTBDU/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/gayle-leeson

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/426208.Gayle_Trent

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GayleTrent

Newsletter sign-up form: https://forms.aweber.com/form/14/1780369214.htm

Purchase Link – Amazon

 

 

 

Giveaway


http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/028877921178

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/upcoming-great-escapes-book-tours/truffles-and-tragedy-a-down-south-cafe-mystery-by-gayle-leeson

 

 

 



 

Saturday, March 13, 2021

Laura Childs's Haunted Hibiscus Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Laura Childs here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Laura and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your !

Please take it away, Laura! 

 

 


Haunted Hibiscus (A Tea Shop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
22nd in Series
Publisher: Berkley (March 2, 2021)
Hardcover: 336 pages
ISBN-10: 0451489691
ISBN-13: 978-0451489692
Kindle ASIN: B089S6MFBH





Tea maven Theodosia Browning brews up trouble in the latest Tea Shop Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Laura Childs.

It is the week before Halloween and Theodosia Browning, proprietor of the Indigo Tea Shop, and her tea sommelier, Drayton, are ghosting through the dusk of a cool Charleston evening on their way to the old Bouchard Mansion. Known as the Gray Ghost, this dilapidated place was recently bequeathed to the Heritage Society, and tonight heralds the grand opening of their literary and historical themed haunted house.

Though Timothy Neville, the patriarch of the Heritage Society, is not thrilled with the fund-raising idea, it is the perfect venue for his grandniece, Willow French, to sign copies of her new book, Carolina Crimes & Creepers.

But amid a parade of characters dressed as Edgar Allan Poe, Lady Macbeth, and the Headless Horseman, Willow’s body is suddenly tossed from the third-floor tower room and left to dangle at the end of a rope. Police come screaming in and Theodosia’s boyfriend, Detective Pete Riley, is sent to Willow’s apartment to investigate. But minutes later, he is shot and wounded by a shadowy intruder.

Timothy begs Theodosia to investigate, and shaken by Riley’s assault, she readily agrees. Now, she questions members of the Heritage Society and a man who claims the mansion is rightfully his, as well as Willow’s book publisher and her fiancé, all while hosting a Sherlock Holmes tea and catering several others.

But the Gray Ghost holds many secrets, as do several other key suspects, while this murder mystery plays out on the eve of Halloween.

INCLUDES DELICIOUS RECIPES AND TEA TIME TIPS!


 

 

 


About Laura Childs
 
Laura Childs is the New York Times bestselling author of the Tea Shop Mysteries, Scrapbook Mysteries, and Cackleberry Club Mysteries. In her previous life she was CEO/Creative Director of her own marketing firm and authored several screenplays. She is married to a professor of Chinese art history, loves to travel, rides horses, enjoys fundraising for various non-profits, and has two Chinese Shar-Pei dogs.

Laura specializes in cozy mysteries that have the pace of a thriller (a thrillzy!) Her three series are:

The Tea Shop Mysteries – set in the historic district of Charleston and featuring Theodosia Browning, owner of the Indigo Tea Shop. Theodosia is a savvy entrepreneur, and pet mom to service dog Earl Grey. She’s also an intelligent, focused amateur sleuth who doesn’t rely on coincidences or inept police work to solve crimes. This charming series is highly atmospheric and rife with the history and mystery that is Charleston.

The Scrapbooking Mysteries –
a slightly edgier series that take place in New Orleans. The main character, Carmela, owns Memory Mine scrapbooking shop in the French Quarter and is forever getting into trouble with her friend, Ava, who owns the Juju Voodoo shop. New Orleans’ spooky above-ground cemeteries, jazz clubs, bayous, and Mardi Gras madness make their presence known here!

The Cackleberry Club Mysteries – set in Kindred, a fictional town in the Midwest. In a rehabbed Spur station, Suzanne, Toni, and Petra, three semi-desperate, forty-plus women have launched the Cackleberry Club. Eggs are the morning specialty here and this cozy cafe even offers a book nook and yarn shop. Business is good but murder could lead to the cafe’s undoing! This series offers recipes, knitting, cake decorating, and a dash of spirituality.

Laura’s Links

Website – http://www.laurachilds.com/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/laura.childs.31

Purchase Links

Amazon B and N Kobo Google Play IndieBound

Giveaway
 
 
 
 


 

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Kirsten Weiss's War Of The Squirrels Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway


I am so excited to have Kirsten Weiss at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Kirsten and Goddess Fish Promotions for allowing me to join your War Of The Squirrels Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Kirsten!

 

 


War of the Squirrels
by Kirsten Weiss
GENRE: Cozy Mystery

BLURB

Helicopter parents, suspicious squirrels… and murder.


All Susan wants is to get through this visit from her controlling parents without tumbling down a black hole of despair. But galactic forces are colliding at her whimsical B and B, Wits’ End, and her parents have plans of their own.

When two men die on the same day, both mysterious deaths are tied to her mom and dad. Meanwhile, a squirrel scofflaw is riling up the tiny mountain town of Doyle, and Susan realizes she’s the only person who can stop the madness. And if this B and B owner can’t put these crimes to rest fast, her carefully organized life may come crashing to earth.

This fast-paced and funny cozy mystery is book four in the Wits’ End series. Packed with quirky characters, small town charm, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana Deleon, Tricia O’Malley, and Charlaine Harris.

Buy War of the Squirrels and start this hilarious caper today.

EXCERPT


If there’s anything worse than walking in on your parents in the throes of disposing of a body, I don’t want to know what it is.

But I’m getting ahead of myself.

Earlier that day, unaware of the disaster unfolding, I bent my head toward my reception desk and pretended this was a normal day.

“Susan,” Arsen said gently.

I drew careful diagonal lines through the completed tasks in my planner.

“Susan,” my boyfriend said again. “Now you’re starting to freak me out.”

At my feet, Bailey woofed in agreement. The aging beagle sat on my sneaker to punctuate his argument.

I set down ruler and pencil and straightened in the creaky swivel chair. “What am I supposed to do? My two ex-jailers are arriving any minute. They’re going to be watching me like hawks. Any signs of weakness, and…”

He sat on the desk and grasped my shoulder. “First, you’re not weak. Second, you’re not a teenager anymore. You’re an adult. There’s nothing they can do if you don’t let them.” He smiled, his hazel eyes crinkling.

Normally, crinkling hazel eyes would make me melt. This is especially true when they’re accompanied by an easygoing personality, square jaw, and killer smile.

But not today.

AUTHOR Bio and Links

About the Author


Kirsten Weiss has never met a dessert she didn’t like, and her guilty pleasures are watching Ghost Whisperer re-runs and drinking red wine. The latter gives her heartburn, but she drinks it anyway.

Now based in Colorado Springs, CO, she writes genre-blending cozy mystery, supernatural and steampunk suspense, mixing her experiences and imagination to create vivid worlds of fun and enchantment.

If you like funny cozy mysteries, check out her Pie Town - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/pie-town-mysteries, Tea and Tarot -https://www.kirstenweiss.com/tea-and-tarot-mysteries , Paranormal Museum - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/the-perfectly-proper-paranormal-mus-1 and Wits’ End - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-cozy-mystery-series books.

If you’re looking for some magic with your mystery, give the Witches of Doyle - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-witch-cozy-mysteries, Riga Hayworth - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/riga-hayworth-paranormal-mysteries and Rocky Bridges - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/rocky-bridges-mysteries books a try.

And if you like steampunk, the Sensibility Grey - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/sensibility-grey-steampunk-suspense series might be for you.

Kirsten sends out original short stories of mystery and magic to her mailing list. If you’d like to get them delivered straight to your inbox, make sure to sign up for her newsletter at kirstenweiss.com

Feel free to follow her on Pinterest at KirstenWeiss, or on Bookbub - http://www.bookbub.com/authors/kirsten-weiss, get in touch on Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/, post a picture of this book to Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/kirstenweissauthor/ and tag her @kirstenweissauthor, or send her an email. She’ll answer you personally…which may be a good or a bad thing, depending on your perspective.

Email: kweiss2001@kirstenweiss.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/

Instagram: @KirstenWeissAuthor

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/kirsten-weiss


Book Series: Sensibility Grey Steampunk Suspense - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/sensibility-grey-steampunk-suspense, Tea and Tarot cozy mysteries - https://www.kirstenweiss.com/tea-and-tarot-mysteries, the Pie Town cozy mysteries - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/pie-town-mysteries, the Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum cozy mysteries - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/the-perfectly-proper-paranormal-mus-1, the Doyle Witch - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-witch-cozy-mysteries and Doyle Cozy - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-cozy-mystery-series mystery novels, the Riga Hayworth - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/riga-hayworth-paranormal-mysteries paranormal mysteries. 

 

 


GIVEAWAY


Kirsten Weiss will be awarding a signed, paperback copy of War of the Squirrels, an "Ever Vigilant" squirrel notepad, a squirrel wish bracelet, and a squirrel baseball cap (black) (US ONLY) to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/28e4345f3662

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2021/02/book-blast-war-of-squirrels-by-kirsten.html

 

 

 


 

Sunday, February 14, 2021

Library Haul 2021 (Feb 14 - 20)



Library Haul


Here's the list of books/manga/manhwa/yaoi manga I picked up this week at the library:

Hardcover:

1.  Blink of an Eye - Iris Johansen and Roy Johansen
2.  Faithless in Death - J.D. Robb
3.  You Betrayed Me - Lisa Jackson
4.  Private Moscow - James Patterson
5.  Wrong Alibi - Christina Dodd

 

Lynn Cahoon's One Poison Pie Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Lynn Cahoon here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Lynn and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your One Poison Pie Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Lynn!

EXCERPT


“Adele, so nice to see you,” Mia managed to choke out after a death stare from her grandmother.

Adele Simpson stood next to Grans and glanced around the room, noticeable disgust covering her face. “Mary Alice, this is what you fought so hard with the board to save?”

“The building should be on the historic register. You and I both know it would have already been protected if it sat in the Sun Valley city limits. Magic Springs is always an afterthought with the historical commission.” Grans slipped off the down coat that had made her look like a stuffed panda.

Mia watched the women bicker. Adele, the meanest woman in Magic Springs, was the dark to Grans’s light and, for some unbeknownst reason, Grans’s best friend.

She was also Mia’s first and only client for her new venture. So far, she amended.

Gritting her teeth, Mia forced her lips into what she hoped was a passable smile. “Ladies, welcome to Mia’s Morsels.” She glanced around the room, sweeping her arm as she turned. “Currently, you’re in the reception area, where staff and students will gather before classes, and where we’ll do most of the daily work scheduling. Here, customers will be able to sample dishes and peruse a weekly menu of available meals.”

“You sound like a commercial,” Grans chided. “It’s just us. You don’t have to put on the sales pitch.”

Mia smiled. “Just trying it out. I’ve got a lot of work to do before I can even think about opening.” She nodded to the half-painted wall. “Do you like the color?”

Her grandmother nodded. “It’s friendly without being obnoxiously bright, like so many buildings. Day-care colors have swept through the decorating studios. I swear, the new crop of interior designers have no sense of style or class.”

“Fredrick just did Helen Marcum’s living room in pink.” Adele sniffed. “The room looks like an antacid commercial. I swear, the woman shows her hillbilly roots every time she makes a decision.”

“I don’t believe Helen’s Southern, dear.” Grans focused back on Mia, closing her eyes for a second. “Color holds a lot of power. Pull out your books before you go too far. Although if I remember, yellow represents the digestive system.”

Mia loved listening to her grandmother talk about the representations of power. Being kitchen witches was different from being Wiccan, or what normal people would think of when you said witch. They didn’t wear black, pointy hats or fly around the moon. Mia’s magic was

more about the colors, the food, the process of making a house a home. That was one of the reasons her career choice was such a natural extension of her life. Food made people happy. She liked being around happy people. Sometimes magic was that easy.

“You are not doing woo-woo magic stuff again, are you, Mary Alice?” Adele shook her head. “Next you’ll be telling the girl to open on a full moon and wave around a dead cat.”

Grans looked horrified at her friend. “I would never tell her to desecrate an animal that way. We’ve been friends for over forty years. You should know better.”

“Oh, go fly your broomstick.”

 

 

One Poison Pie (Kitchen Witch Mysteries) by Lynn Cahoon
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher: Kensington (January 26, 2021)
Mass Market Paperback: 272 pages
ISBN-10: 1496730313
ISBN-13: 978-1496730312
Digital ASIN: B087YNC1B6





In the first in New York Times bestselling author Lynn Cahoon’s Kitchen Witch series, Mia Malone is starting over in Magic Springs, Idaho — where murder is on the menu.

What’s a kitchen witch to do when her almost-fiancé leaves her suddenly single and unemployed? For Mia Malone, the answer’s simple: move to her grandmother’s quirky Idaho hometown, where magic is an open secret and witches and warlocks are (mostly) welcome. With a new gourmet dinner delivery business—and a touch of magic in her recipes — Mia’s hopes are high. Even when her ex’s little sister, Christina, arrives looking for a place to stay, Mia takes it in stride.

But her first catering job takes a distasteful turn when her client’s body is found, stabbed and stuffed under the head table. Mia’s shocked to learn that she’s a suspect — and even more so when she realizes she’s next on a killer’s list. With Christina, along with Mia’s meddling grandma, in the mix, she’ll have to find out which of the town’s eccentric residents has an appetite for murder…before this fresh start comes to a sticky end.

Includes Recipes! 

 

 

 

About Lynn Cahoon

Lynn Cahoon is the author of the NYT and USA Today best-selling Tourist Trap cozy mystery series. She also pens the Cat Latimer series, the Farm to Fork series, and the Kitchen Witch series. Small town setting, big time fun with a bit of murder to keep it interesting. Romance novels are published under the pen name, Lynn Collins. She lives in a small river town like Mark Twain with her husband and three fur kids..

Author Links

Goodreads –http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5857424.Lynn_Cahoon
Twitter – https://twitter.com/LynnCahoon
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/LynnCahoonAuthor
Amazon author page – http://www.amazon.com/Lynn-Cahoon/e/B0082PWOAO/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1
Website – http://lynncahoon.com/

Purchase Links – AmazonB and NKoboGoogle Play

Giveaway
 
 
 
 


 

 

Friday, February 12, 2021

Gregory Landsman's Face Food Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Q/A and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Gregory Landsman at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Q/A and Giveaway.

Thanks Gregory and iRead Book Tours for allowing me to join your Face Food Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Gregory!  

Q/A

FACE FOOD by Gregory Landsman

Q1. YOU ARE A FIRM BELIEVER THAT WHEN IT COMES TO PREMATURE SKIN AGING THAT PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN A CURE.

Yes, I believe it is all about prevention and giving our body the nutrients it needs to boost, protect and revitalise our cells. A great nutritious diet is a powerful way to ensure the body has the nutrients it needs to protect and regenerate healthy skin cells.

However, when we talk about premature aging, we need to clarify that there is a huge difference between premature skin aging and the aging process. Counteracting premature skin aging is a process of de-stressing the skin from the inside out and the outside in, so we can look our best at every age.

Premature skin aging is brought on by stress – the stress we feel; lifestyle stressors, including poor quality food; and exposure to environmental stressors. With knowledge and know how anyone can counteract the skin stress that creates premature skin aging and take years off the face naturally. I show people how to do this with food, facial exercise, natural skincare, breathing and a variety of easy lifestyle changes that help them to de-stress their skin, so it naturally ages less.

Whereas aging is the process of growing into ourselves so we can live our best lives.

To look our best, we need to feel our best and how we deal with the aging process is a big part of that. My belief is that to live happily we need to age gratefully and gracefully.

Valuing the wisdom, clarity and self acceptance that comes with life experience is the path to feeling peaceful and good in our own skin. This in turn keeps us looking our best, as when we feel good, we look good!

But this all comes with a decision to accept aging as a natural part of life and work at being the best version of ourselves at every age. When we do this we make good choices about what supports us and what doesn't.

So when preventing premature skin aging becomes the priority, the question I always recommendpeople ask themselves before they eat anything is, “What is this food doing for me? Is its nutritionsupporting my overall health and my skin, or is breaking it down?”

Q2. IN MANY OF YOUR FACE LIFTING FOOD APP RECIPES YOU USE A LOT OF GARLIC AND ONION. WHY?

I add onion and garlic to any meal where it will add taste and complement the dish. This is because they are both what I call ‘little collagen warriors’. Garlic and onion are rich in sulphur and protect our collagen from the free radicals that break it down.

Sulphur is one the three most abundant minerals in our body and helps maintain the health of our skin, our tendons and our ligaments. Eating sulfur-rich foods has enormous skin benefits, because collagen production in the body relies on getting enough sulphur. Food is a great way to fuel the body with sulphur.

One thing to keep in mind when cooking with garlic is that you need to crush it or chop it finely to activate the compound Allicin, as this has been found to deliver anti oxidant benefits and reduce inflammation.

