Thursday, March 12, 2015

C.T. Adam's The Exile Blog Tour with Spotlight and Guest Post

I am so excited to have C.T. Adams here at Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Guest Post.

Thanks C.T. and TOR Books for allowing me to join your The Exile Blog Tour!

Please take it away, C.T!
Guest Post

I chose an occult shop for Brianna’s profession because of her mother.  Helena was a very powerful human witch at a time when that sort of thing could get you burned at the stake or stoned to death.  She chose to go with Leu to Faerie, and was there long enough that times changed drastically.  Coming back to the human side of the veil, she realized she could be open about what she did, could practice it without fear for her life, and it was a huge relief.  Because this was what she was good at, what she enjoyed, and a big part of who she was. 

Brianna loved her mother, and was glad to see her happy.  When Helena eventually died she naturally took over the shop.  It plays into her talents, gives her access to magical artifacts, and means that most of the people that come into the shop will (hopefully) be a bit more open minded should anything ‘odd’ occur.  As a writer, this gave me a little breathing room.  It also just made sense to me as being part of who they were as characters.

An enthralling urban fantasy with a hint of romance, THE EXILE (A Tor Trade Paperback; $15.99; March 10, 2015) is the first solo novel by C. T. Adams, who is half of USA Today bestselling author Cat Adams. Like the Cat Adams Blood Singer novels, THE EXILE is set in a familiar world where magic is real and contains Adams’s trademark blend of suspense, action, humor, and strongly emotional writing.

Brianna Hai, an exiled half-Fae princess, runs an occult shop that sells useless trinkets to tourists — and real magic supplies to witches and warlocks. The magical painting that hangs in Brianna’s apartment is the last portal between the Fae and human worlds, making it difficult for her to stay out of Fae politics. Unfortunately, she becomes swept back up in court intrigue when a shocking magical assault on her home by a rival of her father, High King Liu of the Fae, forces Brianna back into a world she had been desperately trying to avoid.

With the help of her gargoyle, Pug, her friend David, and his handsome brother Nick, a police detective who doesn’t believe in magic, Brianna returns to the Fae world to recover what was stolen from her in the attack and in the process becomes an unwilling potential heir to the throne. Fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, and Faith Hunter will enjoy this thrilling start to a new series!
About the Author


No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails