Thursday, February 7, 2013

ARC Review: Hot Ticket: Sinners on Tour (The Sinners on Tour) [Paperback]

I've finished "Hot Ticket" the 4th book in her Sinners on Tour series by Olivia Cunning.

Product Description

Where's the Fine Line...

Between darkness and desire
Need and oblivion
Pain and pleasure

A man as talented as Sinner bass guitarist Jace Seymour needs a woman who can beat out his self-doubt...

A woman as strong as Mistress V needs a man she can't always overpower...

And in each other's tight embrace, an escape from harsh reality is always a welcome diversion.

About the Author Raised on hard rock music, award-winning author Olivia Cunning has been known to travel over a thousand miles to see a favorite band in concert. She discovered her second love, steamy romance novels, as a teen-first, voraciously reading them and then penning her own. She lives in Hastings, Nebraska.

Product Details
Paperback: 400 pages
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (February 5, 2013)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1402245831
ISBN-13: 978-1402245831

My Review:

When Jace (use to be called Jason) first meets Mistress V he wants her to hit him till it hurts to help him forget his pain.  His past is full of angst, dark secrets, pain and scars which is very heart wretching and makes you want to cry.  He is fascinated by Mistress V's dance, her body and also her whip which stirs his lust.

Jace is the bassist for the popular hard rock group The Sinners instead he is insecure of his place in the band.  He joined when their original bassist was thrown out and he's afraid the other band members want to replace him.

Mistress V doesn't know what to make of Jace when she first meets him since he doesn't flinch from her whip when she flings it towards him.  Instead he seems to relish the pain if it actually hit him with eagerness.  For once Mistress V wants her original persona Auggie to come out and play with this mysterious client.

Then Jace is injured and his insecurities surface again when he is temporarily replaced by Jon the original bassist.   Auggie is determined to prove to Jace that he deserves to be loved not only by her but by his bandmates.

There were plenty of love scenes which are explicitly descriptive, hot and steamy.  Both of them have no problem exploring their sexuality.


Thanks Sourcebooks for sending me this book to review, greatly appreciated!

Books in series:

1.  Backstage Pass
2.  Rock Hard
3.  Double Time
4.  Hot Ticket
5.  Wicked Beat (Fall 2013)

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails