Wednesday, January 20, 2021

I am so excited to have Kat Martin at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Interview and Giveaway.

Thanks Kat and iRead Book Tours for allowing me to join The Ultimate Betrayal Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Kat! 

Monday, January 18, 2021

Angela M. Sanders's Bait and Witch Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Angela M. Sanders here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Angela and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Bait and Witch Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Angela!

Excerpt

That night I dreamt for the first time in decades — vivid images of my grandmother’s garden with lavender-scented laundry on the line and bundles of herbs drying on a sunny windowsill. One dream in particular stayed with me. I was a little girl, outside in my nightgown. Stars spangled the night. My mother was encouraging me to drink something from a crystal tumbler, but I didn’t want to. In another, darker vision, a woman in a black jacket circled the house, trying doors and windows.

But that was last night. This morning, sun seeped through the cracks in the curtains. I swung my feet to the braided rag rug and pushed the drapes open to blue skies.

It was the first day of my new life.

I’d never managed a library before. Sure, in library school I’d supervised a few interns and staffed the information desk, but at the Library of Congress I’d specialized in cataloguing the folklife collection. It had been just me, a computer, and stacks of old documents.

To tell the truth, I was surprised the Wilfred library had hired me, given my lack of experience. I felt a twinge of guilt that I wouldn’t be staying long. Still, while I was here I’d be the best librarian I knew how to be. All I had to do was act normal — unremarkable, even. Do my job and draw no attention to myself.

When I’d interviewed, I’d glossed over my work at the Library of Congress and focused on the job I’d held before at the University of Maryland. My former boss had been happy to give me a recommendation and play down my dates of employment. Darla hadn’t seemed to mind my relative lack of experience. If I hadn’t known better, I’d have thought she’d planned to hire me no matter where I’d come from.

For my first day of work, I chose a professional cotton skirt, cardigan, and the librarian’s regulation clogs, perfect for hours on my feet. My hair, a long nest of red curls threaded with frizz, would spoil the efficient look I wanted to project. With the help of the dresser mirror, its face spotted black here and there, I managed to wrangle it into a low bun studded with bobby pins.

As I popped in the last bobby pin, I noticed a book on the nightstand. Funny, I could have sworn it hadn’t been there last night. Folk Witch, it was called. I bit off a laugh.

Must have been left by the last librarian, probably some hippie girl who made love potions and did astrological charts. I tossed the book on the bed with the intention of reshelving it later.

As I made my way down the staircase, voices drifted up. And, thank goodness, the aroma of coffee.

The staircase led into a bright, blue-and-white-tiled kitchen with a long wooden table in the center. Around the table, three heads turned toward me. All at once, I felt apprehensive. Had I made a huge mistake?

 

 

Bait and Witch – A Witch Way Librarian Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher: Kensington (December 29, 2020)
Mass Market Paperback: 336 pages
ISBN-10: 1496728742
ISBN-13: 978-1496728746
Digital ASIN: B086R8VF2T





Librarian Josie Way moved to small-town Oregon to lay low. Instead, thanks to newfound magic abilities — and a killer on the loose — she’s leapt out of the frying pan and into a cauldron of trouble.

Josie Way loved working among the Library of Congress’s leather-scented stacks — until she uncovered corruption and made herself a target. As Wilfred, Oregon’s new librarian, Josie can stay undercover until the case goes to court. But life in this little town isn’t as subdued as she expected. The library, housed in a a Victorian mansion, is slated to be bulldozed. Still digesting the news that her safe haven is about to become scrap lumber, Josie discovers a body in the woods

Almost as shocking, Josie learns that she’s descended from a long line of witches — and her powers have suddenly sprung to life. With help from a spoiled alley cat who just may be her familiar, Josie’s thumbing through a catalog of suspects, hoping she can conjure a way to save her library — and her life. 



 


About Angela M. Sanders

Angela M. Sanders writes the Amazon bestselling Joanna Hayworth Vintage Clothing Mysteries and The Booster Club Capers. Under the pen name Clover Tate, she’s the author of the Kite Shop Mysteries (Berkley), which Romantic Times praised for their “well written wit and intrigue.” Angela’s articles on food, personalities, and perfume have appeared in a variety of magazines, and her monthly newsletters have nearly 2,000 subscribers. She interacts with readers on Facebook and Instagram and is a prominent blogger for Now Smell This, which garners 1.5 million monthly page views. Angela has two cats — one of whom is black of course — a witch’s freckle in her left eye and learned to read tarot cards from a pagan priestess.

Author Links

Website – https://angelamsanders.com/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAngelaMSanders

Instagram –
https://www.instagram.com/angela.m.sanders/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/AngelaMSanders

Purchase Links – AmazonB and NKoboGoogle PlayIndieBound

Giveaway
 
 
 
 


 

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Melissa Bourbon's The Secret On Rum Runner's Lane Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Melissa Bourbon here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Melissa and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join The Secret On Rum Runner's Lane Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Melissa!

 

 


The Secret on Rum Runner's Lane: A Book Magic Mini Mystery
Cozy Mystery
Mini Mystery #1
Publisher: Lake House Press (November 10, 2020)
Print length: 104 pages
ASIN: B08LDSY5DD

 
The Lane women are bibliomancers, but Cassie sees her divination not as a gift, but as a curse--one from which she desperately wants to escape. It turns out, though, that running from her fate isn’t as easy as she thought it would be. When a woman goes missing, and a neighbor turns up dead, Cassie turns to the books she’s always avoided to help her find the truth.

 

 


About Melissa Bourbon 

Melissa Bourbon is the national bestselling author of nineteen mystery books, including the brand new collaborative Book Magic mysteries, the Lola Cruz Mysteries, A Magical Dressmaking Mystery series, and the Bread Shop Mysteries, written as Winnie Archer. She is a former middle school English teacher who gave up the classroom in order to live in her imagination full time. Melissa, a California native who has lived in Texas and Colorado, now calls the southeast home. She hikes, practices yoga, cooks, and is slowly but surely discovering all the great restaurants in the Carolinas. Since four of her five amazing kids are living their lives, scattered throughout the country, her dogs, Bean, the pug, Dobby, the chug, and Jasper, a cattle dog/lab keep her company while she writes. Melissa lives in North Carolina with her educator husband, Carlos, and their youngest son. She is beyond fortunate to be living the life of her dreams.

Author Links

Website – https://melissabourbon.com/

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/melissabourbonbooks/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/groups/BookWarriors

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MelissaBourbonWinnieArcherBooks

Purchase Link – Amazon 

Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/upcoming-great-escapes-book-tours/on-deadly-tides-a-penny-brannigan-mystery-by-elizabeth-j-duncan 








Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Janice Treymane's Haunting In Old Tailem Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Janice Treymane at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Janice and Goddess Fish Promotions for allowing me to join your Haunting In Old Tailem Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Janice!

 

 


HAUNTING IN OLD TAILEM
by Janice Tremayne
GENRE: Supernatural suspense, horror

BLURB


An Australian Ghost town. A resident demon and a local Shaman. A confrontation with evil awaits.

Clarisse realizes that running from evil is not a bad idea until you figure out you can't hide. When some ghosts get tired of hanging around, they latch onto you. At the centre of the war on evil is a historic Church that carries dark secrets within its walls. After she meets with the local Shaman, Clarisse discovers secrets with evil consequences by digging too deep into the town’s past. When matters become complicated, she visits a circus of young performers on the outskirts of town triggering unexpected paranormal events and unleashing memories of a one-hundred-year curse. After being caught in the crossfire of a battle for evil supremacy, Clarisse confronts Little Charlie as he rallies the town's ghosts into an impeccable evil stronghold.

Can the local Shaman and townsfolk rally in her quest to defeat the evil incarnate or will the town succumb to Little Charlie and his evil crew?

Haunting in Old Tailem is the third book of the Haunting Clarisse Series. If you like spine-tingling, chilling, creepy and spooky supernatural thrillers, then you will love this story by 2020 USA Readers' Favorite International Book Awards Finalist in Supernatural Fiction, Janice Tremayne.

Pick up your copy today and follow Clarisse through her battles with evil!

EXCERPT


She heard a flurry of steps run across the graveyard as stones flicked off the ground and crushed, dried-out weeds propelled into the air. Tiny steps that she had encountered once before — in Hartley. Was it Little Charlie?

Then another ominous sound. Children laughing and giggling while the faint sound of a circus tune played in the background. Da, da, da, da, da …

She immediately turned around to find four children, each one standing next to an unmarked grave.

One little girl, no more than ten years old, with a black ponytail, knee-high cotton socks, and a white frilled dress, played with her hula hoop. She swung it around in motion and with the equilibrium of an expert. She smiled as her, dark eyes with thick, black eyeliner resonating toward Clarisse.

Next to her was a young boy, no more than eight years old, playing hopscotch between two graves. His knee-length shorts, long socks, and blood-stained shirt, held up by suspenders, were ragged and worn out. He looked like he had been in a terrible accident and dragged across the ground, oblivious to any pain. While playing hopscotch, he balanced three small balls in the air like a juggler, quite a trick and well-coordinated.

Next to him was Little Charlie, sitting on a gravestone with his rope lassoed and legs crossed. He swung his lasso repeatedly and flung it toward an empty can as his target. He liked showing off his prowess to Clarisse, even though he couldn’t say any words, throwing his hands up in the air each time he conquered his target.

Another girl, albeit younger than the first, stood behind Little Charlie on an unmarked grave. She was wearing a crimson dress with frills and brown, country-style boots. Her dress was tainted red in parts from bloodstains, and her face was white as snow. It accentuated the eyeliner around her black eyes and sculptured face. She tilted her head slightly to the side as her red hair was tossed around in the slight breeze while holding a Raggedy Ann doll next to her face. She looked directly at Clarisse, smiling while caressing the doll.

The Raggedy Ann doll smiled one thoughtful expression, blinked its right eye two times rapidly, and then nodded before going back to its original posture. 





AUTHOR Bio and Links

Janice Tremayne is an Amazon bestselling and award-winning ghost and supernatural writer. Janice is a finalist in the Readers' Favorite 2020 International Book Awards in Fiction-Supernatural.

She is an emerging Australian author who lives with her family in Melbourne. Her recent publication, Haunting in Hartley, reached number one on the Amazon kindle ranking for Occult, Supernatural, and Ghosts and Haunted Houses categories, for hot new releases and bestsellers.

Janice is well-versed in her cultural superstitions and how they influence daily life and customs. She has developed a passion and style for writing ghost and supernatural novels for new adult readers.

The concept of writing the Haunting Clarisse series was spawned over a cup of coffee many years ago, and she has not looked back since. Her books contain heart-thumping, bone-chilling, and thought-provoking ghost and paranormal experiences that deliver a new twist to every tale.

www.janicetremayne.com.au

author@janicetremayne.com

https://www.facebook.com/hauntingclarisse


Book Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JCj4DGrx7VA

Buy the series:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08HGPL2G5

Buy Haunting in Old Tailem:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08B524JNW

GIVEAWAY


a print copy of the book to two randomly drawn winners

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/28e4345f3551 

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2020/10/book-blast-haunting-in-old-tailem-by.html

 

 

 


 

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Jaye Ormerod, Maria Hudgins, Teresa Ingle and Heather Widner's To Fetch A Villain Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Jaye Ormerod, Maria Hudgins, Teresa Ingle and Heather Widner here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Jayne, Maria, Teresa and Heather and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your To Fetch A Villain Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Mollie!

 

 

To Fetch a Villain - Four Fun "Tails" of Scandal and Murder A Mutt Mystery
Cozy Mysteries
3rd in Series
Publisher: Bay Breeze Books
Paperback: 244 pages
ISBN-13: 979-8681709619
ASIN: B08LSQ7VVX

 
Old dogs and new tricks abound in TO FETCH A VILLAIN, the third installment in the Mutt Mysteries series. This collection of four novellas illustrates why dogs are our best friends and the perfect companions for digging up clues, solving crimes, and bringing villains to justice. Let sleeping dogs lie? Not when the MUTTS are on the case.

About the Authors
 

 


 

 

Heather Weidner

Heather Weidner writes the Delanie Fitzgerald mystery series (Secret Lives and Private Eyes, The Tulip Shirt Murders, and Glitter, Glam, and Contraband). Her short stories appear in the Virginia is for Mysteries series, 50 Shades of Cabernet, and Deadly Southern Charm. Her novellas appear in The Mutt Mysteries series (To Fetch a Thief, To Fetch a Scoundrel, and To Fetch a Villain). Her new cozy series, the Jules Keene Glamping Mysteries, launches October 2021.

She is a member of Sisters in Crime – Central Virginia, Sisters in Crime – Chessie, Guppies, International Thriller Writers, and James River Writers.

Originally from Virginia Beach, Heather has been a mystery fan since Scooby-Doo and Nancy Drew. She lives in Central Virginia with her husband and a pair of Jack Russell terriers. Through the years, she has been a cop’s kid, technical writer, editor, college professor, software tester, and IT manager. 

Website and Blog
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Goodreads
Amazon Authors
Pinterest
LinkedIn
BookBub
AllAuthor
YouTube



 

Maria Hudgins

Maria Hudgins is a mystery writer and a former high school science teacher. She is the author of the Dotsy Lamb Travel Mysteries, the Lacy Glass Archaeology Mysteries and several published short stories. Her favorite things are traveling, reading, dogs, and cats. She lives in Hampton, Virginia with her cat, Lulu. 

Website
GoodReads
Facebook

 


Jayne Ormerod

Jayne Ormerod grew up in a small Ohio town and attended a small-town Ohio college. Upon earning her accountancy degree, she became a CIA (that’s not a sexy spy thing, but a Certified Internal Auditor). She married a naval officer, and off they sailed to see the world. After nineteen moves, they, along with their two rescue dogs Tiller and Scout, settled in a cottage by the Chesapeake Bay. Jayne writes cozy mysteries about small towns with beach settings. You can read more about Jayne and her many publications at www.JayneOrmerod.com

Website
Jayne Ormerod’s Life’s a Beach blog
Facebook:


 


 

Teresa Inge

Teresa Inge grew up reading Nancy Drew mysteries. Today, she doesn’t carry a rod like her idol, but she hotrods. She is president of Sisters in Crime Mystery by the Sea Chapter and author of short mysteries in Virginia is for Mysteries, 50 Shades of Cabernet, Coastal Crimes: Mysteries by the Sea, and Murder by the Glass.

She resides in Southeastern Virginia with her husband and two dogs, Luke and Lena. 

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram


MUTT MYSTERIES 

Mutt Mysteries. com
Twitter: @MuttMysteries1
Facebook: @MuttMysteries

Purchase Links - Amazon

Monday, November 16, 2020

Mollie Hunt's Cat Conundrum Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 


I am so excited to have Mollie Hunt here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Mollie and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Cat Conundrum Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Mollie! 





Cat Conundrum (Crazy Cat Lady Cozy Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
7th in Series
Independently Published (October 29, 2020)
Number of Pages: 292
Digital ASIN: B08KSK1531

 
A locked room. A dead man. The cat is the only witness, and he isn’t talking.

Locked-room murders are being committed in sleepy little Long Beach, Washington. As to the killer, Sheriff Matt Boulder has no idea who or why.

The sheriff needs help. He calls his friend, animal cop Denny Paris, and gets a surprise bonus: Lynley Cannon, amateur sleuth. This isn’t how the sixty-something cat shelter volunteer envisioned her beach vacation, but when Denny asks her to join him in the search, how can she refuse?

While the officers investigate one line of inquiry, Lynley takes a different approach. Her only clues, a cat found at the murder scene and a rich man’s missing wife, lead her thread by thread to a scheme more insidious than fiction.

But who will she tell when she turns out to be the one in the locked room?

 

 


About Mollie Hunt

Native Oregonian Mollie Hunt has always had an affinity for cats, so it was a short step for her to become a cat writer. Mollie is the author of The Crazy Cat Lady Cozy Mystery Series, featuring Lynley Cannon, a sixty-something cat shelter volunteer who finds more trouble than a cat in catnip. The 3rd in the series, CAT’S PAW, was a finalist for the 2016 Mystery & Mayhem Book Award. The 5th, CAT CAFÉ, won the World’s Best Cat Litter-ary Award in 2019. The 6th, COSMIC CAT, is the winner of the Cat Writers Association Muse Medallion Award for Best Cat Mystery 2019.

