Thursday, October 28, 2021

Blood Ties (TV Show) - 2007

 

Plot

Blood Ties, set in Toronto, Ontario, centres on Vicki Nelson (Christina Cox), a former Toronto Police Service officer who left the force to become a private investigator when her eyesight begins to degenerate from retinopathia pigmentosa. Through her work she teams up with the 470-year-old vampire Henry Fitzroy, who happens to be the illegitimate son of Henry VIII. The mutual attraction between them is complicated by Vicki's relationship with former partner and lover, Mike Celluci. In the beginning, he does not believe in the supernatural and thinks that Vicki is losing her mind along with her eyesight. Also in the picture is Vicki's assistant Coreen, who was hired because of her knowledge of the occult and to keep her quiet about Henry. Coreen is thoroughly enamored with both the occult and Henry, which can get her into trouble. 

Cast

Main

Christina Cox as Victoria "Vicki" Nelson
Kyle Schmid as Henry Fitzroy
Dylan Neal as Mike Celluci
Gina Holden as Coreen Fennel 

Recurring

Françoise Yip as Kate Lam
Nimet Kanji as Dr. Rajani Mohadevan
Keith Dallas as Dave Graham
Eileen Pedde as Allison Crowley
Linda Sorensen as Dr. Betty Sagara

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Anime Series: Vampire Princess Miyu

 


Synopsis

A quiet gothic horror story about a vampire girl, Miyu, whose destiny it is to hunt down murderous demons known as Shinma and return them to their land of origin, the Dark. Miyu is pursued by the Spiritualist Himiko, determined to find out who Miyu is and to stop her from sucking the life blood from helpless humans. Each of the four episodes chronicle one of Miyu's encounters with a Shinma and the humans that it is affecting, from the perspective of Himiko's pursuit of Miyu.

 

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Anime Series: Servamp

 

 Synopsis

Mahiru Shirota firmly believes that simple is best and troublesome things should be avoided at all costs. It is troublesome to do nothing and regret it later — and this ideology has led the 15-year-old to pick up a stray cat on his way home from school. As he affectionately names the feline Kuro, little does he know that this chance meeting will spark an extraordinary change in his everyday life.

One day, Mahiru returns home to find something quite strange: a mysterious young man he has never seen before. His subsequent panic results in the uninvited guest being exposed to sunlight and — much to Mahiru's shock — transforming into Kuro! Upon revealing himself as a mere lazy shut-in vampire, Kuro promises to leave once night falls. However, one disaster after another leads to Mahiru accidentally forming a contract with his new freeloader, dragging him into a life-threatening battle of supernatural servants and bloodthirsty beings that is anything but simple.

Monday, October 25, 2021

Anime Series: Diabolik Lovers

 

 

 


Synopsis

At the behest of her father, Yui Komori goes to live in a secluded mansion, home to the six Sakamaki brothers — Shuu, Reiji, Ayato, Kanato, Laito, and Subaru — a family of vampires. Though at first the siblings are confused as to why the girl has arrived, they soon realize that she is to be their new "sacrificial bride," not to mention their other, more carnal intentions for her. After meeting the brothers, Yui quickly begins to question why her father would have sent her here and why she feels a strange, new pain in her chest. With each brother more sadistic than the last, Yui's life as a captive takes a harrowing turn in her new home. As her days turn into endless nights, and each brother vows to make her his own, Yui falls deeper and deeper into madness and ecstasy.

 

Friday, September 10, 2021

Mollie Hunt's Ghost Cat of Ocean Cove Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Mollie Hunt here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Mollie and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Ghost Cat of Ocean Cove Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Mollie!




 

Ghost Cat of Ocean Cove (A Tenth Life Cozy Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Independently published (August 3, 2021)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 249 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8519309813
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0992WH2CL
Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 17, 2021





A new feline cozy from the author of the award-winning Crazy Cat Lady Mysteries.

Septuagenarian Camelia Collins and her cat Blaze move to the Oregon Coast to fulfill a lifelong dream, but that dream becomes a nightmare when Camelia learns she has purchased a murder house. The former resident, reclusive businessman Jonathan Chamber, was brutally killed on the stoop, and the killer is still at large.

What’s more, Camelia discovers an ancient gravestone at the back of her garden belonging to a cat named Soji. Dead long ago, this seventh black kitten of a seventh black kitten now returns incorporeal form. Will Soji’s haunting help Camelia solve the murder mystery or send her screaming back to Portland?

About Mollie Hunt
 

 


Native Oregonian Mollie Hunt has always had an affinity for cats, so it was a short step for her to become a cat writer. Mollie Hunt writes the award-winning Crazy Cat Lady cozy mystery series featuring Lynley Cannon, a sixty-something cat shelter volunteer who finds more trouble than a cat in catnip, and the Cat Seasons sci-fantasy tetralogy where cats save the world. She also pens a bit of cat poetry.

Mollie is a member of the Oregon Writers’ Colony, Sisters in Crime, the Cat Writers’ Association, and Northwest Independent Writers Association (NIWA). She lives in Portland, Oregon with her husband and a varying number of cats. Like Lynley, she is a grateful shelter volunteer.

Author Links

Website: https://molliehuntcatwriter.com/

Follow Mollie’s Amazon Page: www.amazon.com/author/molliehunt

Facebook Author Page: www.facebook.com/MollieHuntCatWriter/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7768987.Mollie_Hunt

Twitter: @MollieHuntCats

Sign up for Mollie’s Extremely Informal Newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/c0fOTn.

Purchase LinkAmazon 

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/028877921259

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/ghost-cat-of-ocean-cove-a-tenth-life-cozy-mystery-by-mollie-hunt

 

 



 

Monday, July 26, 2021

Amy Newman Shapiro's The Great Weight Debate Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Guest Post and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Amy Newman Shapiro at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Guest Post and Giveaway.

Thanks Amy and iRead Book Tours for allowing me to join The Great Weight Debate Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Amy! 

Guest Post

Change Your Mind ToChange Your Weight

By Amy Newman Shapiro


If you have spent years trying to shed unwanted pounds, what is on your mind may be just as important as what is on your plate. After years of restrictive behaviors, chronic dieters may be acting in ways that are actually counterproductive.

Permanent weight loss can only happen when lasting lifestyle and behavior changes are made. It could be the reason why you lose weight following a diet plan only to watch it return when you go back to your normal routine. Going on a diet usually means you will go off the diet once you have lost weight. But without any permanent change in your food habits, you will continue to lose and regain the same weight. Also, there are those individuals that remain on the same diet plan for years, trapped in a restrictive lifestyle, compromising on foods they would enjoy and struggling in social situations to follow a specified set of rules.

There is a mindset, including attitude and mental energy, it takes to find new ways to eat, keep thoughts positive, make healthy food decisions and choose healthy lifestyle behaviors.

The key to making healthy food decisions and lifestyle choices is mindfulness. Mindful eating is a nonjudgmental awareness of the nurturing aspects of food selection and preparation: choosing foods without censorship that are satisfying, enjoyable and nutritious; paying attention to the physical sensations of eating including all the senses and being guided by internal cues of hunger and fullness which signal the body when to eat and when to stop.

Mindful eating:

ü Reduces calorie intake

ü Increases weight loss

ü Reduces out-of-control eating

ü Increases enjoyment of food

ü Promotes control of food choices and portion sizes

ü Encourages awareness of thoughts and feelings about food

Most calorie restrictive diets provide rules to follow that remove mindfulness. Indulging in a forbidden food leads to feelings of guilt, disappointment and low self-esteem. All of these negative emotions leadto negative effort after. Think of all the times you splurged on a food you were missing, and decided you had failed on the diet anyway, would start again on Monday and kept eating. The mindful eater would have made a conscious decision to splurge, enjoyed an appropriately satisfying portion size and chosen a healthier meal or snack when hungry again.

Unfortunately, dieting stirs up many emotions. We rely on virtuosity, willpower and good/bad comparisons, and when the diet doesn’t go as planned, we feel shame and guilt. Shame and guilt get in the way of feeling healthy and happy and can lead to anxiety and depression. Dieters often become a slave to the scale, determining their self-worth by a number. These thought and emotions negatively impact the energy and effort needed to make healthy decisions and lifestyle changes, adding to the struggle to lose weight.

Successful weight loss often depends on identifying and addressing emotional eating. Stress eating, binge eating, and eating from boredom or loneliness are ways to use food to soothe our emotions. Eating, without hunger, for comfort is a habit contributing to overweight/obesity.

Keep in mind, losing weight is easier when you are happy, positive, full of energy, and emotionally healthy.

Permanent weight loss happens when lasting changes are made. Even small changes in food intake or physical activity contribute toward lasting weight loss. Choose small changes that are doable and sustainable because they generate feelings of accomplishment that are both motivating and capable of encouraging even more changes. Making small incremental adjustments over time means no struggle. It is how new healthy habits are established.