There is no doubt garlic and onion deliver great flavours to food, but they also deliver big skin benefits, so I recommend using them as often as you can.

Q3. IF YOU DON’T LIKE GARLIC AND ONION CAN YOU RECOMMEND ANYTHING ELSE?

What I love about nature’s goodness is that you can get a variety of vitamins, minerals and anti oxidants from a variety of sources. There are many vegetables that have a high sulphur content. These include Brussels sprouts, red cabbage, asparagus, broccoli, watercress, leeks, radishes and turnip tops.

But you can also obtain sulphur from chicken, most types of fish (including shell fish), a variety of legumes, Brazil nuts, pumpkin seeds, parmesan cheese, dried sultanas and apricots and certain grains such as pearl barley.

Eatingsulphur-rich foods is a powerful way to support your skin, hair and nails and when you include themregularly in your daily diet you will see a difference.

What I love about cooking for skin health is that nutritious food comes in many forms, which means your taste buds need never get bored.

Q4. YOU TELL US THAT SUGAR IS ONE OF THE WORST THINGS TO EAT FOR YOUR SKIN. DO YOU EAT DESSERT?

I love a good Pavlova or a baked cheesecake, but I might eat these three times a year at times of celebration. Dessert spelt backwards is stressed! Sugar in any form (desserts, drinks or alcohol) mimics the stress hormone in the body and induces the glycation process that weakens collagen. So consuming sugar on a regular basis not only creates skin stress, but also stresses the body.

If you like dessert, then explore alternatives that don't involve a lot of sugar and saturated fats. Honey for example is a great alternative, as long as it isn’t heated.

One dessert I love to eat with honey is natural yoghurt with fruit. I mix some honey with the yogurt, add some finely chopped fresh mint and serve it over slices of fresh watermelon. This is a taste sensation that does great things for your skin.

Q5. CAN YOU TELL US A BIT ABOUT HOW YOU ARE USING FACE FOOD IN CANCER WELLNESS CENTRES TO SUPPORT PATIENTS TO COUNTERACT SUPER DRY SKIN?

Extremely dry skin is often something that cancer patients experience as a result of their medication. Living with dry, cracked or flaking skin all over the body is extremely uncomfortable, however one of the best ways to deal with dry skin is with a good nutritional diet.

With that in mind I started a series of classes in cancer wellness centres for carers and patients showing them how to cook food that would support their skin. These are based on the recipes in FACE FOOD.

I also developed a DIY online treatment with topical skin recipes called Super Dry Skin (see gregorylandsmantreatments.com), for anyone who experiences very dry skin. Of course the best natural approach to address lack of skin hydration is with diet and vitamin enriched topical treatments. In combination they can make a remarkable difference to the health, hydration and vitality of our skin.

To receive a free copy of Gregory’s e-book, STOP SKIN AGING PREMATURELY, which includes a list of the most powerful cortisol lowering foods that help reduce stress and wrinkles go to: https://gregorylandsman.com/
 
Book Excerpt - FACE FITNESS

TAKE 10 YEARS OFF

Face Fitness is a natural face lift that can take ten years off your face.

All it takes is ten minutes a day to retain or regain a fresh, healthy and younger looking face.

While travelling in India I crossed paths with an amazing seventy-eight year-old woman who taught me that our genes are not our destiny and that the way our faces age is literally in our hands.

The day she took my hands and clasped them in her own, I knew she would teach me something that would stay with me forever.

What this learned woman shared with me was an ancient Indian treatment that dates back several thousands of years. Having been passed down through her family, it told a story of ancient wisdom steeped in a true understanding of the human form and how to maintain a youthful appearance by keeping the facial muscles fit and skin firm.

This is why I called this program Face Fitness!

What I will show you is a powerful and genuine alternative to a surgical face lift that gets results without the $30,000 price tag. It will help you retain and regain a vibrant face without nipping, tucking, sucking and plucking the skin or the facial muscles.