Mollie’s sci-fantasy, CAT SUMMER (Fire Star Press) also won a Muse Medallion, this time for Best Cat Sci-fi Fantasy. CAT SUMMER is the first in her Cat Seasons Tetralogy where cats save the world from an evil older than history—twice! Mollie published a stand-alone mystery, PLACID RIVER RUNS DEEP, which delves into murder, obsession, and the challenge of chronic illness in bucolic southwest Washington. Two of her short cat stories have been published in anthologies. She has a little book of Cat Poems as well.

Mollie is a member of the Oregon Writers’ Colony, Sisters in Crime, Willamette Writers, the Cat Writers’ Association, and the Northwest Independent Writers Association (NIWA). She lives in Portland, Oregon with her husband and a varying number of cats. Like Lynley, she is a grateful shelter volunteer.

Author Links

You can find Mollie Hunt, Cat Writer on her blogsite: www.lecatts.wordpress.com

Amazon Page: www.amazon.com/author/molliehunt

Facebook Author Page: www.facebook.com/MollieHuntCatWriter/

Fire Star Author Page: http://prairierosepublications.com/authors_2/mollie-hunt\

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7768987.Mollie_Hunt

@MollieHuntCats

Sign up for Mollie’s Extremely Informal Newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/c0fOTn.

Purchase Link: Amazon

 


Giveaway 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/upcoming-great-escapes-book-tours/cat-conundrum-crazy-cat-lady-cozy-mysteries-by-mollie-hunt

 

 

 

 



 

Thursday, November 5, 2020

J.C. Eaton's Broadcast 4 Murder Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 


I am so excited to have J.C. Eaton here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks J.C. and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Broadcast 4 Murder Blog Tour!

Please take it away, J.C.!

 


Broadcast 4 Murder (Sophie Kimball Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
7th in Series
Publisher: Kensington (October 27, 2020)
Mass Market Paperback: 320 pages
ISBN-10: 1496724569
ISBN-13: 978-1496724564
Digital ASIN: B085LTC8Y2


All of Arizona’s Sun City West heard Sophie “Phee” Kimball’s mom scream bloody murder, but it’s up to the reluctant sleuth to find the killer.

Phee’s mother Harriet is going to be a star! At least, that’s how the Sun City West retiree describes her chance to host a live radio program of her book club’s Booked 4 Murder Mystery Hour on Arizona’s KSCW. But instead of chatting about charming cozies, Harriet ends up screaming bloody murder over the airwaves after discovering the body of Howard Buell, the station’s programming director, in a closet — with a pair of sewing shears shoved into his chest.

The number one suspect is Howard’s ex-girlfriend Sylvia Strattlemeyer who believed she was going to host a sewing talk show before Harriet was offered the spot. But not only do the fingerprints found on the scissors not match Sylvia’s, they belong to a woman who passed away twenty years ago at the age of ninety-seven. Now, with the whole town on pins and needles, it’s up to Phee to stitch together enough clues from the past to uncover the identity of a killer in the present. 

 

 


About J.C. Eaton

J.C. Eaton is the wife and husband team of Ann I. Goldfarb and James E. Clapp, authors of the Sophie Kimball Mystery Series and the Wine Trail Mysteries. A New York native and former middle school principal, Ann has published eight award-winning and highly acclaimed YA time travel mysteries. James is a U.S. Navy veteran and retired tasting room manager for a large upscale New York winery. Visit their Website at JCEatonMysteries.com. --This text refers to the mass_market edition.

Author Links

Website: www.jceatonauthor.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JCEatonauthor/

Purchase Links - Amazon - B and N - Kobo - Google Play - IndieBound 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/upcoming-great-escapes-book-tours/broadcast-4-murder-sophie-kimball-mystery-by-j-c-eaton

 

 

 



 

Related Posts with Thumbnails