Yes, you can lose weight and keep it off by dieting. Choose a diet that teaches you how to successfully manipulate food you enjoy, employing healthy behaviors, creating habits that lead to weight loss. You will be more apt to stick with a weight loss plan with less restrictive rules, includes the foods you enjoy, and incorporates the practice of mindfulness. This is how to have the best chance at reaching your goal weight and getting off the diet rollercoaster for good.

 
 
 

 
 
 

Book Details

Book Title: The Great Weight Debate: Get the Facts and Choose the Diet That's Right for You by Amy Newman Shapiro
Category: Adult Non-Fiction, 188 pages
Genre: Self-help, Health and Fitness
Publisher: Snewman Media
Release date: January 2021
Format available for review: print - softback (USA), e-book
Tour dates: July 19 to August 6
Content Rating: G

Book Description

​The Great Weight Debate helps you evaluate which diet will work for you and which can hurt you. It is your essential, trusted resource to sift through the minefield of recommendations and misinformation when choosing the best diet for weight loss success. The Great Weight Debate summarizes many popular weight loss plans and explains the principles and research behind each diet. It also highlights the factors that may or may not make the diet a healthy choice for you. It explains why and how to choose a diet that takes into account your food preferences and meets the needs of your lifestyle, schedule, and food availability. It will help you discover and understand the rules, food restrictions, and health risks of each diet. In addition, read up on the new trends, the latest buzz, and the results of the most up-to-date research science has to offer. So...Whether you choose Paleo, low carbohydrate, intermittent fasting, Whole30, or Mediterranean, do it with realistic expectations and do it smartly. Find weight loss success with The Great Weight Debate.
 
Buy the Book:
 
 

Meet the Author

Amy Shapiro RD, CDN, CPT is a registered dietitian and professional speaker promoting wellness in corporate, clinical and private settings. With degrees in both Psychology and Nutrition, Amy’s focus is on behavior modification and lifestyle management. Additionally, Amy is a personal trainer certified by the American Council on Exercise and a wellness coach. With thirteen years of experience educating and coaching clients and worksite wellness groups to achieve weight loss success, Lose It For the Last Time is Amy’s first book. She is the mother of two grown children and lives with her husband on Long Island New York.

Connect with the Author: ​Website ~ Facebook

Giveaway

The Great Weight Debate helps you evaluate which diet will work for you and which can hurt you. It is your essential, trusted resource to sift through the minefield of recommendations and misinformation when choosing the best diet for weight loss success. The Great Weight Debate summarizes many popular weight loss plans and explains the principles and research behind each diet. It also highlights the factors that may or may not make the diet a healthy choice for you. It explains why and how to choose a diet that takes into account your food preferences and meets the needs of your lifestyle, schedule, and food availability. It will help you discover and understand the rules, food restrictions, and health risks of each diet. In addition, read up on the new trends, the latest buzz, and the results of the most up-to-date research science has to offer. So...Whether you choose Paleo, low carbohydrate, intermittent fasting, Whole30, or Mediterranean, do it with realistic expectations and do it smartly. Find weight loss success with The Great Weight Debate.

Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card, courtesy of author of THE GREAT WEIGHT DEBATE (one winner) (ends Aug 13)

https://gleam.io/J1tPm/the-great-weight-debate-book-tour-giveaway  

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.ireadbooktours.com/blog---current-tours/book-tour-the-great-weight-debate-get-the-facts-and-choose-the-diet-thats-right-for-you-by-amy-newman-shapiro

 

 



 

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Avery Daniels's Arrowed Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Avery Daniels here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Avery and Pump Up Your Book for allowing me to join your Arrowed Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Avery! 

Title: ARROWED: Resort to Murder #4
Author: Avery Daniels
Publisher: Blazing Sword Publishing Ltd.
Pages: 250
Genre: Cozy Mystery


BOOK BLURB

It all began when a dying man with an arrow in his chest grabs her ankle.

During a heat wave at a Santa Fe resort, Julienne has the resort owner pressuring her to solve the murder. 

The victim is a high-profile businessman who made enemies rather than friends, leaving Julienne with a roster of suspects. She was supposed to be training the staff and spending quality time with Mason rather than investigating a murder. The heat turns up when an old girlfriend of Mason's checks in and is determined to get back together.

Arrowed is the fourth book in Avery Daniel's Resort to Murder series and is a contemporary cozy mystery. If you like Cleo Coyle, Maddy Hunter, Duffy Brown, Lynn Cahoon, and Annette Dashofy, then you'll love this series with a strong intelligent sleuth, lavish settings, and tantalizing mysteries.

Buy this spunky clean cozy mystery and start enjoying Julienne's adventures today!

ORDER YOUR COPY 

Amazon →https://amzn.to/39diFTN

Excerpt


After several songs had passed with us oblivious to any other living being, just wrapped up in each other, we stepped outside to stroll in the golden glow of a nearly full moon before heading to our room. We walked hand-in-hand until we were surrounded by the landscaping around us and the shimmering moonlight through the trees. Mason stopped and wrapped his muscular arms around me.

“I am so grateful for you in my life. I hope I never take you for granted or forget to tell you how important you are to me.” He kissed me, sweet and slow. He drew me closer, and the kiss deepened. I slid my hands up his chest and around his neck. My head and heart were spinning.

Then I felt something brush my foot. Don’t spoil the moment LaMere, focus on the kiss. I succumbed to the kiss again. It had probably been a rabbit startled out of its hiding spot, right?

After another moment of blissful necking, my foot was brushed again before a hand - yes, a hand - grasped my left ankle. I let out a yelp and jumped. Mason pulled back and looked into my eyes.

“A hand just latched onto my ankle!” I don’t know why I was whispering, whoever owned the hand knew they had me in their grasp.

We shifted and looked down to see an arm in a soiled white blazer reaching out from the bushes along the pathway. The hand at the end of the arm was attached to my ankle. I shook my foot, and the hand slipped away. Mason released me, took a hold of the arm, and dragged Merritt, face up, out from the foliage. He had an ancient looking arrow of wood protruding from his chest and blood drenched his shirt. Mason bent down and placed two fingers to his throat.

Merritt’s head twitched, and he breathed out a few words, “It’s the curse. I didn’t believe it. The curse got me.” And he seemed to deflate like a balloon leaking air until he went flat, like the animating force had left him. What curse is he talking about? Oh my, I may never kiss again.

 

 

About the Author

Avery Daniels was born and raised in Colorado, graduated from college with a degree in business administration and has worked in fortune 500 companies and Department of Defense her entire life. Her most eventful job was apartment management for 352 units. She still resides in Colorado with two brother black cats as her spirited companions. She volunteers for a cat shelter, enjoys scrapbooking and card making, photography, and painting in watercolor and acrylic. She inherited a love for reading from her mother and grandmother and grew up talking about books at the dinner table. 

WEBSITE and SOCIAL LINKS

Website: http://avery-daniels.com/

Blog: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16863152.Avery_Daniels/blog

Twitter Address: https://twitter.com/my_averydaniels

Facebook Address: https://www.facebook.com/AveryDanielsAuthor/

 

 

 


Giveaway

 



Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

http://www.pumpupyourbook.com/2021/01/25/📚-pump-up-your-book-presents-arrowed-virtual-book-publicity-tour-cozymystery

 

 

 


Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Gayle Leeson's Truffles And Tragedy Blog Tour Truffles And Tragedy Blog Tour

 

I am so excited to have Gayle Leeson here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Gayle and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Truffles And Tragedy Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Gayle! 



 

 

Truffles and Tragedy: A Down South Cafe Mystery
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
Publisher: Grace Abraham Publishing (March 16, 2021)
Number of Pages: 295 (approximately)
Digital ASIN: B08VMM8F27





Down South Cafe owner Amy Flowers learns her chocolate truffles might not be the only things her patrons find “out of this world.”

When her cousin, Jackie, asks her to give a presentation to her online class, Amy thinks all she has to worry about is speaking before a group. But then the nitpicky professor collapses. He has been murdered, and hot-tempered Jackie is the prime suspect. Some online forums are even speculating that the professor was an extra-terrestrial, so Amy must sort out fact from fiction to get to the truth.

Certain the real killer is setting Jackie up, will Amy be able to outwit the killer and save her cousin? 

 

 

 


About Gayle Leeson 

Gayle Leeson is a pseudonym for Gayle Trent. Gayle has also written as Amanda Lee and Gayle Trent. Going forward, Gayle intends to keep her writing under the Gayle Leeson name. She lives with her beautiful family in the hills of Southwest Virginia.

Author Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GayleLeeson/

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Gayle-Leeson/e/B01NBSTBDU/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/gayle-leeson

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/426208.Gayle_Trent

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GayleTrent

Newsletter sign-up form: https://forms.aweber.com/form/14/1780369214.htm

Purchase Link – Amazon

 

 

 

Giveaway


http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/028877921178

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/upcoming-great-escapes-book-tours/truffles-and-tragedy-a-down-south-cafe-mystery-by-gayle-leeson

 

 

 



 

Saturday, March 13, 2021

Laura Childs's Haunted Hibiscus Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Laura Childs here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Laura and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your !