Face Fitness will show you how to:

• Drain toxins that age the skin

• Prevent and reduce wrinkles without anaesthetic

• Sculpt and reshape the face without pain

• Minimise lines around the mouth without collagen

• Lift sagging skin without stitches

• Reduce crow’s feet and the folds in the upper and lower eyelids without a surgeon

• Minimise a double chin without cutting

• Tighten jowls and loose skin on the neck without the expense

• Plump up hollow cheeks without face fillers

• Oxygenate the blood to give your skin a lasting healthy glow as well as

• How to eat your way to great skin with the 5 Day Skin Firming Diet


Face Fitness is about conditioning the face in a way that will naturally outlast any surgical face lift or artificial face fillers. This is not only a correction technique for wrinkles and sagging muscles, but a means of prevention as well.

Since learning these techniques I have practised them daily and used them in my career for many years.There is no doubt that if practised consistently this program will not only improve tone, but the overall look of the face.

In a time where so much emphasis is placed on the way we look, where we have all experienced the mental anxiety that sits on our faces, we need a way to keep our faces fresh and healthy, and our minds calm as we journey through the world.

A key part of taking the pressure off comes from understanding that while we all want to look as good as we can for as long as we can, in truth we touch people in a very small way with our looks. Mostly we touch them through acts of kindness and the sharing of our humanity.

My personal philosophy on B.E.A.U.T.Y. is…

B alance in our life unfolds from the inside out.

E nthusiasm lies within the way we think and feel about ourselves.

A cceptance is the path to making peace with ourselves and others.

U nderstanding ourselves gives us clarity and wisdom to know what we want, and importantly, what we don’t.

T rust attunes our heart and mind so we can nurture spontaneity and adventure in our lives, and see that…

Y ou have what it takes to create the life and love you know you deserve and to never settle for anything less.


As you read this book and start to incorporate the techniques into your daily life you will see clearly that our faces tell the story of our feelings. Looking good is about feeling good and maintaining healthy skin inside and out is a big part of that.

Learning to understand the connection between how we look after our faces and how we think (stress) helps us discover our own path to an energised, vibrant and healthful face.

For when we let go of the stressful thoughts and feelings, we give ourselves a natural face lift; as self belief will out-do, out perform and outlast plastic surgery, botox, and restylane face fillers every time.

We cultivate beauty by remembering our humanness and our goodness, and celebrating the best in ourselves and others.

Gregory Landsman
 
Book Excerpt - FACE FOOD

"FACE FOOD highlights that simple, tasty foods have the ability to flush your face with vitality, improve and change the quality and texture of your skin, reduce wrinkles and fine lines, increase firmness and combat premature aging.

While genetic factors play a major role in the way we age, so does the food that we eat. In fact our diet is one of the great anti-aging secrets to retaining or regaining beautiful skin. It’s all based on the basic principal that building and protecting collagen through the foods we eat is the foundation to healthy, youthful looking skin; as when we increase collagen, wrinkles begin to fade and skin regains its elasticity.

Dealing with faces every day as I have for many years, it is easy to see when skin has been deprived of nutrients. So whenever I recommend a skin solution I keep in mind that one of the most effective ways to protect and preserve our skin at any age involves eating the right skin renewing foods.

Many of the natural foods we eat hold age-defying vitamins and minerals that are essential to give the skin radiance, while supporting, hydrating and maintaining the health of the skin. They are also the key to building collagen.

You may ask why building collagen is so important. Simply because collagen is the protein in connective tissue that keeps the skin elastic. However, the fibres in these tissues can become weak and damaged through free radicals, which impact our skin both inside and out as a result of different lifestyle elements such as bad food, sun damage, smoking, pollution, excess alcohol, and the list goes on!

However, collagen cannot be absorbed from a beauty cream as the molecules are too large to penetrate the skin’s cells. This means the most effective solution is either topically applying the right ingredients (see Face Value), or eating foods full of skin regenerating vitamins and minerals that naturally renew, stimulate and protect collagen.

The quick and easy recipes in this book are power packed with skin building ingredients to help your skin be the best it can be.

For me cooking is not only a wonderful reminder that sharing food with those we love nurtures their health and skin from the inside out, but that the true essence of our beauty is in sharing the spirit of our humanity in all that we do.

My personal philosophy on B.E.A.U.T.Y. is…

B alance in our life unfolds from the inside out.

E nthusiasm lies within the way we think and feel about ourselves.

A cceptance is the path to making peace with ourselves and others.

U nderstanding ourselves gives us clarity and wisdom to know what we want, and importantly, what we don’t.