Please take it away, Laura! 

 

 


Haunted Hibiscus (A Tea Shop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
22nd in Series
Publisher: Berkley (March 2, 2021)
Hardcover: 336 pages
ISBN-10: 0451489691
ISBN-13: 978-0451489692
Kindle ASIN: B089S6MFBH





Tea maven Theodosia Browning brews up trouble in the latest Tea Shop Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Laura Childs.

It is the week before Halloween and Theodosia Browning, proprietor of the Indigo Tea Shop, and her tea sommelier, Drayton, are ghosting through the dusk of a cool Charleston evening on their way to the old Bouchard Mansion. Known as the Gray Ghost, this dilapidated place was recently bequeathed to the Heritage Society, and tonight heralds the grand opening of their literary and historical themed haunted house.

Though Timothy Neville, the patriarch of the Heritage Society, is not thrilled with the fund-raising idea, it is the perfect venue for his grandniece, Willow French, to sign copies of her new book, Carolina Crimes & Creepers.

But amid a parade of characters dressed as Edgar Allan Poe, Lady Macbeth, and the Headless Horseman, Willow’s body is suddenly tossed from the third-floor tower room and left to dangle at the end of a rope. Police come screaming in and Theodosia’s boyfriend, Detective Pete Riley, is sent to Willow’s apartment to investigate. But minutes later, he is shot and wounded by a shadowy intruder.

Timothy begs Theodosia to investigate, and shaken by Riley’s assault, she readily agrees. Now, she questions members of the Heritage Society and a man who claims the mansion is rightfully his, as well as Willow’s book publisher and her fiancé, all while hosting a Sherlock Holmes tea and catering several others.

But the Gray Ghost holds many secrets, as do several other key suspects, while this murder mystery plays out on the eve of Halloween.

INCLUDES DELICIOUS RECIPES AND TEA TIME TIPS!


 

 

 


About Laura Childs
 
Laura Childs is the New York Times bestselling author of the Tea Shop Mysteries, Scrapbook Mysteries, and Cackleberry Club Mysteries. In her previous life she was CEO/Creative Director of her own marketing firm and authored several screenplays. She is married to a professor of Chinese art history, loves to travel, rides horses, enjoys fundraising for various non-profits, and has two Chinese Shar-Pei dogs.

Laura specializes in cozy mysteries that have the pace of a thriller (a thrillzy!) Her three series are:

The Tea Shop Mysteries – set in the historic district of Charleston and featuring Theodosia Browning, owner of the Indigo Tea Shop. Theodosia is a savvy entrepreneur, and pet mom to service dog Earl Grey. She’s also an intelligent, focused amateur sleuth who doesn’t rely on coincidences or inept police work to solve crimes. This charming series is highly atmospheric and rife with the history and mystery that is Charleston.

The Scrapbooking Mysteries –
a slightly edgier series that take place in New Orleans. The main character, Carmela, owns Memory Mine scrapbooking shop in the French Quarter and is forever getting into trouble with her friend, Ava, who owns the Juju Voodoo shop. New Orleans’ spooky above-ground cemeteries, jazz clubs, bayous, and Mardi Gras madness make their presence known here!

The Cackleberry Club Mysteries – set in Kindred, a fictional town in the Midwest. In a rehabbed Spur station, Suzanne, Toni, and Petra, three semi-desperate, forty-plus women have launched the Cackleberry Club. Eggs are the morning specialty here and this cozy cafe even offers a book nook and yarn shop. Business is good but murder could lead to the cafe’s undoing! This series offers recipes, knitting, cake decorating, and a dash of spirituality.

Laura’s Links

Website – http://www.laurachilds.com/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/laura.childs.31

Purchase Links

Amazon B and N Kobo Google Play IndieBound

Giveaway
 
 
 
 


 

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Kirsten Weiss's War Of The Squirrels Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway


I am so excited to have Kirsten Weiss at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Kirsten and Goddess Fish Promotions for allowing me to join your War Of The Squirrels Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Kirsten!

 

 


War of the Squirrels
by Kirsten Weiss
GENRE: Cozy Mystery

BLURB

Helicopter parents, suspicious squirrels… and murder.


All Susan wants is to get through this visit from her controlling parents without tumbling down a black hole of despair. But galactic forces are colliding at her whimsical B and B, Wits’ End, and her parents have plans of their own.

When two men die on the same day, both mysterious deaths are tied to her mom and dad. Meanwhile, a squirrel scofflaw is riling up the tiny mountain town of Doyle, and Susan realizes she’s the only person who can stop the madness. And if this B and B owner can’t put these crimes to rest fast, her carefully organized life may come crashing to earth.

This fast-paced and funny cozy mystery is book four in the Wits’ End series. Packed with quirky characters, small town charm, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana Deleon, Tricia O’Malley, and Charlaine Harris.

Buy War of the Squirrels and start this hilarious caper today.

EXCERPT


If there’s anything worse than walking in on your parents in the throes of disposing of a body, I don’t want to know what it is.

But I’m getting ahead of myself.

Earlier that day, unaware of the disaster unfolding, I bent my head toward my reception desk and pretended this was a normal day.

“Susan,” Arsen said gently.

I drew careful diagonal lines through the completed tasks in my planner.

“Susan,” my boyfriend said again. “Now you’re starting to freak me out.”

At my feet, Bailey woofed in agreement. The aging beagle sat on my sneaker to punctuate his argument.

I set down ruler and pencil and straightened in the creaky swivel chair. “What am I supposed to do? My two ex-jailers are arriving any minute. They’re going to be watching me like hawks. Any signs of weakness, and…”

He sat on the desk and grasped my shoulder. “First, you’re not weak. Second, you’re not a teenager anymore. You’re an adult. There’s nothing they can do if you don’t let them.” He smiled, his hazel eyes crinkling.

Normally, crinkling hazel eyes would make me melt. This is especially true when they’re accompanied by an easygoing personality, square jaw, and killer smile.

But not today.

AUTHOR Bio and Links

About the Author


Kirsten Weiss has never met a dessert she didn’t like, and her guilty pleasures are watching Ghost Whisperer re-runs and drinking red wine. The latter gives her heartburn, but she drinks it anyway.

Now based in Colorado Springs, CO, she writes genre-blending cozy mystery, supernatural and steampunk suspense, mixing her experiences and imagination to create vivid worlds of fun and enchantment.

If you like funny cozy mysteries, check out her Pie Town - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/pie-town-mysteries, Tea and Tarot -https://www.kirstenweiss.com/tea-and-tarot-mysteries , Paranormal Museum - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/the-perfectly-proper-paranormal-mus-1 and Wits’ End - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-cozy-mystery-series books.

If you’re looking for some magic with your mystery, give the Witches of Doyle - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-witch-cozy-mysteries, Riga Hayworth - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/riga-hayworth-paranormal-mysteries and Rocky Bridges - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/rocky-bridges-mysteries books a try.

And if you like steampunk, the Sensibility Grey - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/sensibility-grey-steampunk-suspense series might be for you.

Kirsten sends out original short stories of mystery and magic to her mailing list. If you’d like to get them delivered straight to your inbox, make sure to sign up for her newsletter at kirstenweiss.com

Feel free to follow her on Pinterest at KirstenWeiss, or on Bookbub - http://www.bookbub.com/authors/kirsten-weiss, get in touch on Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/, post a picture of this book to Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/kirstenweissauthor/ and tag her @kirstenweissauthor, or send her an email. She’ll answer you personally…which may be a good or a bad thing, depending on your perspective.

Email: kweiss2001@kirstenweiss.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/

Instagram: @KirstenWeissAuthor

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/kirsten-weiss


Book Series: Sensibility Grey Steampunk Suspense - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/sensibility-grey-steampunk-suspense, Tea and Tarot cozy mysteries - https://www.kirstenweiss.com/tea-and-tarot-mysteries, the Pie Town cozy mysteries - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/pie-town-mysteries, the Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum cozy mysteries - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/the-perfectly-proper-paranormal-mus-1, the Doyle Witch - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-witch-cozy-mysteries and Doyle Cozy - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/doyle-cozy-mystery-series mystery novels, the Riga Hayworth - http://www.kirstenweiss.com/riga-hayworth-paranormal-mysteries paranormal mysteries. 

 

 


GIVEAWAY


Kirsten Weiss will be awarding a signed, paperback copy of War of the Squirrels, an "Ever Vigilant" squirrel notepad, a squirrel wish bracelet, and a squirrel baseball cap (black) (US ONLY) to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/28e4345f3662

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2021/02/book-blast-war-of-squirrels-by-kirsten.html

 

 

 


 

Related Posts with Thumbnails