T rust attunes our heart and mind so we can nurture spontaneity and adventure in our lives, and see that…

Y ou have what it takes to create the life and love you know you deserve and to never settle for anything less.


So while our skin is the largest organ in the body and we need to look after it, it is important to remain true to our beauty by never forgetting that laughter and humor play a major role in experiencing it and feeling it.

After all, the beauty we feel

is the beauty we live.

Gregory Landsman 
 
 

 

 

Book Details

FACE FOOD: Eat Your Way to Tighter Brighter Younger Looking Skin by Gregory Landsman
Category: Adult Non-Fiction (18 yrs +), 67 pages
Genre: Beauty & Grooming; Health & Wellness; Self Help
Publisher: Hill of Content Publishing |Release date: December 2018
Tour dates: Jan 25 to Feb 12, 2021 | Content Rating: G.

Book Description

GIVE YOURSELF A NUTRITIONAL FACE LIFT – EAT YOUR WAY TO TIGHTER, BRIGHTER, YOUNGER LOOKING SKIN!

THE MOST POWERFUL ANTI-AGING INGREDIENTS CAN BE FOUND IN THE FOODS WE EAT. FACE FOOD IS FULL OF EASY TO MAKE RECIPES WITH FOOD SECRETS THAT ACHIEVE TIGHTER, BRIGHTER, YOUNGER LOOKING SKIN.

FACE FOOD can do for your skin what no expensive beauty cream can – it will show you how to give yourself a nutritional face lift. Find out how kidney beans plump and smooth the skin, a handful of almonds can give skin a healthy glow and how the little sardine reduces wrinkles and prevents age spots. FACE FOOD features easy to make recipes, revealing the most important natural foods, full of powerful age defying vitamins and minerals that are essential to nurturing and protecting your skin’s collagen - the key to keeping the skin firm and elastic.

Optimise the health of your skin with recipes to:

• Counteract the aging process
• Stimulate and protect collagen
• Tighten skin and improve elasticity
• Reduce fine lines and wrinkles
• Protect skin with natural antioxidants
• Increase the thickness and suppleness of skin
• Restore skin radiance


Attaining youthful looking skin has never been more simple or effective!

Buy the Book: Amazon ~ B and N ~ Book Depository ~ BAM ~ Walmart ~ IndieBound ~ Chapters Indigo ~ Add to Goodreads


Aʙᴏᴜᴛ ᴛʜᴇ Aᴜᴛʜᴏʀ






Gregory Landsman is one of the most noted global beauty and wellness experts in the world, a best selling author of nine books, and a TV host who specializes in using food to take years off the face naturally.

Having worked in the beauty industry for 30+ years Gregory believes that how we age is 100% controllable. His natural methods are used globally by models, shown in universities and recommended by doctors. The key to his success can be found in his authentic approach to delivering science-based and accessible solutions to reduce stress (de-stress) and look younger (age less) at any age.

His latest book, Stop Stress Fast, reveals how to use the power of stress reducing foods and your own breath to lower stress quickly and naturally, while removing the aging impacts of stress from the face. Often referred to as ‘The Beauty Advisor’, Gregory’s books and global TV program Face Lifting Food show viewers how to create quick skin-boosting meals and powerful skin treatments using everyday foods to achieve younger, healthier looking skin at any age.

Gregory is a strong voice for inclusion. His book, Faith Lifting Prayers is a celebration of humanity and captures his journey of extremes; from Apartheid South Africa to working at the height of the fashion industry, and his fundamental discovery that regardless of what we do, how we look cannot be separated from how we feel. This is why all of his books, even those about looking younger, all feature his own quotes and philosophy about the importance of feeling good in our skin.
His book A Lifetime of BEAUTY also shares messages for early teens and middle years about embracing our differences and our individuality; finding happiness; and standing strong in a world that often judges us for the way we look. This book is endorsed for inclusion in the education system.

connect with the author: website ~ podcast ~ goodreads
 
Book Trailer

https://jwp.io/s/AaYRSGLR

Giveaway​

Win all 8 Gregory Landsman books valued at $190.00 including his latest book Stop Stress Fast (ends Feb 28)
 
 

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.ireadbooktours.com/blog---current-tours/spotlight-tour-face-food-eat-your-way-to-tighter-brighter-younger-looking-skin-by-gregory-landsman

 

 

 


 

Related Posts with Thumbnails